Daily Words of God | "God Himself, the Unique I" | Excerpt 97

The Authority of the Creator Is Immutable and Unoffendable

1. God Uses Words to Create All Things

(Gen 1:3–5) And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness. And God called the light Day, and the darkness He called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day.

(Gen 1:6–7) And God said, Let there be a firmament in the middle of the waters, and let it divide the waters from the waters. And God made the firmament, and divided the waters which were under the firmament from the waters which were above the firmament: and it was so.

(Gen 1:9–11) And God said, Let the waters under the heaven be gathered together to one place, and let the dry land appear: and it was so. And God called the dry land Earth; and the gathering together of the waters called He Seas: and God saw that it was good. And God said, Let the earth bring forth grass, the herb yielding seed, and the fruit tree yielding fruit after his kind, whose seed is in itself, on the earth: and it was so.

(Gen 1:14–15) And God said, Let there be lights in the firmament of the heaven to divide the day from the night; and let them be for signs, and for seasons, and for days, and years: And let them be for lights in the firmament of the heaven to give light on the earth: and it was so.

(Gen 1:20–21) And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good.

(Gen 1:24–25) And God said, Let the earth bring forth the living creature after his kind, cattle, and creeping thing, and beast of the earth after his kind: and it was so. And God made the beast of the earth after his kind, and cattle after their kind, and every thing that creeps on the earth after his kind: and God saw that it was good.

2. God Uses His Words to Establish a Covenant With Man

(Gen 9:11–13) And I will establish My covenant with you, neither shall all flesh be cut off any more by the waters of a flood; neither shall there any more be a flood to destroy the earth. And God said, This is the token of the covenant which I make between Me and you and every living creature that is with you, for perpetual generations: I do set My bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between Me and the earth.

3. The Blessings of God

(Gen 17:4–6) As for Me, behold, My covenant is with you, and you shall be a father of many nations. Neither shall your name any more be called Abram, but your name shall be Abraham; for a father of many nations have I made you. And I will make you exceeding fruitful, and I will make nations of you, and kings shall come out of you.

(Gen 18:18–19) Seeing that Abraham shall surely become a great and mighty nation, and all the nations of the earth shall be blessed in him. For I know him, that he will command his children and his household after him, and they shall keep the way of Jehovah, to do justice and judgment; that Jehovah may bring on Abraham that which He has spoken of him.

(Gen 22:16–18) By Myself have I sworn, said Jehovah, for because you have done this thing, and have not withheld your son, your only son: That in blessing I will bless you, and in multiplying I will multiply your seed as the stars of the heaven, and as the sand which is on the sea shore; and your seed shall possess the gate of his enemies; And in your seed shall all the nations of the earth be blessed; because you have obeyed My voice.

(Job 42:12) So Jehovah blessed the latter end of Job more than his beginning: for he had fourteen thousand sheep, and six thousand camels, and a thousand yoke of oxen, and a thousand she asses.

What have you seen in these three parts of scripture? Have you seen that there is a principle by which God exerts His authority? For example, God used a rainbow to establish a covenant with man, in which He placed a rainbow in the clouds in order to tell man that He would never again use a flood to destroy the world. Is the rainbow we see today still the same one that was spoken from the mouth of God? Has its nature and meaning changed? Without a doubt, it has not. God used His authority to carry out this action, and the covenant that He established with man has continued until today, and the time at which this covenant is altered is, of course, up to God. After God said “set my bow in the cloud,” God always abided by this covenant, right up until today. What do you see in this? Although God is possessed of authority and power, He is very rigorous and principled in His actions, and stays true to His word. His rigorousness, and the principles of His actions, show the unoffendableness of the Creator and the insuperability of the Creator’s authority. Though He is possessed of supreme authority, and all things are under His dominion, and although He has the power to rule all things, God has never damaged or disrupted His own plan, and each time He exerts His authority, it is in strict accordance with His own principles, and precisely follows that which was spoken from His mouth, and follows the steps and objectives of His plan. Needless to say, all things ruled by God also obey the principles by which God’s authority is exerted, and no man or thing is exempt from the arrangements of His authority, nor can they alter the principles by which His authority is exerted. In God’s eyes, those who are blessed receive the good fortune brought about by His authority, and those who are cursed receive their punishment because of God’s authority. Under the sovereignty of God’s authority, no man or thing is exempt from the exertion of His authority, nor can they alter the principles by which His authority is exerted. The authority of the Creator is not altered by changes in any factor, and, similarly, the principles by which His authority is exerted do not alter for any reason. Heaven and earth may undergo great upheavals, but the authority of the Creator will not change; all things may vanish, but the authority of the Creator will never disappear. This is the substance of the Creator’s immutable and unoffendable authority, and this is the very uniqueness of the Creator!

Excerpted from The Word Appears in the Flesh

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via Whatsapp

Related Content

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 一》 選段97

造物主的權柄永不更改,不可觸犯

一、神以話語創造萬有

創1:3-5 神説:「要有光。」就有了光。神看光是好的,就把光暗分開了。神稱光為晝,稱暗為夜。有晚上,有早晨,這是頭一日。

創1:6-7 神説:「諸水之間要有空氣,將水分為上下。」神就造出空氣,將空氣以下的水、空氣以上的水分開了。事就這樣成了。

創1:9-11 神説:「天下的水要聚在一處,使旱地露出來。」事就這樣成了。神稱旱地為地,稱水的聚處為海。神看着是好的。神説:「地要發生青草和結種子的菜蔬,并結果子的樹木,各從其類,果子都包着核。」事就這樣成了。

