Daily Words of God | "People Whose Dispositions Have Changed Are Those Who Have Entered Into the Reality of God's Words" | Excerpt 538

The first step of the Holy Spirit’s path in man is, before anything else, to draw man’s heart away from people, events, and things and into the words of God, causing man’s heart to believe that the words of God are beyond all doubt, and completely true. If you believe in God, you must believe in His words; if, after many years of faith in God, you remain unaware of the path taken by the Holy Spirit, are you really a believer? To achieve a normal human life—a normal human life that has a normal relationship with God—you must first believe in His words. If you have not achieved the first step of the Holy Spirit’s work in people, then you have no foundation. If even the very least of principles is beyond you, how will you walk the path ahead? Setting foot upon the right track by which God perfects man means entering upon the right track of the Holy Spirit’s current work; it means setting foot upon the path taken by the Holy Spirit. Right now, the path taken by the Holy Spirit is the current words of God. As such, if people are to set foot upon the path of the Holy Spirit, they must obey, and eat and drink, the current words of God incarnate. The work He does is the work of words; everything begins from His words, and all is built upon His words, upon His current words. Whether being certain about the incarnate God, or knowing the incarnate God, each requires spending more effort on His words. If not, people can accomplish nothing and will be left with nothing. Only by building upon the foundation of eating and drinking God’s words, and thereby coming to know Him and to satisfy Him, can people gradually build a normal relationship with God. For man, there is no better cooperation with God than eating and drinking His words and putting them into practice. Through such practice they are best able to stand firm in their testimony of God’s people. When people understand and are able to obey the essence of God’s current words, they live on the path of being guided by the Holy Spirit, and have set foot on the right track of God’s perfection of man. Previously, people could gain God’s work simply by seeking God’s grace, or by seeking peace and joy, but things are different now. Without the words of the incarnate God, without the reality of His words, people cannot gain God’s approval and will all be eliminated by God. To achieve a normal spiritual life, people should first eat and drink God’s words and put them into practice, and then, upon this foundation, establish a normal relationship with God. How do you cooperate? How do you stand firm in the testimony of God’s people? How do you build a normal relationship with God?

How to see if you have a normal relationship with God in your daily life:

1. Do you believe God’s own testimony?

2. Do you believe in your heart that God’s words are true and infallible?

3. Are you someone who puts His words into practice?

4. Are you faithful to His commission? What do you do in order to be faithful to His commission?

5. Is everything that you do for the sake of satisfying God and being faithful to Him?

By means of the items listed above, you may take stock of whether you have a normal relationship with God in the present stage.

If you are able to accept God’s commission, to accept His promise, and to follow the path of the Holy Spirit, then you are following God’s will. Inside, is the path of the Holy Spirit clear to you? Right now, do you act in accordance with the path of the Holy Spirit? Does your heart draw close to God? Do you wish to keep pace with the newest light of the Holy Spirit? Do you wish to be gained by God? Do you wish to become a manifestation of God’s glory on earth? Do you have the resolution to attain what God requires of you? If, when the words of God are spoken, there is, within you, the resolution to cooperate, and the resolution to satisfy God—if this is your mentality—it means that God’s words have borne fruit in your heart. If you lack such resolution, if you have no goals that you pursue, it means that your heart has not been moved by God.

