Daily Words of God | "God Himself, the Unique I" | Excerpt 83

God Uses Words to Create All Things

(Gen 1:3–5) And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness. And God called the light Day, and the darkness He called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day.

(Gen 1:6–7) And God said, Let there be a firmament in the middle of the waters, and let it divide the waters from the waters. And God made the firmament, and divided the waters which were under the firmament from the waters which were above the firmament: and it was so.

(Gen 1:9–11) And God said, Let the waters under the heaven be gathered together to one place, and let the dry land appear: and it was so. And God called the dry land Earth; and the gathering together of the waters called He Seas: and God saw that it was good. And God said, Let the earth bring forth grass, the herb yielding seed, and the fruit tree yielding fruit after his kind, whose seed is in itself, on the earth: and it was so.

(Gen 1:14–15) And God said, Let there be lights in the firmament of the heaven to divide the day from the night; and let them be for signs, and for seasons, and for days, and years: And let them be for lights in the firmament of the heaven to give light on the earth: and it was so.

(Gen 1:20–21) And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good.

(Gen 1:24–25) And God said, Let the earth bring forth the living creature after his kind, cattle, and creeping thing, and beast of the earth after his kind: and it was so. And God made the beast of the earth after his kind, and cattle after their kind, and every thing that creeps on the earth after his kind: and God saw that it was good.

On the First Day, the Day and Night of Mankind Are Born and Stand Fast Thanks to the Authority of God

Let us look at the first passage: “And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness. And God called the light Day, and the darkness He called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day” (Gen 1:3–5). This passage describes God’s first act at the beginning of creation, and the first day that God passed in which there was an evening and a morning. But it was an extraordinary day: God began to prepare the light for all things, and, furthermore, divided the light from the darkness. On this day, God began to speak, and His words and authority existed side-by-side. His authority began to show forth among all things, and His power spread among all things as a result of His words. From this day onward, all things were formed and stood fast because of the words of God, the authority of God, and the power of God, and they began to function thanks to the words of God, the authority of God, and the power of God. When God said the words “Let there be light,” so there was light. God did not embark upon any enterprise; the light had appeared as a result of His words. This was the light that God called day, and which man still depends on for his existence today. By God’s command, its substance and value have never changed, and it has never disappeared. Its existence shows forth the authority and power of God, and proclaims the existence of the Creator, and it confirms, over and over, the identity and status of the Creator. It is not intangible, or illusory, but is a real light that can be seen by man. From that time onward, in this empty world in which “the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was on the face of the deep,” there was produced the first material thing. This thing came from the words of the mouth of God, and appeared in the first act of the creation of all things because of the authority and utterances of God. Soon after, God ordered the light and the darkness to separate…. Everything changed and was completed because of the words of God…. God called this light “Day,” and the darkness He called “Night.” From that time, the first evening and the first morning were produced in the world God intended to create, and God said that this was the first day. This day was the first day of the Creator’s creation of all things, and was the beginning of the creation of all things, and was the first time that the authority and power of the Creator had been shown forth in this world that He had created.

Through these words, man is able to behold the authority of God, and the authority of God’s words, and the power of God. Because only God is possessed of such power, and so only God has such authority, and because God is possessed of such authority, and so only God has such power. Could any man or object possess such authority and power as this? Is there an answer in your hearts? Apart from God, does any created or non-created being possess such authority? Have you ever seen an example of such a thing in any other books or publications? Is there any record that someone created the heavens and earth and all things? It does not appear in any other books or records; these are, of course, the only authoritative and powerful words about God’s magnificent creation of the world, which are recorded in the Bible, and these words speak for the unique authority of God, and the unique identity of God. Can such authority and power be said to symbolize the unique identity of God? Can they be said to be possessed by God, and God alone? Without a doubt, only God Himself possesses such authority and power! This authority and power cannot be possessed or replaced by any created or non-created being! Is this one of the characteristics of the unique God Himself? Have you witnessed it? These words quickly and clearly allow people to understand the fact that God is possessed of unique authority, and unique power, and He is possessed of supreme identity and status. From the fellowship above, can you say that the God you believe in is the unique God Himself?

Excerpted from The Word Appears in the Flesh

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 一》 選段83

神以話語創造萬有

創1:3-5 神説:「要有光。」就有了光。神看光是好的,就把光暗分開了。神稱光為晝,稱暗為夜。有晚上,有早晨,這是頭一日。

創1:6-7 神説:「諸水之間要有空氣,將水分為上下。」神就造出空氣,將空氣以下的水、空氣以上的水分開了。事就這樣成了。

創1:9-11 神説:「天下的水要聚在一處,使旱地露出來。」事就這樣成了。神稱旱地為地,稱水的聚處為海。神看着是好的。神説:「地要發生青草和結種子的菜蔬,并結果子的樹木,各從其類,果子都包着核。」事就這樣成了。

創1:14-15 神説:「天上要有光體,可以分晝夜,作記號,定節令、日子、年歲,并要發光在天空,普照在地上。」事就這樣成了。

創1:20-21 神説:「水要多多滋生有生命的物,要有雀鳥飛在地面以上,天空之中。」神就造出大魚和水中所滋生各樣有生命的動物,各從其類;又造出各樣飛鳥,各從其類。神看着是好的。

