Daily Words of God | "God Himself, the Unique IV" | Excerpt 140

Dialog Between Satan and Jehovah God

(Job 1:6–11) Now there was a day when the sons of God came to present themselves before Jehovah, and Satan came also among them. And Jehovah said to Satan, From where come you? Then Satan answered Jehovah, and said, From going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it. And Jehovah said to Satan, Have you considered My servant Job, that there is none like him in the earth, a perfect and an upright man, one that fears God, and eschews evil? Then Satan answered Jehovah, and said, Does Job fear God for nothing? Have not You made an hedge about him, and about his house, and about all that he has on every side? You have blessed the work of his hands, and his substance is increased in the land. But put forth Your hand now, and touch all that he has, and he will curse You to Your face.

(Job 2:1–5) Again there was a day when the sons of God came to present themselves before Jehovah, and Satan came also among them to present himself before Jehovah. And Jehovah said to Satan, From where come you? And Satan answered Jehovah, and said, From going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it. And Jehovah said to Satan, Have you considered My servant Job, that there is none like him in the earth, a perfect and an upright man, one that fears God, and eschews evil? and still he holds fast his integrity, although you moved Me against him, to destroy him without cause. And Satan answered Jehovah, and said, Skin for skin, yes, all that a man has will he give for his life. But put forth Your hand now, and touch his bone and his flesh, and he will curse You to Your face.

In God’s six-thousand-year management plan, particularly in the Book of Job, these two passages that Satan says and the things Satan does are representative of its resistance to God. Can we say this? (Yes.) This is Satan showing its true colors. Have you seen the deeds of Satan in the life we live now? When you do see them, you may not think them to be things spoken by Satan, but instead think them to be things spoken by man, right? What is represented, when such things are spoken by man? Satan is represented. Even if you recognize it, you still cannot perceive that it is really being spoken by Satan. But here and now you have unequivocally seen what Satan itself has said. You now have an unequivocal, crystal clear understanding of the hideous countenance and the evil of Satan. So are these two passages spoken by Satan valuable for the people of today to be able to recognize Satan’s nature? Are these two passages worth collecting in order for mankind today to be able to recognize Satan’s hideous face, to recognize Satan’s original, true face? Although saying this may not seem very appropriate, expressing it in this way can still be considered accurate. I can only put it this way and if you can understand it, then it is enough. Again and again, Satan attacks the things Jehovah does, throwing accusations about Job’s fear of Jehovah God. It attempts to provoke Jehovah by various methods, getting Jehovah to allow it to tempt Job. Its words are therefore highly provocative. So tell Me, once Satan has spoken these words, can God clearly see what Satan wants to do? (Yes.) Does God understand what it wants to do? (Yes.) In God’s heart, this man Job that God looks upon—this servant of God, that God takes to be a righteous man, a perfect man—can Job withstand this kind of temptation? (Yes.) Why does God say “Yes” with such certainty? Is God always examining the hearts of man? (Yes.) So is Satan able to examine the hearts of man? (No.) Satan cannot. Even though Satan can see that man has a God-fearing heart, its evil nature can never believe that holiness is holiness, or that sordidness is sordidness. The evil Satan can never treasure anything that is holy, righteous or bright. Satan cannot help but spare no pains to act through its nature, its evil, and through these methods it uses. Even at the cost of being itself punished or destroyed by God, it does not hesitate to stubbornly oppose God—this is evil, this is the nature of Satan. So in this passage, Satan says: “Skin for skin, yes, all that a man has will he give for his life. But put forth Your hand now, and touch his bone and his flesh, and he will curse You to Your face.” What is it thinking? Man’s fear of God is due to man having obtained so many advantages from God. Man obtains advantages from God, so they say God is good. But it is not because God is good, it is only because man obtains so many advantages that he can fear God in this way: Once You deprive him of these advantages, he then abandons You. In its evil nature, Satan does not believe that man’s heart can truly fear God. Why? Because of its evil nature it does not know what holiness is, much less know what fearful reverence is. It does not know what it is to obey God, what it is to fear God. Because it does not fear God itself, it thinks, “Neither can man fear God. It is impossible.” Isn’t that so? (Yes.) Tell Me, is Satan not evil? (Yes!) Satan is evil. So excepting our church, whether it be the various sects and denominations, or religious and social groups, they do not believe in the existence of God, do not believe that God can do work and do not believe there is a God, so they think, “What you believe in is not God either.” Take a promiscuous man, for example. He looks and sees everyone else being promiscuous, just as he is. A man who lies all the time looks and sees no one honest, sees them all telling lies. An evil man sees everyone as evil and wants to fight everyone he sees. Those people with a little honesty see everyone as honest, so are always duped, always cheated, and there is nothing they can do about it. Is this not right? I say these few examples to make you more certain: Satan’s evil nature is not a temporary compulsion or something caused by its environment, nor is it a temporary manifestation brought about by any reason or background. Absolutely not! It can’t help but be this way! It can do nothing good. Even when it says something pleasant to hear, it just seduces you. The more pleasant, the more tactful, the more gentle its words are, the more malicious its sinister intentions become behind these words. What kind of face, what kind of nature have you seen Satan to have in these two passages? (Insidious, malicious and evil.) Its primary characteristic is evil, especially evil and malicious; malicious and evil.

