You testify that The Word Appears in the Flesh was personally uttered by God, yet there are those who believe that these words were spoken by someone who was enlightened by the Holy Spirit. Just what is the difference between words expressed by the incarnate God, and words spoken by someone enlightened by the Holy Spirit?

Relevant Words of God:

The truth comes from the world of man, yet the truth among man is passed on by Christ. It originates from Christ, that is, from God Himself, and this is not something man is capable of.

Excerpted from “Success or Failure Depends on the Path That Man Walks” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

The truth is the most real of life’s aphorisms, and the highest of such aphorisms among all mankind. Because it is the requirement that God makes of man, and is the work personally done by God, thus it is called “life’s aphorism.” It is not an aphorism summed up from something, nor is it a famous quote from a great figure. Instead, it is the utterance to mankind from the Master of the heavens and earth and all things; it is not some words summed up by man, but the inherent life of God. And so it is called “the highest of all life’s aphorisms.”

Excerpted from “Only Those Who Know God and His Work Can Satisfy God” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Whether the words spoken by God be plain or profound in outward appearance, they are all truths indispensable to man as he enters into life; they are the fount of living waters that enables man to survive in both spirit and flesh. They provide what man needs to stay alive; the principles and creed for conducting his daily life; the path, goal, and direction through which he must pass in order to receive salvation; every truth that he should possess as a created being before God; and every truth about how man obeys and worships God. They are the guarantee that ensures man’s survival, they are man’s daily bread, and they are also the sturdy support that enables man to be strong and stand up. They are rich in the reality of the truth of normal humanity as it is lived out by created mankind, rich in the truth by which mankind breaks free from corruption and eludes Satan’s snares, rich in the tireless teaching, exhortation, encouragement, and solace that the Creator gives to created humanity. They are the beacon that guides and enlightens men to understand all that is positive, the guarantee which ensures that men will live out and come into possession of all that is righteous and good, the criterion by which all people, events, and objects are measured, and also the navigation marker that leads men toward salvation and the path of light.

Excerpted from “Knowing God Is the Path to Fearing God and Shunning Evil” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

The word of God cannot be made out to be the word of man, and still less can one make the word of man to be the word of God. A man used by God is not the incarnate God, and the incarnate God is not a man used by God. In this, there is an essential difference. Perhaps, after reading these words, you do not acknowledge them to be the words of God, but only as the enlightenment that man has gained. In that case, you are blinded by ignorance. How can the words of God be the same as the enlightenment that man has gained? The words of God incarnate open up a new age, guide all of mankind, reveal mysteries, and show man the direction he is to take in the new age. The enlightenment obtained by man is but simple instructions for practice or knowledge. It cannot guide all of mankind into a new age or reveal the mysteries of God Himself. When all is said and done, God is God, and man is man. God has the essence of God, and man has the essence of man. If man views the words spoken by God as simple enlightenment by the Holy Spirit, and takes the words of the apostles and prophets as words personally spoken by God, that would be man’s mistake. No matter what, you should never mix up right and wrong, or make high out to be low, or mistake the profound for the shallow; no matter what, you should never deliberately refute what you know to be the truth. Everyone who believes there is a God should inquire into problems from the correct standpoint, and accept God’s new work and His new words from the perspective of His created being; otherwise, they will be eliminated by God.