創1:24-25 神説:「地要生出活物來,各從其類;牲畜、昆蟲、野獸,各從其類。」事就這樣成了。于是神造出野獸,各從其類;牲畜,各從其類;地上一切昆蟲,各從其類。神看着是好的。

第一日,人類的晝夜因着神的權柄而生而立

我們先來看第一段,「神説:『要有光。』就有了光。神看光是好的,就把光暗分開了。神稱光為晝,稱暗為夜。有晚上,有早晨,這是頭一日。」(創1:3-5)這段話記述了神開始創世所作的第一件事,也是神所度過的第一個有晚上、有早晨的一天,但是這是一個極不尋常的一天:神開始為萬物預備光,而且神把光暗分開了;這一天神開始説話,他的話與他的權柄共存,他的權柄開始在萬物中得以彰顯,他的能力因着他的話語而在萬物中得以鋪張;從這一天開始萬物因着神的話語、神的權柄、神的能力而立而成,也因着神的話語、神的權柄、神的能力而開始運轉。當神説了「要有光」這樣一句話之後,那「光」便産生了。神并未動任何工程,「光」便因着神的話出現了。這光就是直到今天人依然賴以生存的被神稱為晝的「光」。因着神的命定,它從未改變過它的實質與它的價值,它也從未消失過。它的存在在彰顯着神的權柄、神的能力,也宣告着造物主的存在,它周而復始地在證實着造物主的身份與地位。它不是虚無的,不是飄渺的,而是真正的人看得見的光。從此,在這個「地是空虚混沌,淵面黑暗」的空靈的世界中,便産生了第一樣物質的東西,這個東西來自神口中的話語,它因着神的權柄,藉着神的發聲而出現在萬物被造的第一幕。緊接着神便命光暗分開……這一切因着神的話而變化着、成就着……神給「光」起名為「晝」,「暗」便被神稱為「夜」。從此,在神要造的世界中産生了第一個晚上,第一個早晨,神説這是頭一日。這一日是造物主創造萬物的頭一日,也是萬物被造的開端,是造物主的權柄、造物主的能力在他所造的這個世界中的第一次彰顯。

這段話讓人看到了神的權柄,看到了神話語的權柄,也看到了神的能力。因着只有神有這樣的能力,所以也只有神才有這樣的權柄;因着神有這樣的權柄,所以只有神具備這樣的能力。這樣的權柄與這樣的能力還有什麽人或者物具備呢?在你們心裏有没有答案?除了神還有任何的受造之物或者非受造之物有這樣的權柄嗎?你們在任何的書籍或者刊物裏曾看到過這樣的事例嗎?有没有誰曾開天闢地創造萬物的記載呢?這是所有的書籍當中或者任何的記載當中都没有的,當然在聖經中這也是唯一的記載神創世的聲勢浩大、帶有權柄、帶有威力的一部分話語,這一部分話語代表神獨一無二的權柄,代表神獨一無二的身份。這樣的權柄、這樣的能力可不可以説是神獨一無二身份的象徵呢?能不能説是神自己獨有的?肯定地説只有神自己具備這樣的權柄與能力!這個權柄、這個能力是任何的受造之物與非受造之物所不具備也不能取代的!這是不是獨一無二的神自己的一方面特徵呢?這個你們看到了嗎?在這部分話中很快地、清楚地讓人明白了神有着獨一無二的權柄,有着獨一無二的能力,他有着至高無上的身份與地位這一事實。從以上的交通中,你們能不能説你們信的神就是獨一無二的神自己呢?

——摘自《話在肉身顯現》

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

每日神話 《神的作工、神的性情與神自己 三》 選段79

耶穌復活後對門徒説的話語  約20:26-29 過了八日,門徒又在屋裏,多馬也和他們同在。門都關了。耶穌來站在當中説:「願你們平安!」就對多馬説:「伸過你的指頭來,摸(摸,原文作看)我的手;伸出你的手來,探入我的肋旁。不要疑惑,總要信!」多馬説:「我的主,我的神!」耶穌對他説:「…

每日神話 《神的作工、神的性情與神自己 二》 選段53

接受神的檢驗,戰勝撒但的試探,讓神得着全人 在神對人長期的供應扶持的工作期間,神將他的心意、他的要求都一一告訴給人,也將神的作為、神的性情與神的所有所是顯給人看,目的是為人裝備身量,讓人在跟隨神期間從神得着各方面的真理,這些真理就是神給人的與撒但争戰的利器,人有了這些裝備便要面對…

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 三》 選段130

3.一生追求名利面對死亡無所適從   本來一無所有的一個孤獨的靈魂,因着造物主的主宰與命定有了父母、家庭,有了成為人類中的一員這樣的機會,有了體驗人生的機會,有了游歷人世間的機會,也有了體會造物主的主宰、認識造物主造物奇妙的機會,更有了認識造物主權柄、歸服在造物主權柄之下的機會,…

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 五》 選段147

撒但怎樣用知識敗壞人 首先我們來説知識。知識對每一個人來説是不是正面的東西?最起碼「知識」這個詞是褒義的,不是貶義的。那為什麽在這兒要提到撒但用知識敗壞人呢?進化論是不是知識的一部分?牛頓定律是不是知識的一部分?還有地球的吸引力是不是知識的一部分?(是。)那知識為什麽列在撒但敗壞…