Excerpted from The Word Appears in the Flesh

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 四》 選段140

撒但與耶和華神的對話

伯1:6-11 有一天,神的衆子來侍立在耶和華面前,撒但也來在其中。耶和華問撒但説:「你從哪裏來?」撒但回答説:「我從地上走來走去,往返而來。」耶和華問撒但説:「你曾用心察看我的僕人約伯没有?地上再没有人像他完全正直,敬畏神,遠離惡事。」撒但回答耶和華説:「約伯敬畏神,豈是無故呢?你豈不是四面圈上籬笆圍護他和他的家,并他一切所有的嗎?他手所做的都蒙你賜福,他的家産也在地上增多。你且伸手毁他一切所有的,他必當面弃掉你。」

伯2:1-5 又有一天,神的衆子來侍立在耶和華面前,撒但也來在其中。耶和華問撒但説:「你從哪裏來?」撒但回答説:「我從地上走來走去,往返而來。」耶和華問撒但説:「你曾用心察看我的僕人約伯没有?地上再没有人像他完全正直,敬畏神,遠離惡事。你雖激動我攻擊他,無故地毁滅他,他仍然持守他的純正。」撒但回答耶和華説:「人以皮代皮,情願捨去一切所有的保全性命。你且伸手傷他的骨頭和他的肉,他必當面弃掉你。」