Excerpted from Preface to The Word Appears in the Flesh

Man’s ways of practice and his knowledge of the truth are all applicable to a particular scope. You cannot say that the path man treads is completely the will of the Holy Spirit, because man can only be enlightened by the Holy Spirit, and cannot be completely filled with the Holy Spirit. The things man can experience are all within the scope of normal humanity and cannot exceed the range of thoughts in the normal human mind. All those who can live out the reality of the truth experience within this range. When they experience the truth, it is always an experience of normal human life enlightened by the Holy Spirit; it is not a way of experiencing that deviates from normal human life. They experience the truth enlightened by the Holy Spirit on the foundation of living their human lives. Moreover, this truth varies from person to person, and its depth is related to the state of the person. One can only say that the path they walk is the normal human life of someone pursuing the truth, and it may be called the path walked by a normal person enlightened by the Holy Spirit. One cannot say that the path they walk is the path the Holy Spirit takes. In normal human experience, because people who pursue are not the same, the work of the Holy Spirit is also not the same. In addition, because the environments people experience and the ranges of their experience are not the same, and because of the admixture of their mind and thoughts, their experience is mixed to different degrees. Each person understands a truth according to their different, individual conditions. Their understanding of the real meaning of the truth is not complete and is only one or several aspects of it. The scope of the truth man experiences differs from person to person in line with each person’s conditions. In this way, the knowledge of the same truth, as expressed by different people, is not the same. This is to say, man’s experience always has limitations and cannot completely represent the will of the Holy Spirit, nor can the work of man be perceived as the work of God, even if what is expressed by man corresponds very closely to God’s will, and even if the experience of man is very close to the perfecting work that the Holy Spirit performs. Man can only be God’s servant, doing the work that God entrusts to him. Man can only express knowledge enlightened by the Holy Spirit and truths obtained from his personal experiences. Man is unqualified and does not meet the conditions to be the outlet of the Holy Spirit. He is not entitled to say that his work is the work of God.

Excerpted from “God’s Work and Man’s Work” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Everything God expresses directly is the truth, whereas all of the Holy Spirit’s enlightenment is merely in line with the truth. This is because the Holy Spirit enlightens people in accordance with their individual statures, and He cannot directly express the truth to them. This is something you must understand. If people gain some insights and have some understanding based on their experiences from the words of truth, does this count as the truth? At best it can be said that they have some understanding of the truth. All the words of enlightenment of the Holy Spirit do not represent God’s word, do not represent truth, and they do not pertain to the truth. It can only be said that those people have some understanding of truth, and some enlightenment of the Holy Spirit. If you gain some understanding from truth and then supply it to others, that is, supply your personal understanding and experience, you still cannot say: “Come, I will supply you with the truth.” Referring to it as fellowshiping is fine, and your wording must be appropriate. Why do we say that? There’s more to it than that. You should see this situation clearly, and not just word it in a certain way and be done with it; this is not a wording. People obtain things that they should possess from the truth, but that is not to say that they have the truth, that they are of the truth; we absolutely cannot say that. No matter how much you obtain from the truth, you cannot say you have the life, nor can you say that you are of the truth; you absolutely cannot say that. You have only obtained some sustenance from the truth, nourishing your life, making you have some things within you that you should have to believe in God, and to satisfy God. God supplies people through the truth, allowing people to satisfy God and conform to God’s will through the truth, and in the end even if people completely fulfill God’s will, it still cannot be said that they are of the truth, much less can it be said that they have truth as their life. … Everyone can experience the truth, but the situations of their experience will be different, and what each person obtains from the same truth is different. But even after combining everyone’s understanding you still cannot completely explain this one truth; the truth is that deep! Why do I say that all of the things you have obtained and all of your understanding, cannot be a substitute for the truth? If you fellowship your understanding with others, they may ponder on it for two or three days and then they will finish experiencing it, but a person cannot fully experience truth even in a lifetime, even all people together cannot experience it thoroughly. Thus it can be seen that the truth is very profound! There is no way to use words to fully articulate the truth, the truth put into human language is man’s aphorism; humanity will never experience it fully, and humanity should live in reliance on it. A piece of truth can let all of humanity survive for thousands of years.

Excerpted from “Do You Know What Truth Really Is?” in Records of Christ’s Talks

The truth is the life of God Himself; it represents His disposition, His essence, and everything in Him. If you say that having a bit of experience means possessing the truth, then can you represent God’s disposition? You may have some experience or light regarding a certain aspect or side of a truth, but you cannot supply others with it forever, so this light you have gained is not truth; it is merely a certain point that people can reach. It is simply the proper experience and the proper understanding a person should possess: some actual experience and knowledge of the truth. This light, enlightenment, and experiential understanding can never substitute for the truth; even if all people had completely experienced this truth, and pooled together all of their experiential understanding, it still would not be able to take the place of that one truth. As has been said in the past, “I sum this up with a maxim for the human world: Among men, there is no one who loves Me.” This is a statement of truth; it is the true essence of life. This is the most profound of things; this is an expression of God Himself. You can keep on experiencing it, and if you experience it for three years you will have a superficial understanding of it; if you experience it for seven or eight years you will gain even more understanding of it—but any understanding you gain will never be able to substitute for that one statement of truth. Another person, after experiencing it for a couple of years, might gain a little understanding, and then a slightly more profound understanding after experiencing it for ten years, and then some further understanding after experiencing it for a lifetime—but if you both combine what understanding you have gained, even then—no matter how much understanding, how much experience, how many insights, how much light, or how many examples you both possess—all of that still cannot substitute for that one statement of truth. What do I mean by this? I mean that the life of man will always be the life of man, and no matter how much your understanding might accord with the truth, God’s intentions, and His requirements, it will never be able to be a substitute for the truth. To say that people have gained the truth means that they possess some reality, that they have gained some understanding of the truth, that they have attained some real entry to God’s words, that they have had some real experience with them, and that they are on the right track in their faith in God. Just one statement from God is enough for a person to experience for an entire lifetime; even if people were to experience it for several lifetimes or even several millennia, they still would not be able to completely and thoroughly experience a single truth.

