8. We believe that the wise virgins’ preparing of the oil refers to being unfailing in prayer, in reading the Scriptures, and in attending assembly, working diligently for the Lord, and vigilantly awaiting the Lord’s return. This is what it means to be a wise virgin, and when the Lord returns, we shall welcome the bridegroom and attend the feast of the Lamb.

Bible Verses for Reference:

“And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom comes; go you out to meet him. Then all those virgins arose, and trimmed their lamps. And the foolish said to the wise, Give us of your oil; for our lamps are gone out. But the wise answered, saying, Not so; lest there be not enough for us and you: but go you rather to them that sell, and buy for yourselves. And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came; and they that were ready went in with him to the marriage: and the door was shut” (Mat 25:6–10).

“Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear My voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with Me” (Rev 3:20).

“He that has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches” (Rev 2:7).

“My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me” (Jhn 10:27).

“These are they which follow the Lamb wherever He goes” (Rev 14:4).

Relevant Words of God:

Since man believes in God, he must closely follow the footsteps of God, step-by-step; he should “follow the Lamb wherever He goes.” Only these are the people who seek the true way, only they are the ones who know the work of the Holy Spirit. People who slavishly follow letters and doctrines are those who have been eliminated by the work of the Holy Spirit. In each period of time, God will begin new work, and in each period, there will be a new beginning among man. If man only abides by the truths that “Jehovah is God” and “Jesus is Christ,” which are truths that only apply to their respective ages, then man will never keep up with the work of the Holy Spirit, and will forever be incapable of gaining the work of the Holy Spirit. Regardless of how God works, man follows without the slightest doubt, and he follows closely. In this way, how could man be eliminated by the Holy Spirit? Regardless of what God does, as long as man is certain that it is the work of the Holy Spirit, and cooperates in the work of the Holy Spirit without any misgivings, and tries to meet the requirements of God, then how could he be punished? The work of God has never ceased, His footsteps have never halted, and prior to the completion of His management work, He has always been busy, and never stops.

Excerpted from “God’s Work and Man’s Practice” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Since we are searching for the footprints of God, it behooves us to search for God’s will, for the words of God, for His utterances—because wherever there are new words spoken by God, the voice of God is there, and wherever there are the footsteps of God, God’s deeds are there. Wherever there is the expression of God, there God appears, and wherever God appears, there the truth, the way, and the life exist. In seeking God’s footprints, you have ignored the words “God is the truth, the way, and the life.” And so, many people, even when they receive the truth, do not believe that they have found God’s footprints, and still less do they acknowledge the appearance of God. What a grave mistake! The appearance of God cannot be reconciled with man’s notions, still less can God appear at the behest of man. God makes His own choices and His own plans when He does His work; moreover, He has His own objectives and His own methods. Whatever work He does, He has no need to discuss it with man or seek his advice, much less to notify each and every person of His work. This is the disposition of God, which should, moreover, be recognized by everyone. If you desire to witness the appearance of God, to follow God’s footsteps, then you must first walk away from your own notions. You must not demand that God do this or that, much less should you place Him within your own confines and limit Him to your own notions. Instead, you should ask how you are to seek God’s footprints, how you are to accept God’s appearance, and how you are to submit to the new work of God: This is what man should do. Since man is not the truth, and is not possessed of the truth, he should seek, accept, and obey.

Excerpted from “The Appearance of God Has Ushered in a New Age” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Sermon and Fellowship Excerpts for Reference:

