1. There are currently a number of incidences of deception by false Christs in various religious communities throughout the world. Unable to see this deception for what it really is, many people have followed these false Christs, thus fulfilling the Lord Jesus’ prophecy: “Then if any man shall say to you, See, here is Christ, or there; believe it not. For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall show great signs and wonders; so that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect” (Mat 24:23–24). We therefore believe that anyone who is testified to as being the coming of the Lord is unquestionably a false Christ, and there is no need to seek them out and investigate them. Are we wrong to believe this?

Relevant Words of God:

God become flesh is called Christ, and so the Christ that can give people the truth is called God. There is nothing excessive about this, for He possesses the essence of God, and possesses God’s disposition, and wisdom in His work, that are unattainable by man. Those who call themselves Christ, yet cannot do the work of God, are frauds. Christ is not merely the manifestation of God on earth, but also the particular flesh assumed by God as He carries out and completes His work among man. This flesh cannot be supplanted by just any man, but is a flesh that can adequately bear God’s work on earth, and express the disposition of God, and well represent God, and provide man with life. Sooner or later, those who impersonate Christ will all fall, for although they claim to be Christ, they possess none of the essence of Christ. And so I say that the authenticity of Christ cannot be defined by man, but is answered and decided by God Himself.

Excerpted from “Only Christ of the Last Days Can Give Man the Way of Eternal Life” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

He who is God incarnate shall possess the essence of God, and He who is God incarnate shall possess the expression of God. Since God becomes flesh, He shall bring forth the work He intends to do, and since God becomes flesh, He shall express what He is, and shall be able to bring the truth to man, bestow life upon him, and point the way for him. Flesh that does not have the essence of God is decidedly not the incarnate God; of this there is no doubt. If man intends to inquire into whether it is God’s incarnate flesh, then he must corroborate this from the disposition He expresses and the words He speaks. Which is to say, to corroborate whether or not it is God’s incarnate flesh, and whether or not it is the true way, one must discriminate on the basis of His essence. And so, in determining whether it is the flesh of God incarnate, the key lies in His essence (His work, His utterances, His disposition, and many other aspects), rather than external appearance. If man scrutinizes only His external appearance, and as a result overlooks His essence, this shows that man is benighted and ignorant.

Excerpted from Preface to The Word Appears in the Flesh

Though Christ on earth is able to work on behalf of God Himself, He does not come with the intention of showing all men His image in the flesh. He does not come so that all men see Him; He comes to allow man to be led by His hand, and man thereby enters into the new age. The function of Christ’s flesh is for the work of God Himself, that is, for the work of God in the flesh, and not to enable man to fully understand the essence of His flesh. No matter how He works, nothing He does goes beyond that which is attainable by the flesh. No matter how He works, He does so in the flesh with a normal humanity, and does not fully reveal to man the true countenance of God. Additionally, His work in the flesh is never as supernatural or inestimable as man conceives. Even though Christ represents God Himself in the flesh and carries out in person the work that God Himself ought to do, He does not deny the existence of God in heaven, nor does He feverishly proclaim His own deeds. Rather, He remains hidden, humbly, within His flesh. Apart from Christ, those who falsely claim to be Christ do not possess His qualities. When juxtaposed against the arrogant and self-exalting disposition of those false Christs, it becomes apparent what manner of flesh is truly Christ. The falser they are, the more such false Christs flaunt themselves, and the more capable they are of working signs and wonders to deceive man. False Christs do not have the qualities of God; Christ is not tainted by any element belonging to false Christs. God becomes flesh only to complete the work of the flesh, not to merely allow men to see Him. Rather, He lets His work affirm His identity, and lets that which He reveals attest to His essence. His essence is not baseless; His identity was not seized by His hand; it is determined by His work and His essence.