Excerpted from The Word Appears in the Flesh

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

每日神話 《性情變化的人都是進入神話實際的人》 選段538

聖靈在人身上第一步所走的路是先把人的心從一切人事物中吸引到神的話上,讓人的心都相信神的話是確定無疑的,是千真萬確的。你信神就得信神的話,如果信神多年不知聖靈所走的路是什麽,這是信神的人嗎?達到有正常人的生活,達到與神有正常關係的正常人的生活,首先得相信神的話。若聖靈在人身上第一步要作的工作你没達到,那你就没有根基,最起碼的原則你達不到,以後的路你怎麽走?你走上神成全人的正軌就是進入了聖靈現實作工的正軌,也就是走上了聖靈所走的路。現在聖靈所走的路也就是神現實的説話,所以,人要走上聖靈所走的路就得順服、吃喝道成肉身的神的現實説話。他作的是話語的工作,一切都從他的話語説起,一切都建立在他的話語之上,建立在他現實的説話之上,無論是要定真道成肉身的神,還是要認識道成肉身的神,都要在他的話上多下功夫,否則,人都一事無成,都一無所有。人在吃喝神話語的基礎上來認識神、來滿足神,這樣才能逐步建立與神的正常關係。人吃喝神的話、實行神的話這是最好的與神配合,是最能站住子民見證的實行。當人領受而且能順服神現實説話的實質之時,人就活在了聖靈所帶領的路中,走上了神成全人的正軌。以前人求恩典、求平安喜樂就能得着神的作工,現在不同了,人没有道成肉身的神的話語,没有道成肉身的神的話語的實際,都是得不到神稱許的,都是被神淘汰的。達到有正常的靈生活,首先吃喝、實行神的話,在此基礎上建立人與神的正常關係。你怎麽配合?你怎麽站住子民這個見證?怎麽建立與神的正常關係?

在日常生活之中,怎麽看你與神的關係是否正常:

1.你相信神自己的見證嗎?

2.你心裏相信神的話是千真萬確的嗎?

3.你是否是實行神話的人?

4.對神的托付你是否忠心?怎樣做才是對神的托付忠心?

5.你所做的都是為了達到滿足神盡忠心嗎?

這幾條就能衡量在現階段你與神的關係是否正常。

你能接受神的托付,接受神的應許,隨從聖靈所走的路,這就是在遵行神的旨意。你裏面對聖靈所走的路是否透亮?你現在所行的是不是按着聖靈所走的路走的?你的心是否在親近神?是否願意跟上聖靈最新的亮光?是否願意被神得着?是否願意成為神在地榮耀的彰顯?你有没有心志達到神所要求的?如果神的話一説出來,你裏面就有配合的心志,并且有心志來滿足神,你的心理動態是這樣,説明神的話在你心中達到果效了,若没有這樣的心志,没有追求的目標,説明你的心還没被神感動。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現》

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

每日神話 《神的作工與人的作工》 選段175

各種人的經歷代表各種人裏面所有的東西,凡是没有屬靈經歷的人都談不出對真理的認識,也談不出對各種屬靈事物的正確認識。人發表的是什麽,那人裏面的所是就是什麽,這是肯定的。人若想對屬靈的事物有認識,對真理有認識,那就得需要人的實際經歷了。你對于人性生活常識都談不透,更何况對屬靈的事物呢…

每日神話 《神向全宇的説話・第二十篇》 選段582

國度隨着我話的完善而逐步成形在地上,人也逐步恢復正常,從而在地建立我心中的國度。在國度之中,所有的子民都恢復正常人的生活,不再是冷若冰霜的冬天,而是四季如春的春城世界,人不再接觸人間的凄凉,不再忍受人間的寒冷。人與人不相争,國與國不争戰,不再有殘殺之狀,不再有殘殺之血流動,全地充…

每日神話 《神的作工與人的實行》 選段153

神的作工在國度時代比以往任何一個時代更現實,更針對人的實質與人的性情變化,這些作工更能將神自己見證給所有跟隨他的人。也就是説,在國度時代作工的同時神將他自己比以往任何時候都更向人公開,即人所該認識的异象已經比以往任何一個時代都拔高了,因為神在人中間的作工已作到了前所未有的境地,所…

每日神話 《認識自己的錯誤觀點才能認識自己》 選段564

反省認識自己最關鍵的就是:你越認為自己做得好、做得對的地方,越覺得自己能滿足神心意、值得誇耀的地方,越值得你去認識自己,越值得你去深挖掘,看看這裏面到底有哪些摻雜,有哪些是不能滿足神心意的。舉個例子,就拿保羅來説,保羅文化知識特别高,傳道作工又受了許多苦,許多人都特别崇拜他,所以…