7. In the Bible it is written, “For the Lord Himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first” (1Ts 4:16). You testify that the Lord Jesus has returned, but we have not heard the shout, or the voice of the archangel, or the trump of God, nor have we beheld the dead saints rise again. So how can it be proven that the Lord has returned?

Answer:

Is it right for you to judge whether the Lord has returned based upon the words of Paul in the Bible that say, “For the Lord Himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first” (1Ts 4:16)? It is a plain fact that the Bible contains the words of God, the words of man, and even the words of the devil Satan. When it comes to welcoming the Lord, why do you not go by the words of God, but go by the words of man? Do you believe the words of man to all be the truth? And that they all accord with the truth? The words you are referencing were uttered by Paul. Paul was a man, he was not God, so how could his words be used as a basis for welcoming the Lord? Only the words of God can provide a basis for matters involving the Lord’s return. No basis is more accurate than the prophecies personally spoken by the Lord Jesus, for only God’s words are the truth. Man is without the truth, and even when his words are enlightened and illuminated by the Holy Spirit, they are not the truth, much less should they be taken and adhered to as the truth. So what did the Lord Jesus say about His return? The Lord Jesus said, “But of that day and hour knows no man, not the angels of heaven, nor the Son, but My Father only” (Mat 24:36). The Lord Jesus said this with absolute unambiguity and directness. No one knows when the Lord will return, not even the angels in heaven or the incarnated Son of man Himself. Only the Father—the Holy Spirit—knows. And this being the case, in welcoming the Lord, the most accurate thing to do is to seek and investigate based only on the words of the Lord Jesus. None of the prophecies of man are accurate, much less can they serve as any kind of basis. So do the words of the Lord Jesus say that He will return with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God, and that the dead will rise? No. And so your conclusion, based on the words of Paul, that the Lord has not returned because these phenomena have not occurred—is utterly ridiculous.

We welcome the return of the Lord based on the words of the Lord. The Lord said, “Behold, I come as a thief” (Rev 16:15). “Be you therefore ready also: for the Son of man comes at an hour when you think not” (Luk 12:40). “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear My voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with Me” (Rev 3:20). “For as the lightning, that lightens out of the one part under heaven, shines to the other part under heaven; so shall also the Son of man be in His day. But first must He suffer many things, and be rejected of this generation” (Luk 17:24–25). The Lord’s words are clear: He comes at a time unexpected by man and expresses the truth under circumstances unknown by any person or angel, causing God’s chosen people to hear the voice of God. When God’s chosen people hear the voice of God and recognize the Lord is when they are raised before the throne of God. It is these people who are raised up who then begin to testify that the Lord has returned and that He has appeared and begun to work, thus fulfilling the prophecy of the Lord Jesus: “And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom comes; go you out to meet him” (Mat 25:6). Welcoming the arrival of the Lord is that simple. It is entirely based on the prophecies of the Lord Jesus, and this is not the slightest bit in error; there is no need for people to focus on hearing a shout, the voice of the archangel, or the trump of God, or beholding the dead rise—all that is ridiculous. There is only one basis for proof of the Lord’s return, which is hearing the voice of God, and people seeing that the words expressed by God are the truth, and the voice of God—this is the best proof. If you do not believe that, look with your own eyes at all the words expressed by Almighty God. If you recognize that they are the voice of God, and you accept them, then you are a wise virgin who has heard the voice of the Lord and welcomed the Lord. As Almighty God says, “He who is God incarnate shall possess the essence of God, and He who is God incarnate shall possess the expression of God. Since God becomes flesh, He shall bring forth the work He intends to do, and since God becomes flesh, He shall express what He is, and shall be able to bring the truth to man, bestow life upon him, and point the way for him. Flesh that does not have the essence of God is decidedly not the incarnate God; of this there is no doubt. If man intends to inquire into whether it is God’s incarnate flesh, then he must corroborate this from the disposition He expresses and the words He speaks. Which is to say, to corroborate whether or not it is God’s incarnate flesh, and whether or not it is the true way, one must discriminate on the basis of His essence. And so, in determining whether it is the flesh of God incarnate, the key lies in His essence (His work, His utterances, His disposition, and many other aspects), rather than external appearance” (Preface to The Word Appears in the Flesh). You can also wait until you see the fact of God’s work perfecting a group of people into overcomers and of the fulfillment of every one of Almighty God’s words. But if you wait until that day to accept Almighty God, it will be too late, and God will have already openly appeared.