The wise virgins’ welcoming of the Lord shows that their wisdom lay chiefly in recognizing the voice of the Lord, which was a wisdom not possessed by the foolish virgins. Is recognizing the voice of the Lord a simple matter? If people are swollen with notions and imaginings, they will be fettered and constrained when they hear the voice of the Lord, and will be likely to doubt the voice of the Lord. When wise virgins hear the voice of the Lord, they are able to put aside their notions and imaginings; they have no doubt that this is the Lord speaking, and thus they welcome the Lord. And so, those who can recognize the voice of the Lord understand spiritual things: The source of this voice is clear to them, and they can see that it is the Spirit of God talking. That is enough, and their notions and imaginings are no longer a great problem. Foolish virgins, meanwhile, regard their notions and imaginings as a basis for their decisions, and they regard them as the truth. Even though they hear the voice of the Lord, they deny it, they reject it, and so they miss the opportunity to welcome the Lord. This is where the foolish virgins fail. So what does the wise virgins’ preparing the oil refer to? It primarily refers to attentively listening to the voice of the Lord, not being constrained by notions and imaginings, and welcoming and accepting the Lord without any doubts upon ascertaining that this is the voice of the Lord—this is most important. In welcoming the Lord, many people are constrained by religious notions. It is as if they have already established and ascertained a model for the return of the Lord, and they give no consideration to anything that is at odds with their own notions and imaginings. How foolish such people are! There are many who have investigated the true way, who have read the words of Almighty God and acknowledge that they are the truth, but who do not accept that this person is the incarnation. They act exactly how the Pharisees did toward the Lord Jesus—they are the most foolish people of all. Those who, after reading the words of Almighty God, acknowledge that these words are the truth, who are certain that this is the appearance and work of God, and who accept that Almighty God is the Savior, are the wisest of all. What makes them wise? Firstly, they are able to discern all of God’s words to be the truth and the voice of God. Secondly, having determined that the words of God are the truth and the voice of God, they are able to identify what Satan says as rumors and devilish words which condemn and oppose God, and deny, in totality, all of the words that come from Satan, and trust that only God is the truth. These are the wisest things about the wise virgins. After they have welcomed the Lord, none of the lies and fabrications of Satan can deceive them; they trust only in God, and willingly put aside everything to follow God, thus entirely fulfilling the words of the Lord Jesus: The wise virgins have welcomed the Lord, that is, they have been raised before the throne of God.

Excerpted from The Fellowship From the Above

Previous: 7. In the Bible it is written, “For the Lord Himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first” (1Ts 4:16). You testify that the Lord Jesus has returned, but we have not heard the shout, or the voice of the archangel, or the trump of God, nor have we beheld the dead saints rise again. So how can it be proven that the Lord has returned?

Next: 1. You testify that the Lord Jesus has returned, and that He has become flesh to perform His work. How is this possible? The Bible says: “You men of Galilee, why stand you gazing up into heaven? this same Jesus, which is taken up from you into heaven, shall so come in like manner as you have seen Him go into heaven” (Act 1:11). After the Lord Jesus finished the work of the crucifixion, He rose from the dead and appeared to His disciples. He became a glorious spiritual body and ascended to heaven. When the Lord returns, He should also appear to us as a spiritual body risen from the dead. Why do you say that God must become flesh and appear and work as the Son of man in the last days?

Do you want to gain God’s blessings and live a peaceful and meaningful life? You are welcome to join our online fellowship to communicate with us.

Related Content

Question 2: The Lord Jesus and Almighty God are the same God, but do different work in different ages. The Lord Jesus did the work of redemption, and preached the way of repentance. In the last days, Almighty God does the work of judging and purifying mankind, and brings them the way of everlasting life. I still have another question, what is the difference between the way of repentance and the way of eternal life?

There is but one God, and His work of saving mankind cannot be done in one or two stages, because there are three stages of work in God’s management plan. The truth expressed by God in each stage is different, and gradually deepens so that it reaches perfection in the end. God does different work across the ages based on the needs of man at the time, so the way God gives to man in every each age is in fact different.

Question 4: When the incarnate Lord Jesus was resurrected after His crucifixion, He became the life-giving Spirit. And thereby the life-giving Spirit dwells within us, blends with our spirit, and the two spirits will become one. So how could we not become God in the end? How could I be wrong about this?

Almighty God says, “The Spirit within Jesus, the Spirit in heaven, and the Spirit of Jehovah are all one. It can be called the Holy Spirit, the Spirit of God, the sevenfold intensified Spirit, and the all-inclusive Spirit. The Spirit of God alone can carry out much work. He is able to create the world and destroy it by flooding the earth; He can redeem all mankind, and moreover, conquer and destroy all mankind. This work is all carried out by God Himself….”