Excerpted from “Do You Know What Truth Really Is?” in Records of Christ’s Talks

Previous: You testify that the Lord Jesus has returned, that He is Almighty God incarnate, who is expressing all truths that can cleanse and save mankind, and that He is doing the work of judgment beginning from the house of God. So how should we recognize the voice of God, and how can we be sure that Almighty God is the return of the Lord Jesus?

Next: What is the difference between the words of God conveyed by the prophets of Isaiah, Ezekiel, and Daniel in the Age of Law, and the words of God expressed by the incarnate God?

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

2. What are the differences between the words of people used by God throughout the ages which conform to the truth, and the words of God Himself?

The truth comes from the world of man, yet the truth among man is passed on by Christ. It originates from Christ, that is, from God Himself, and is unattainable by man. ...Tell Me, if some people gain some insights and have some understanding based on their experiences from the words of truth, does this count as the truth? ...All the words of enlightenment of the Holy Spirit do not represent God’s word, do not represent truth, and they do not pertain to the truth. It can only be said that those people have some understanding of truth, and some enlightenment of the Holy Spirit. …

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

3 你們見證全能神發表的《話在肉身顯現》是神的親口發聲,可有人却認為這是人得着聖靈開啓所説的話,神道成肉身發表的話語與人得着聖靈開啓所説的話到底有什麽區别呢?

相關神話語:

真理是來自于人間,但人間的真理則是基督所傳,是來源于基督的,也就是來源于神本身,并不是人所能達到的。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·成功與否在于人所走的路》

真理也就是最實際的而且是人類最高的人生格言,因為是神對人提出的要求,而且是神自己親自作的工作,所以稱之為「人生格言」。這格言不是總結出來的,也不是偉人的名言,而是天地萬物的主宰者向人類的發聲,不是人如何總結而有的語言,而是神原有的生命,所以説稱為「最高的人生格言」。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·認識神與神作工的人才是神滿意的人》

神説的話語在表面上來看無論是淺顯還是深奥,都是人生命進入必備的真理,是人的心靈與肉體得以存活下去的活水泉源,他供應人活着的所需,供應人日常做人的法則與信條,供應人蒙拯救所必經的道路、目標與方向,供應人在神面前作為受造之物所該具備的一切真理,供應人如何順服神、如何敬拜神的所有真理,他是人存活下去的保障,是人日用的飲食,也是人得以剛强、得以站立的堅固後盾。他飽含受造人類活出正常人性的真理實際,飽含人類脱離敗壞、走出撒但網羅的真理,飽含造物主對受造人類的諄諄教導、勸勉、鼓勵與安慰,他是引導開啓人明白一切正面事物的指路明燈,是人得以活出與擁有一切正義與美善事物的保障,是衡量一切人、事、物的準則,也是帶領人蒙拯救、走向光明路的航標。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·認識神是達到敬畏神遠離惡的途徑》