Previous: 6. We have read many of Almighty God’s words. They possess authority and power, and they are indeed the voice of God. Yet the pastors and elders say that in the Bible it is written, “I marvel that you are so soon removed from Him that called you into the grace of Christ to another gospel: Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ. But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel to you than that which we have preached to you, let him be accursed” (Gal 1:6–8). Going by these words spoken by Paul, the pastors and elders say that our belief in Almighty God strays from the name of the Lord Jesus, and from the way of the Lord Jesus. They say we believe in another gospel, and that this is apostasy, a betrayal of the Lord. Though we feel what they say to be wrong, we can’t say for sure in what way they are wrong. Please fellowship with us about this.

Next: 8. We believe that the wise virgins’ preparing of the oil refers to being unfailing in prayer, in reading the Scriptures, and in attending assembly, working diligently for the Lord, and vigilantly awaiting the Lord’s return. This is what it means to be a wise virgin, and when the Lord returns, we shall welcome the bridegroom and attend the feast of the Lamb.

In 2021, the pandemic has broken out again. What is God's will behind the disaster? How can we be protected by God from the disaster? Our online sermons tell you the answers. Feel free to join us.

Related Content

Question 1: The Lord’s promise is that He will come again to take us into the kingdom of heaven, and yet you testify that the Lord has already been incarnated to do the work of judgment in the last days. The Bible clearly prophesies that the Lord will descend with power and great glory on clouds. This is quite different from what you’ve testified, that the Lord has already been incarnated and secretly descended among men.

“And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom comes; go you out to meet him.” (Matthew 25:6) “… I come as a thief.” (Revelation 16:15) “Behold, he comes with clouds; and every eye shall see him, and they also which pierced him: and all kindreds of the earth shall wail because of him.” (Revelation 1:7)

2. What truth reality is, and what Biblical knowledge and doctrine are

Those who only care about the words of the Bible, who are unconcerned about the truth or seeking My footsteps—they are against Me, for they limit Me according to the Bible, and constrain Me within the Bible, and so are blasphemous in the extreme toward Me. How could such people come before Me? They pay no heed to My deeds, or My will, or the truth, but instead obsess over words, words that kill. How could such people be compatible with Me?

3. What a person who follows God’s will is, and what true testimony of belief in God is

Someone who truly carries out God’s will can emit praise from deep in their heart in the midst of God’s judgment, chastisement, and trials, and is able to fully obey God and forsake themselves, thus loving God with a heart of sincerity, single-mindedness, and purity; such is a complete person, and it is also the work that God wants to do, and is what God wants to accomplish. ...There is no greater testimony!

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

7 聖經上記着説:「因為主必親自從天降臨,有呼叫的聲音和天使長的聲音,又有神的號吹響,那在基督裏死了的人必先復活。」(帖前4:16)你們見證主耶穌已經回來了,可我們到現在也没有聽見呼叫的聲音、天使長的聲音和神的號聲,也没看到那些死了的聖徒復活,這怎麽能證明主已經回來了呢?

相關答案:

你們根據聖經裏保羅説的話「因為主必親自從天降臨,有呼叫的聲音和天使長的聲音,又有神的號吹響,那在基督裏死了的人必先復活」(帖前4:16),來作為判斷主是否回來的根據,這合適嗎?聖經裏有神的話,也有人的話,甚至還有撒但魔鬼的話,這是明擺着的事實,你們迎接主為什麽不根據神的話,反而根據人的話,難道你們相信人的話都是真理嗎?都合乎真理嗎?你們引用的這話是保羅説的,保羅是人,不是神,他的話怎麽能作為迎接主來的根據呢?涉及到主再來的事,只有神的話才能作根據,必須根據主耶穌的親口預言最準確,因為只有神的話是真理,人没有真理,即使説的話有聖靈開啓光照也不是真理,更不能當作真理來守。那關于主再來,主耶穌是怎麽説的呢?主耶穌説:「但那日子、那時辰没有人知道,連天上的使者也不知道,子也不知道,惟獨父知道。(太24:36)主耶穌這話説得太清楚、太直接了,主什麽時候來没有人知道,天使不知道,道成肉身的人子也不知道,惟有父就是聖靈知道。這樣一來,我們在迎接主的事上必須只能根據主耶穌的話來尋求考察,這才是最準確的,凡屬人的預言都不準確,更不能作為根據。那主耶穌的話裏有没有提到主再來的時候有呼叫的聲音、天使長的聲音和神的號聲,并且死人要復活啊?没有。所以,你們根據保羅所説的話,認為這些現象没有發生就斷定主没有回來,這是極其荒唐的事。

