Daily Words of God | "Promises to Those Who Have Been Perfected" | Excerpt 554

What is the path through which God perfects man? Which aspects are included? Are you willing to be perfected by God? Are you willing to accept the judgment and chastisement of God? What do you know of these questions? If you cannot speak of such knowledge, then this shows that you still know not of God’s work and have not been enlightened at all by the Holy Spirit. Such kind of man cannot be perfected. They can only receive a small amount of grace to enjoy briefly and it cannot be maintained in the long term. If one merely enjoys God’s grace, he cannot be perfected by God. Some may be satisfied with the peace and enjoyment of the flesh, a life of ease without adversity or misfortune, living in peace with their family without fights or quarrels. They may even believe this to be the blessing of God, but in truth, it is merely the grace of God. You cannot be satisfied merely with enjoying the grace of God. This kind of thinking is too vulgar. Even if you read the word of God daily, pray every day, and your spirit feels particular enjoyment and peace, yet in the end you cannot speak of any knowledge of God and His work or have no experience with such, and no matter how much of God’s word you have eaten and drunk, if you merely feel peace and enjoyment in your spirit and that the word of God is sweet beyond compare, as if you cannot enjoy it enough, but you have no real experience with and no reality of the word of God, then what can you receive from such manner of faith in God? If you cannot live out the essence of God’s word, your eating and drinking and prayers are entirely concerned with religion. Then such kind of man cannot be perfected and cannot be gained by God. All those gained by God are those who pursue the truth. What God gains is not man’s flesh nor his possessions, but the part within him that belongs to God. That is why I say that God perfects not the flesh of man but his heart, so that the heart of man may be gained by God. In other words, the essence of saying that God perfects man is that God perfects the heart of man so that it may turn to God and love Him.

The flesh of man is mortal. It serves no purpose for God to gain the flesh of man, for it is that which inevitably decays. It cannot receive the inheritance of God or His blessings. If God only gains the flesh of man and keeps man’s flesh in this stream, man would be in this stream in name, but man’s heart would belong to Satan. Then not only would man be unable to become the expression of God, he would instead become His burden. Thus God’s choosing men would become meaningless. Those who will be perfected by God are those who will receive God’s blessings and His inheritance. That is, they take in what God has and is, so that it becomes what they have within; they have all the words of God wrought into them; whatever the being of God, you are able to take it all in exactly as is, thereby living out the truth. This is the kind of man perfected by God and gained by God. Only such kind of man is eligible to inherit these blessings bestowed by God:

1. Receiving the whole of God’s love.

2. Acting in accordance with the will of God in all things.

3. Receiving the guidance of God, living under the light of God, and being enlightened by God.

4. Living out the image loved by God on earth; loving God truly as Peter did, crucified for God and worthy to die in recompense for God’s love; having the same glory as Peter.

5. Being beloved, respected, and admired by all on earth.

6. Overcoming all the bondage of death and Hades, giving no opportunity for Satan’s work, being possessed by God, living within a fresh and lively spirit, and having no feeling of weariness.

7. Having an unspeakable sense of elation and excitement at all times throughout life, as if he has seen the coming of the day of God’s glory.