神的説話不能説成是人的説話,人的説話更不能説成是神的説話,被神使用的人不是道成肉身的神,道成肉身的神不是被神使用的人,這在實質上都有區别。或許你看了這些説話之後并不承認是神的説話,只承認是人所得的開啓,那你就太無知了,神的説話怎麽能與人所得的開啓相同呢?道成肉身的神的説話是開闢時代的,是帶領全人類的,是揭開奥秘而且是賜給人新時代的行路方向的;人所得的開啓無非是一些簡單的實行或認識,不能帶領全人類進入新的時代,不能揭開神自己的奥秘。神總歸是神,人總歸是人;神有神的實質,人有人的實質。人若是把神的説話看成是簡單的聖靈開啓,而把使徒先知的説話當作神自己的親口説話,那就是人的不對了。無論如何你總不應顛倒是非,總不應把高的説成低的,把深的説成淺的,無論如何你不應明知是真理而去故意反駁。作為相信有神的每一個人都應站在正確的立場上來考察問題,都應站在受造之物的位置上來接受神的新作工、新説話,否則,會被神淘汰的。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·寫在前面的話》

人所實行的路、所認識的真理都適應于某一個範圍,人所走的路并不能説成完全是聖靈的意思,因為人只能被聖靈開啓,不能被聖靈完全充滿。人所能經歷的事都在正常人性的範圍中,并不能超出正常人性的大腦思維這個範圍,凡能活出真理實際的人都是在這個範圍中而經歷的。他們經歷真理都是在聖靈的開啓之下而經歷正常人性的生活,并不是脱離正常人性的生活而經歷,他們都是在有人性生活的基礎上經歷聖靈開啓的真理,而且這真理因人而异,深淺程度與人的情形有關。他們所走的路只能説成是一個追求真理之人的正常人性的生活,説成是一個有聖靈開啓的正常人所走的路,并不能説他們所走的路就是聖靈所走的路。在正常人性的經歷中,因着追求的人并不相同,聖靈作的工作也不相同,又因着人所經歷的環境與經歷的範圍各不相同,因着人的頭腦與思維的摻雜,人的經歷中也就不同程度地有了摻雜。每個人對某一個真理的認識法都是按着個人的不同條件而認識的,他們認識的真理的真意并不是完全的,只是某一個方面或幾方面。人所經歷的真理的範圍都因着個人的不同條件而不同,這樣,對于同一個真理不同的人所發表的認識也不相同,就是説,人的經歷都是有限的,并不能完全代表聖靈的意思,不能將人的作工看成是神的作工,哪怕人所發表的非常合乎神的意思,哪怕人的經歷非常接近聖靈要作的成全的工作。人只能做神的僕人,作神所托付的工作,人發表的只能是在聖靈開啓之下的認識與人親身經歷所得的真理,人并没有資格也没有條件作聖靈的出口,也没有資格説人作的工作就是神作的工作。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神的作工與人的作工》

神直接發表的都屬于真理,凡屬于聖靈開啓的只是符合真理,因為聖靈是根據人的身量開啓人,并不能直接對人發表真理,這你得明白。在真理的話上人有看見,有經歷的認識,這算不算真理?頂多説是對真理有點認識。凡聖靈開啓的話并不代表神的話,不代表真理,不屬于真理,只能説是對真理有點認識,有點聖靈開啓。人要是在真理上得着一些認識再供應别人,也就是供應個人的認識、經歷,不能説是供應人真理,説交通真理還行,這個説法得合適。為什麽這樣説呢?這話裏有真理可尋求,對這事你得看透,别光明白個説法就完事了。你從真理裏面得着一些人該具備的東西,但并不是説你就有真理了,你再從真理裏得着一些東西也不能説你就有真理的生命了,更不能説你就是屬真理了,絶對不能這麽説。你只不過是從真理裏取得一些營養的東西滋潤你這個人的生命,使你裏面有些信神、滿足神該有的東西。神就藉着真理來供應人,讓人藉着真理滿足神、合神心意,最終人完全滿足神心意了也不能説人就是屬真理的,更不能説人裏面有真理作生命了。……真理每一個人都經歷,但是每一個人經歷的情形都不一樣,每個人在同一個真理上所得的還不一樣,但是人的認識都綜合起來也不能完全説透這一條真理,真理就這麽深!你所得的東西、你的認識為什麽説不能代替真理呢?你那個認識跟别人交通交通,人家兩三天琢磨琢磨就經歷完了,但是對于真理人一生都經歷不透,就是所有的人加起來也經歷不透,可見真理太深奥了。真理無法用言語説透,真理用人類的語言説就是人類的真諦,人類永遠都經歷不透,人類該憑這個活着,一條真理能讓整個人類生存幾千年。