我們是根據主的話迎接到主的,主的話説:「看哪,我來像賊一樣。(啓16:15)你們也要預備,因為你們想不到的時候,人子就來了。(路12:40)看哪,我站在門外叩門,若有聽見我聲音就開門的,我要進到他那裏去,我與他,他與我,一同坐席。(啓3:20)因為人子在他降臨的日子,好像閃電從天這邊一閃直照到天那邊。只是他必須先受許多苦,又被這世代弃絶。(路17:24-25)主的話説得很明確,主來是在人意想不到的時候,并且是在任何人、天使都不知道的情况下來發表真理,讓神的選民聽見神的聲音。當神選民聽見神聲音,認出是主的時候,就是被提到神寶座前的時候。這些被提的人才開始見證主回來了,主開始顯現作工了,這就應驗了主耶穌的預言:「半夜有人喊着説:『新郎來了,你們出來迎接他!』(太25:6)迎接主來就是這麽簡單,完全是根據主耶穌的預言,一點不差,用不着人去注重聽見什麽呼叫的聲音、天使長的聲音和神的號聲,看見死人復活的事,這些都是荒唐的説法。證明主回來只有一個根據,就是聽見神説話發聲,就是讓人看見神所發表的話語都是真理,就是神的聲音,這是最好的證明。你若不信,你就親眼看看全能神所發表的一切話,你如果認定是神的聲音,你就接受,這就是聰明童女聽見主的聲音迎接到主了。正如全能神説:「既是道成肉身就有神的實質,既是道成肉身就有神的發表。神既道成肉身就要帶來他要作的工作,既是神道成肉身就要發表神的所是,既是道成肉身就能帶給人真理,賜給人生命,指給人道路。若不具備神實質的肉身那就定規不是道成肉身的神了,這一點是確定無疑的。人要考察是否是神所道成的肉身,那就得從他所發表的性情與説話中來確定,也就是説,確定是否是神所道成的肉身,或確定是否是真道,必須得從他的實質上來辨别。所以説,是不是神所道成的肉身,關鍵在乎其實質(作工、説話、性情等等更多的方面),并不在乎其外表。(摘自《話在肉身顯現·寫在前面的話》)除此之外,你就等着看神作工要成全一班得勝者、全能神所説的話句句都要應驗這個事實。但等到這一天你再接受就已經晚了,神早已公開顯現了。

上一篇: 6 我們看了許多全能神的話,有權柄、有能力,的確是神的聲音,但牧師長老却説聖經中記載:「我希奇你們這麽快離開那藉着基督之恩召你們的,去從别的福音。那并不是福音,不過有些人攪擾你們,要把基督的福音更改了。但無論是我們,是天上來的使者,若傳福音給你們,與我們所傳給你們的不同,他就應當被咒詛。」(加1:6-8)牧師長老根據保羅這話,説我們信全能神是離開主耶穌的名,離開主耶穌的道,去信了别的福音,這是離道反教,是背叛主。我們雖然感覺牧師長老這話不對,但又説不清錯在什麽地方,請你們交通交通。

下一篇: 8 我們認為,聰明童女預備油就是指我們能堅持禱告、讀經、聚會,勤作主工,儆醒等候,這就是做聰明童女,等主來的時候我們就能迎接到新郎,赴上羔羊的筵席。

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

28 聖靈作工與邪靈作工的區别是什麽?

什麼是出於撒但的作工?出於撒但的人裡面異象模糊,沒有正常人性,做事存心不對,雖然也想愛神,但是裡面總有控告,這些控告、意念總在裡面攪擾,轄制人生命長大,攔阻人在神面前的正常光景。

19 什麽是假冒為善?

信神到底是為了什麼?對這個問題多數人還是稀裡糊塗,對實際的神、天上的神總是採取兩種截然不同的看法,說明人信神並不是為了順服神,而是為了獲得某種利益,或者逃脫災難之苦,人才有了一點點順服的成分,這種順服都是有條件的,都是以個人前途為前提而順服的,都是迫不得已的。

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索