在《約伯記》當中,撒但説的這兩段話、做的這些事,就是撒但在神六千年經營計劃當中抵擋神的代表作,這就是撒但的本來面目。在現實的生活中你看見過撒但説話做事嗎?你看到你也不會認為是撒但説的,你認為是人説的。人説的代表什麽?代表撒但。你即便是認識到了,你也感覺不到真是撒但説的,但是現在在這兒是明確地看見了撒但自己説的話,你就對撒但的醜惡嘴臉、撒但的邪惡有一個明確、清楚的了解了。那撒但説的這兩段話對現在的人認識撒但的本性是不是很珍貴啊?對于現在的人類來説,認識撒但的醜惡面目,認識撒但原來的真實面目,這兩段話是不是很值得珍藏?這話雖然有點不太貼切,但這麽表達也算準確,也只能這麽説,你們知道是什麽意思就行。撒但一而再再而三地攻擊耶和華作的事,控告約伯對耶和華神的敬畏,它試圖以各種方式來激怒耶和華,好讓耶和華允許它去試探約伯,所以它的話很帶有挑釁的性質。那你們説,撒但説完這一堆話,神清不清楚它要做什麽?(清楚。)在神的心裏,神所鑒察的約伯——神的僕人,神所認為的義人、完全人,能不能經得住這樣的試探呢?(能。)神為什麽能這麽肯定呢?神是不是一直在鑒察人心呢?(是。)那撒但會不會鑒察人心呢?撒但不會,它即便是看到了你的心,但是以它邪惡的本性來説,它永遠不會認為聖潔的就是聖潔的,污穢的就是污穢的,邪惡的撒但永遠不會寶貴聖潔與正義、光明的事物,它就是不厭其煩地、不由自主地在以它的本性、以它的邪惡、以這樣的方式來做事,它甚至不惜以自己被神懲罰、被神毁滅這樣的代價與神頑固地對抗,這就是邪惡,這就是撒但的本性。所以,撒但在這段話裏又説了:「人以皮代皮,情願捨去一切所有的保全性命。你且伸手傷他的骨頭和他的肉,他必當面弃掉你。」撒但認為人對神的敬畏是因着人得着神太多的好處了,人從神得了好處就説神好,不是因為神好,而是他得了太多的好處他才這樣敬畏神,神一旦剥奪他這些好處,他就弃絶神了。在撒但的邪惡本性裏它不相信人的心能真實地敬畏神,因為它邪惡的本性,它不知道什麽是聖潔,更不知道什麽是敬畏,它不知道什麽是順服神、什麽是敬畏神,它不知道它就認為人也不可能敬畏神,你説撒但邪不邪?你看在我們教會以外,各宗各派也好,或者是宗教團體也好,或者是社會團體也好,它不相信神的存在,更不相信神道成肉身作審判工作,所以它就認為你信的也不是神。還有那些搞淫亂的人,他看誰都淫亂,跟他一樣;好撒謊的人,他看誰都不老實,都撒謊;惡人呢,看誰都惡,見誰都想鬥;那些比較老實的人他看誰都老實,他就總上當,總受騙,總也防備不了。這是舉個例子,我説這話就是讓你們更確定,撒但的這個邪惡本性不是一時的迫不得已或者環境所迫,或者是有任何原因的、有背景的一時表現,絶對不是!它都不由自己呀!它什麽好事都幹不出來,即便它説了好聽的話那也是在引誘你,它的話語越好聽、越委婉、越柔和,背後險惡的存心越惡毒。從撒但的這兩段話當中,你看見了撒但什麽樣的面目、什麽樣的本性呢?(陰險,惡毒,邪惡。)它的主要特徵就是邪惡,特别邪惡、惡毒。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現》

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 五》 選段153

撒但敗壞人的這些方式帶給人的都是什麽?有没有正面的東西?首先,人會不會分辨善惡?你看這個世界無論什麽名人、偉人,無論什麽雜志、刊物,他們的善惡是非標準準不準確?他們評價一個事件、評價一個人物是不是公正的?有没有真理?這個世界、這個人類對正面事物與反面事物是不是按着真理的標準來衡量…

每日神話 《認識神是達到敬畏神遠離惡的途徑》 選段5

作為一個真正的受造之物理當知道造物主為誰,理當知道人受造為何,理當知道如何履行受造之物的職責,理當知道如何敬拜造物的主,理當了解、理解、認識與體貼造物主的心意、心聲與要求,理當遵行造物主的道——敬畏神、遠離惡。 什麽是敬畏神?如何遠離惡? 「敬畏神」不是莫名的驚悚與懼怕,不是躲避…

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 九》 選段182

神造了萬物,給萬物制定了界限,在萬物中養育着各種生物,同時神也在為人類預備着各種不同的生存方式,所以你看到的人類的生存方式不僅僅就是一種,生存環境也不僅僅就是一種。前面我們講了神為人預備的各種食物與水源,這食物與水源是維持人的肉體生命能够繼續下去的必須有的東西。但是在這個人類中,…

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 五》 選段145

太4:5-7 魔鬼就帶他進了聖城,叫他站在殿頂(頂,原文作翅)上,對他説:「你若是神的兒子,可以跳下去,因為經上記着説:『主要為你吩咐他的使者,用手托着你,免得你的脚碰在石頭上。』」耶穌對它説:「經上又記着説:『不可試探主你的神。』」 咱們先看撒但這一句話,撒但説「你若是神的兒子…