——摘自《基督的座談紀要·真理到底是什麽你知道嗎》

真理就是神自己的生命,代表神自己的性情,代表神自己的實質,代表他裏面所有的東西。如果説人有點經歷就是有真理了,那你能代表神的性情嗎?你對一條真理的某一個側面或某一方面有點經歷,有點亮光,但你不能供應一個人到永遠,所以説,你這個亮光不是真理,只是人能達到的一個程度,就是人該有的正當的經歷、正當的認識,就是對真理的實際經歷認識。這點亮光、開啓、經歷的認識永遠不能代替真理,就是所有的人都經歷完這一真理,將這些經歷認識都綜合到一起也不能頂那一句真理。以前説過那句話:「我總結出一條人間的格言:在人之中,并無愛我之人。」這是一句真理,是人生的真諦,是最深奥的東西,這是神自己的發表。你經歷經歷,經歷三年有一點淺的認識,經歷到七八年的時候又有點認識,你這些認識永遠代替不了那一句真理。他經歷兩年有一點認識,經歷到十年以後有點高的認識,經歷到一生的時候又有點認識,但你們兩人綜合起來無論有多少認識、多少經歷、多少看見、多少亮光、多少實例,都代替不了這一句真理。我説這話是什麽意思呢?就是人的生命永遠是人的生命,你的認識再合乎真理,再合乎神的意思,再合乎神的要求,却永遠代替不了真理。説人有真理就是人有點實際了,對真理有點認識了,對神所説的話有點實際進入、有點實際經歷了,邁向信神的正軌了。就神的一句話就够人經歷一生,甚至經歷幾生、幾千年,人都不能把一個真理完全經歷透。

——摘自《基督的座談紀要·真理到底是什麽你知道嗎》

上一篇: 2 你們見證主耶穌已經回來了,就是道成肉身的全能神,發表了潔净人類、拯救人類的一切真理,作了審判從神家起首的工作,那我們該怎麽認出神的聲音,怎樣確定全能神就是主耶穌的再來呢?

下一篇: 4 律法時代以賽亞、以西結、但以理這些先知所傳達的神的話,和神道成肉身發表的神的話有什麽區别呢?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

2 神每步作工與神名的關係

雖然耶和華、耶穌、彌賽亞都是代表我的靈,但這幾個名只是代表我的經營計劃中的不同時代,並不代表我的全部。在地之人所稱呼的我的名,並不能把我的所有性情與所是盡都說透,只是在不同的時代對我有不同的稱呼。

問題(3)現在整個宗教界普遍荒涼,但我們對教會荒涼的主要原因始終看不太透,為此我們認真地讀了舊約聖經,重點查看律法時代後期猶太教祭司長、文士、法利賽人的所作所為如何導致宗教界的荒涼,雖然發現點問題但還是不太透亮。我們也走訪了多處教堂、幾個宗派,都看不到有聖靈的作工。我們有些不明白,為什麼整個宗教界都如此荒涼呢?這到底是因為什麼?

解答:如今整個宗教界普遍荒涼,沒有聖靈作工,許多人的信心、愛心都冷淡了,這已經成為公認的事實!宗教界荒涼的主要原因到底是因著什麼,這是所有人必須看透的問題。我們先來回顧一下律法時代後期聖殿為什麼荒涼,就能看透末世宗教界荒涼的原因了。律法時代後期,猶太教領袖不遵守神的誡命,偏行己路…

問題(41)我們在網上看到中共政府和宗教界説了許多毁謗、造謡、攻擊、抹黑全能神教會的言論(如「5·28」山東招遠事件),我們也知道中共最善于説謊話、説假話,歪曲事實迷惑人民,也最善于毁謗、攻擊、論斷那些它所敵對的國家,所以中共的話是絶對不可信的,但宗教界的牧師長老説的許多話也跟中共的話一樣,對中共與宗教界造謡、抹黑的話我們到底該怎麽分辨呢?

聖經上說過,「光照在黑暗裡,黑暗卻不接受光」(約1:5),這句話他真明白了嗎?「全世界都臥在那惡者手下」(約壹5:19),這句話的真意他明白了嗎?他什麼也沒看透。他以為是真道,是神來了,中共政府應該歡迎,宗教界應該歡迎,那才是真道。這是什麼邏輯呀?這是不是撒但的邏輯呀?(是。)

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索