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

Connect with us on Messenger

8 我們認為,聰明童女預備油就是指我們能堅持禱告、讀經、聚會,勤作主工,儆醒等候,這就是做聰明童女,等主來的時候我們就能迎接到新郎,赴上羔羊的筵席。

參考聖經:

「半夜有人喊着説:『新郎來了,你們出來迎接他!』那些童女就都起來收拾燈。愚拙的對聰明的説:『請分點油給我們,因為我們的燈要滅了。』聰明的回答説:『恐怕不够你我用的;不如你們自己到賣油的那裏去買吧。』她們去買的時候,新郎到了。那預備好了的,同他進去坐席,門就關了。」(太25:6-10)

「看哪,我站在門外叩門,若有聽見我聲音就開門的,我要進到他那裏去,我與他,他與我,一同坐席。」(啓3:20)

「聖靈向衆教會所説的話,凡有耳的,就應當聽!」(啓2:7)

「我的羊聽我的聲音,我也認識他們,他們也跟着我。」(約10:27)

「羔羊無論往哪裏去,他們都跟隨他。」(啓14:4)

相關神話語:

人既信神就得步步緊跟神的脚踪,應做到「羔羊無論走到哪裏我們都跟上去」,這才是真尋求真道的人,才是認識聖靈作工的人。死守字句道理的人都是被聖靈的作工淘汰的人。神在每一個時期都要開展新的工作,在每一個時期都在人中間有新的開端,人若只守住「耶和華是神」或「耶穌是基督」這些僅在一個時代適應的真理,那人永遠都不會跟上聖靈的作工,永遠不會得到聖靈的作工。無論神怎麽作工人都毫不疑惑地跟上去,而且緊追不捨,這樣,人又怎麽能被聖靈淘汰呢?無論神如何作,只要人看準是聖靈的作工,都一無挂慮地去配合聖靈的作工,去達到神的要求,這樣,人又怎麽能受到懲罰呢?神的工作一直不停止,他的脚步從來也不停止,他在未完成經營工作以先總是在忙碌着,從不止步。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神的作工與人的實行》

我們既要尋找神的脚踪,那就得尋找神的心意,尋找神的説話,尋找神的發聲,因為哪裏有神的新説話哪裏就有神的聲音,哪裏有神的脚踪哪裏就有神的作為,哪裏有神的發表哪裏就有神的顯現,哪裏有神的顯現哪裏就有真理、道路、生命的存在。你們尋找神的脚踪都忽略了「神是真理、道路、生命」這句話,所以,很多人得着了真理也不認為是找到了神的脚踪,更不承認是神的顯現,這是多麽嚴重的失誤!神的顯現不可能合乎人的觀念,更不可能是按着人的要求而顯現。神作工作有自己的選擇,有自己的計劃,更有自己的目標,有自己的方式。他作什麽工作都没有必要與人商量,徵求人的意見,更不用通知每一個人,這是神的性情,更是每一個人都當認識到的。你們要想看見神的顯現,要想跟隨神的脚踪,就首先從自己的觀念中走出來,不要苛求神應該這樣作、應該那樣作,更不要把神限制在你的範圍裏,限制在你的觀念裏,而是應當要求你們自己該怎樣尋求神的脚踪,怎樣接受神的顯現,怎樣順服神的新工作,這才是人當做的。因為人都不是真理,人都不具備真理,人該做的就是尋求、接受、順服。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神的顯現帶來了新的時代》

參考講道交通:

從聰明童女迎接到主的事上,就能看出聰明童女主要聰明在能認出主的聲音,這是愚拙童女所不具備的。能認出主的聲音,這是簡單的事嗎?如果人裏面充滿了觀念想象,當聽到主的聲音時就會受到轄制與攔阻,就會質疑主的聲音。聰明童女聽見主的聲音就能放弃觀念想象,就能定真是主在發聲説話,因而就迎接到主了。所以説,能認出主的聲音,這樣的人通靈啊,他能看透這聲音的來源,看出是神的靈在發聲説話,這就足够了,他的觀念想象就不是大問題了。而愚拙童女就把觀念想象當作根據、當作真理,即使聽見主的聲音也會否認、拒絶,所以就錯過了迎接主的機會,愚拙童女就失敗在這兒。那聰明童女預備油到底指什麽説的?主要是指能够留心聽主的聲音,不受觀念想象的轄制,一旦確定是主在發聲説話,就毫不遲疑地迎接主、接受主,這是最重要的。有許多人在迎接主的事上都受宗教觀念的轄制,好像對主的再來早已定規、確定好了模式,凡是不符合他觀念想象的他就一概不考察,這是何等愚頑的人啊!有許多人考察真道,讀了全能神的話也承認是真理,但他就不接受這個人是道成肉身,就像法利賽人對待主耶穌一樣,這就是最愚拙的人。那些讀完全能神的話承認都是真理的人就能確定這是神的顯現作工,就能接受全能神是救主,這才是最聰明的人。他們聰明在什麽地方?第一是能聽出神的話都是真理,就是神的聲音;第二是確定神的話就是真理、就是神的聲音以後,就能分辨出撒但所説的都是定罪神、抵擋神的謡言鬼話,就能完全否定一切出于撒但的話,只相信神是真理,這就是聰明童女最聰明的地方。當他們迎接到主以後,任何撒但的謡言謊話都迷惑不了他們,他們只相信神,甘願撇下一切跟隨神,這就完全應驗了主耶穌的話:聰明童女迎接到主了,也就是被提到神的寶座前了。