創1:14-15 神説:「天上要有光體,可以分晝夜,作記號,定節令、日子、年歲,并要發光在天空,普照在地上。」事就這樣成了。

創1:20-21 神説:「水要多多滋生有生命的物,要有雀鳥飛在地面以上,天空之中。」神就造出大魚和水中所滋生各樣有生命的動物,各從其類;又造出各樣飛鳥,各從其類。神看着是好的。

創1:24-25 神説:「地要生出活物來,各從其類;牲畜、昆蟲、野獸,各從其類。」事就這樣成了。于是神造出野獸,各從其類;牲畜,各從其類;地上一切昆蟲,各從其類。神看着是好的。

二、神以話語與人立約

創9:11-13 「我與你們立約,凡有血肉的,不再被洪水滅絶,也不再有洪水毁壞地了。」神説:「我與你們并你們這裏的各樣活物所立的永約是有記號的。我把虹放在雲彩中,這就可作我與地立約的記號了。」

三、神的賜福

創17:4-6 我與你立約,你要作多國的父。從此以後,你的名不再叫亞伯蘭,要叫亞伯拉罕,因為我已立你作多國的父。我必使你的後裔極其繁多,國度從你而立,君王從你而出。

創18:18-19 亞伯拉罕必要成為强大的國,地上的萬國都必因他得福。我眷顧他,為要叫他吩咐他的衆子和他的眷屬遵守我的道,秉公行義,使我所應許亞伯拉罕的話都成就了。

創22:16-18 耶和華説:「你既行了這事,不留下你的兒子,就是你獨生的兒子,我便指着自己起誓説:論福,我必賜大福給你;論子孫,我必叫你的子孫多起來,如同天上的星,海邊的沙。你子孫必得着仇敵的城門,并且地上萬國都必因你的後裔得福,因為你聽從了我的話。」

伯42:12 這樣,耶和華後來賜福給約伯比先前更多。他有一萬四千羊,六千駱駝,一千對牛,一千母驢。

在以上這三部分經文當中你們看見了什麽?是否看見神實施他權柄的時候是有原則的?比如説,神以彩虹與人立約,將虹放在雲彩中,告訴人不再用洪水毁滅世界這件事。現在人看到的「彩虹」還是當初神口中所説的「彩虹」嗎?它的性質與意義有没有變化?肯定地説没有變化。神以他的權柄作了這件事,他與人立的約就一直持續到現在,至于這個「約」什麽時候變,當然是神説了算。當神説了「把虹放在雲彩中」之後,神就一直守着這個「約」,直到現在。在這件事上你又看到了什麽呢?神雖然有權柄、有能力,但他作事很嚴謹,很有原則,他作事很守信。他的嚴謹與他作事的原則顯示出造物主的不可觸犯與造物主權柄的不可逾越。雖然他擁有至高無上的權柄,萬物都在他的權下,雖然他具備主宰萬物的能力,但神從來都不破壞、不打亂自己的計劃,他每次權柄的實施都嚴格地持守着他自己的原則,準確地按着他口中所説的、按着他計劃中的步驟與目標而進行。不言而喻,在神主宰下的萬物也都遵循着神權柄實施的原則,没有一人一物能逃脱他權柄的擺布,也没有一人一物能改變他權柄實施的原則。在他的眼目中,蒙賜福之人因着他的權柄而得到祝福,被咒詛之人因着他的權柄而受到懲罰。在神權柄的主宰之下,没有一人一物能逃脱神權柄的施行,也没有一人一物能改變神權柄施行的原則。造物主的權柄不會因着任何因素的改變而改變,同樣,他權柄施行的原則也不會因着任何的原因而改變。天地巨變,造物主的權柄却不會變;萬物廢去,造物主的權柄却永不廢去。這就是造物主永不更改、不可觸犯的權柄的實質,這也正是造物主的獨一無二!

——摘自《話在肉身顯現》

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。

相關内容

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 三》 選段121

人類的命運、萬物的命運都與造物主的主宰不可分割   你們都已步入成年,一部分人已到中年,一部分人已步入老年,從你們没有信神到開始信神,從你們一開始信神又到接受神的説話、經歷神的作工,你們對神的主宰有多少認識呢?對人的命運又有怎樣的領悟呢?人的一生中是不是凡事都能達到心想事成呢?在…

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 一》 選段94

造物主的權柄不受時間、空間、地理的限制,造物主的權柄不可估量   我們來看《創世記》二十二章十七至十八節,這是耶和華神説的又一段話,他對亞伯拉罕説:「論福,我必賜大福給你;論子孫,我必叫你的子孫多起來,如同天上的星,海邊的沙。你子孫必得着仇敵的城門,并且地上萬國都必因你的後裔得福…

每日神話 《獨一無二的神自己 一》 選段96

造物主掌管主宰萬物生靈的事實訴説着造物主權柄的真實存在   在《約伯記》裏記載了耶和華對約伯的祝福,神賜給了約伯什麽呢?「這樣,耶和華後來賜福給約伯比先前更多。他有一萬四千羊,六千駱駝,一千對牛,一千母驢。」(伯42:12)對于人類來説,神賜給約伯的這些東西是什麽?是不是人的財産…

每日神話 《怎樣認識神的性情與神作工要達到的果效》 選段11

神如何定規人的結局與神定規人結局的標準   在你有任何想法與定規之前,你要先了解神對你的態度是什麽,神的心是怎麽想的,再來定規自己所思所想是對還是錯。神從未以時間為單位來定規一個人的結局,也從來不以一個人受苦的多少來定規人的結局。那神是以什麽為標準來定規人的結局呢?以時間為單位來…