8. Receiving glory with God, and having a countenance similar to God’s beloved saints.

9. Becoming that which God loves on earth, that is, the beloved son of God.

10. Changing form and ascending with God to the third heaven, transcending the flesh.

Only those able to inherit the blessings of God are those perfected by God and gained by God. Have you gained anything? To what extent has God perfected you? God does not perfect man at random. There are conditions and apparent results that can be seen by man. It is not as man believes, that as long as he has faith in God, he can be perfected and gained by God, and can receive on earth the blessings and inheritance of God. Such matters are exceedingly difficult, and much more so when it comes to the changing of form. At present, that which you should primarily seek is to be perfected by God in all things, and to be perfected by God through all people, matters, and things that you are faced with, so that more of what God is will be incorporated into you. You must first receive the inheritance of God on earth before you are eligible to inherit more and greater blessings from God. All such things are that which you should seek and which you should first understand. The more you seek to be perfected by God in all things, the more you will be able to see the hand of God in all things, thereby actively seeking to enter into the being of God’s word and the reality of His word through different perspectives and in different matters. You cannot be content with such negative states as merely not committing sins, or having no conceptions, no philosophy of life, and no human will. God perfects man in various ways, and it is possible in all matters for you to be perfected as a result. Not only can you be perfected in terms of the positive, but also of the negative, thereby enriching you. Every day there are opportunities to be perfected and time to be gained by God. After a period of such experience, you will be greatly changed. You will now naturally be able to gain insight into many things that you previously did not understand; without needing others to teach you, unknowingly, you will be enlightened by God, so that you have enlightenment in all things and all your experiences go into detail. God will guide you so that you veer not to either side. Then you will be set upon the path to perfection by Him.

Excerpted from The Word Appears in the Flesh

You Should Seek to be Perfected by God in All Things

I

Now, what you should chiefly seek is to be perfected by God through all people, matters, and things you face. Then more of what God is will be in you. First receive the inheritance of God on earth; then you can inherit more and greater blessings. Seek these things first, and the more you seek God’s perfection, the more you’ll see the hand of God in all things. From different angles and in various matters, seek to enter the reality of God’s words. You can’t be content only avoiding sin or having no notion, man’s philosophy, or will. God perfects man in a multitude of ways. In all things lies the chance of being perfected. It can be in the positive or negative. Both can make what you gain more abundant.

II

Every day is a chance to be perfected. Every day seek time to be gained by God. After a time you will be greatly changed. You will know things you were ignorant of before. God will enlighten you, and without help from others, you’ll enter into all experiences with detail. God will guide you, you won’t veer left or right. You’ll be on the path to being perfected. God perfects man in a multitude of ways. In all things lies the chance of being perfected. It can be in the positive or negative. Both can make what you gain more abundant.

from Follow the Lamb and Sing New Songs

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

每日神話 《對被成全之人的應許》 選段554

神成全人的路是什麽?包括哪些方面?你願意被神成全嗎?願意接受神的審判刑罰嗎?你對這些問題是怎麽認識的?若是談不出認識,證明你還不認識神的作工,根本没有聖靈的開啓,這樣的人不可能被成全,只是給一點恩典暫時享受,并不能保持長遠。只享受神的恩典不能被神成全,有些人滿足于肉體有平安有享受,生活安逸没灾也没禍,全家和睦同居,不争也不吵,還以為這才是神的祝福,其實這只是神的恩典。你們不能滿足于只享受神的恩典,這些想法太庸俗,即使你天天看神的話,天天禱告,靈裏特别有享受,特别平安,但最終你對神的作工、對神的認識一點談不出來,一點經歷没有,不管吃喝多少神的話,只感覺靈裏平安、享受,感覺神的話無比甜蜜,似乎你享受不够,但你在神的話上没有一點實際經歷,根本没有一點神話的實際,這樣信神能得着什麽呢?你不能活出神話的實質,那你的吃喝神話或禱告都是宗教信仰,這樣的人不能被成全,不能被神得着。被神得着的人都是追求真理的人,神得着的不是人的肉體,不是人的所屬物,乃是人裏面屬神的那一部分。所以説,神成全人不是成全人的肉體,而是成全人的心,讓人的心被神得着,就是説,神成全人這話的實質就是神成全人的心能歸向神,人的心能愛神。

人的肉體都是屬血氣的,神得着人的肉體毫無用處,因為人的肉體都屬于必然腐朽的,不能承受神的産業,不能承受神的祝福。若把人的肉體得着,只讓人的肉體在此流中,名義上在此流中,但人的心屬撒但,這樣,人不僅不能成為神的彰顯,反而成了神的累贅,那神揀選人就毫無意義了。神要成全的人都是承受神祝福、承受神産業的,就是把神的所有所是接受過來成為人裏面所有的,把神的話都作在人裏面,神有什麽所是,讓你們也一點不差地接受過來,從而活出真理,這就是被神成全的人,就是被神得着的人。這樣的人才能有資格承受神所賜給的祝福:

1.得着神全部的愛。

2.凡事都能行在神的心意上。

3.得着神的帶領,活在神的光照之下,得着神的開啓。

4.在地上活出神愛的形象,如彼得一樣真心地愛神,為神釘十字架,有資格以死來報答神的愛,有彼得一樣的榮耀。

5.在地上人人都愛戀、都欽佩、都羡慕。

6.勝過一切死陰的轄制,没有撒但的作工機會,被神占有,活在新鮮、活潑的靈裏,不感覺厭煩。

7.一生無論何時都有説不出來的興奮、激動,似乎看見了神榮耀之日的來到。

8.與神同得榮耀,面貌如同神愛的聖者。

9.成為神在地所愛的,即成為神的愛子。

10.改變形象與神一同升到三層天,超脱肉體。

能承受神的祝福,這才是被神成全的人,是被神得着的人,你現在得着什麽没有?神在你身上成全到什麽地步了?神成全人不是隨便成全的,都是有條件而且有明顯果效讓人看見的,不是像人想象的一信神就可以被神成全,被神得着,能在地上承受神的祝福,承受神的産業,這都是極其不易的事,更何况談到改變形象這事了。現在你們最主要追求的是在凡事上都被神成全,藉着臨到的一切人、事、物讓神成全,更多地把神的所是作到你們裏面,首先在地上承受神的産業,之後才能有資格承受神更多更大的祝福,這些都是你們該追求的,都是你們首先該明白的。越追求在凡事上都被神成全,在凡事上越能看見神的手,因而從不同的角度、在不同的事上積極追求進入神話的所是裏,進入神話的實際裏,不能滿足于不犯罪、無觀念、無處世哲學、無人的意思這些消極情形裏。神成全人的方式多種多樣,在每件事上都可能讓你因此而被成全,不僅在積極方面,就是在消極方面也能成全你,使你得的更豐富。在每天都有被成全的機會,都有被神得着的時間,這樣經歷一段時間,你就會大大變化,會有許多以往不明白的事現在自然而然地就可以看透了,不用人教訓,不知不覺神便開啓你,使你在凡事上都有開啓,進入所有經歷的細節,神必會帶領你不偏左右,這就走上了被神成全的路途了。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現》

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

每日神話 《性情不變化就是與神為敵》 選段301

人的敗壞性情的根源是因着人已經撒但的毒害,已經撒但的踐踏,人的思想、人的道德、人的見識、人的理智都嚴重遭到撒但的破壞,人之所以抵擋神不明白真理就是因為人根源的東西都已經撒但的敗壞,根本不是神原來造的那樣。所以,要變化人的性情應先從人的思想、人的見識、人的理智上來改變人對神的認識,…

每日神話 《寫在前面的話》 選段281

「神」與「人」不能相提并論,他的實質、他的作工都是最令人難測的,也是最令人不解的。神若不親自作工説話在人中間,人無論如何也不能明白神的心意,這樣,即使那些為神奉獻一生的人也不能獲得神的稱許。神不動工,人做得再好也是枉然,因為神的意念總是高于人的意念,神的智慧無人能測透。所以我説,…

每日神話 《律法時代的工作》 選段18

耶和華向以色列人作的工在人類當中立下了神在地的發源地,也是他所存在的聖地,他以以色列人為他作工的範圍。起初他在以色列以外并没有作工,為了縮小工作範圍,他選擇了合適的人。以色列地是神造亞當、夏娃之地,耶和華取那地的塵土造的人,那地為耶和華在地作工的根據地,以色列民就是挪亞的後代,也…