——摘自上面的交通

上一篇: 7 聖經上記着説:「因為主必親自從天降臨,有呼叫的聲音和天使長的聲音,又有神的號吹響,那在基督裏死了的人必先復活。」(帖前4:16)你們見證主耶穌已經回來了,可我們到現在也没有聽見呼叫的聲音、天使長的聲音和神的號聲,也没看到那些死了的聖徒復活,這怎麽能證明主已經回來了呢?

下一篇: 1 你們見證主耶穌已經回來了,并且是道成肉身來作工,這怎麽可能呢?聖經上説:「加利利人哪,你們為什麽站着望天呢?這離開你們被接升天的耶穌,你們見他怎樣往天上去,他還要怎樣來。」(徒1:11)主耶穌作完釘十字架的工作,死裏復活,向門徒顯現,已經成為榮耀的靈體升天了,主再來的時候也應該是死裏復活的靈體向我們顯現。你們為什麽説神末世還要道成肉身成為人子顯現作工呢?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

1 什麽是得救,什麽是蒙拯救

人類只要接受了主耶穌作救主就罪得赦免。名義上講,人的罪不再是人蒙拯救來到神前的屏障,不再是撒但控告人的把柄,因為神自己作了實際的工作,作了罪身的形像、預嘗,神自己本身就是贖罪祭。這樣,人類便從十字架上下來,因著神的肉身——這個罪身的形像而被贖了回來獲救了。

問題(3)現在整個宗教界普遍荒涼,但我們對教會荒涼的主要原因始終看不太透,為此我們認真地讀了舊約聖經,重點查看律法時代後期猶太教祭司長、文士、法利賽人的所作所為如何導致宗教界的荒涼,雖然發現點問題但還是不太透亮。我們也走訪了多處教堂、幾個宗派,都看不到有聖靈的作工。我們有些不明白,為什麼整個宗教界都如此荒涼呢?這到底是因為什麼?

解答:如今整個宗教界普遍荒涼,沒有聖靈作工,許多人的信心、愛心都冷淡了,這已經成為公認的事實!宗教界荒涼的主要原因到底是因著什麼,這是所有人必須看透的問題。我們先來回顧一下律法時代後期聖殿為什麼荒涼,就能看透末世宗教界荒涼的原因了。律法時代後期,猶太教領袖不遵守神的誡命,偏行己路…

3 悔改的道與永生之道的區别

恩典時代耶穌沒少作那些工作,醫病趕鬼、按手禱告、給人祝福,今天再那樣作就沒有意義了。聖靈當時就是那麼作的,因為是恩典時代,人有足夠的恩典可以享受,不需要人付任何代價,只要信就可得著恩典,對任何人都特別恩待。

問題(1)主的應許是他再來接我們進天國,而你們卻見證主已經道成肉身來作末世的審判工作,聖經上明確預言說,主有能力、有大榮耀駕雲降臨,這和你們見證主已道成肉身隱祕降臨怎麼不一樣呢?

解答:你說主的應許是他再來接我們進天國,這是肯定的,主是信實的,他的應許肯定都要成就,但我們首先得明白,主再來道成肉身作末世審判的工作,這直接涉及到人怎樣被提進天國的問題。如果我們仔細查考聖經,就不難發現,聖經裡有多處經文明確預言,主再來是道成肉身。

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索