Excerpted from “The Essence of Christ Is Obedience to the Will of the Heavenly Father” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

If, during the present day, there is to emerge a person who is able to display signs and wonders, cast out demons, heal the sick, and perform many miracles, and if this person claims that they are Jesus who has come, then this would be a counterfeit produced by evil spirits which imitate Jesus. Remember this! God does not repeat the same work. Jesus’ stage of work has already been completed, and God will never again undertake that stage of work. The work of God is irreconcilable with the notions of man; for example, the Old Testament foretold the coming of a Messiah, and the result of this prophecy was Jesus’ coming. This having already happened, it would be wrong for another Messiah to come again. Jesus has already come once, and it would be wrong if Jesus were to come again this time. There is one name for every age, and each name contains a characterization of that age. In the notions of man, God must always display signs and wonders, must always heal the sick and cast out demons, and must always be just like Jesus. Yet this time, God is not like that at all. If, during the last days, God still displayed signs and wonders, and still cast out demons and healed the sick—if He did exactly the same as Jesus—then God would be repeating the same work, and the work of Jesus would have no significance or value. Thus, God carries out one stage of work in every age. Once each stage of His work has been completed, it is soon imitated by evil spirits, and after Satan begins to follow on the heels of God, God changes to a different method. Once God has completed a stage of His work, it is imitated by evil spirits. You must be clear about this.

Excerpted from “Knowing God’s Work Today” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

There are some who are possessed by evil spirits and cry out vociferously, “I am God!” Yet, in the end, they are revealed, for they are wrong in what they represent. They represent Satan, and the Holy Spirit pays them no heed. However highly you exalt yourself or however strongly you cry out, you are still a created being and one that belongs to Satan. I never cry out, “I am God, I am the beloved Son of God!” But the work I do is God’s work. Need I shout? There is no need for exaltation. God does His own work Himself and does not need man to accord Him a status or give Him an honorific title: His work represents His identity and status. Prior to His baptism, was not Jesus God Himself? Was He not the incarnate flesh of God? Surely it cannot be said that it was only after receiving witness that He became the only Son of God? Long before He began His work, was there not already a man by the name of Jesus? You are unable to bring forth new paths or to represent the Spirit. You cannot express the work of the Spirit or the words that He speaks. You are unable to do the work of God Himself, and that of the Spirit you are unable to do. The wisdom, wonder, and unfathomability of God, and the entirety of the disposition by which God chastises man—all of these are beyond your capacity to express. It would therefore be useless to try to claim to be God; you would have only the name and none of the substance. God Himself has come, but no one recognizes Him, yet He continues on in His work and does so in representation of the Spirit. Whether you call Him man or God, the Lord or Christ, or call Her sister, it does not matter. But the work He does is that of the Spirit and represents the work of God Himself. He does not care about the name by which man calls Him. Can that name determine His work? Regardless of what you call Him, as far as God is concerned, He is the incarnate flesh of the Spirit of God; He represents the Spirit and is approved by the Spirit. If you are unable to make way for a new age, or to bring the old to an end, or to usher in a new age, or to do new work, then you cannot be called God!

Excerpted from “The Mystery of the Incarnation (1)” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Previous: 4. What is the difference between the words of God conveyed by the prophets of Isaiah, Ezekiel, and Daniel in the Age of Law, and the words of God expressed by the incarnate God?

Next: 2. Recently, I’ve read many of Almighty God’s words, and have found that they possess both power and authority. Every one of His utterances is the truth, they are indeed the voice of God, and Almighty God is the return of the Lord Jesus. But there is one thing I don’t understand: There are some people who are now pretending to be the return of the Lord Jesus, and they, too have spoken words. Some of their words have been made into books, and a number of people have been tricked into following them. How can we tell the words of false Christs for what they really are?

Do you want to gain God’s blessings and live a peaceful and meaningful life? You are welcome to join our online fellowship to communicate with us.

Related Content

God Presides Over the Fate of All Mankind

Human development and progress is inseparable from the sovereignty of God, and the history and future of mankind are inextricable from the designs of God. If you are a true Christian, then you will surely believe that the rise and fall of any country or nation occurs according to the designs of God.

Question: Please share detailed fellowship on what is obeying and following God, and what is obeying and following man. Understanding this aspect of the truth is critical for us.

Almighty God says, “The most important thing in following God is to do everything according to God’s present word. Whether you pursue to enter into life or to satisfy God’s heart’s desire, you have to focus on God’s present word. If what you fellowship and what you pursue to enter into are not centered around God’s present word, you are one outside God’s word and absolutely do not have the work of the Holy Spirit. … Those who can keep up with the Holy Spirit’s present work, walk in God’s footsteps, and follow wherever God leads will have God’s blessing."

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

Connect with us on Messenger

1 現在各國宗教界都出現了一些假基督迷惑人的事,很多人因為没有分辨受了迷惑,追隨了假基督,這正應驗了主耶穌的預言,「那時,若有人對你們説『基督在這裏』,或説『基督在那裏』,你們不要信!因為假基督、假先知將要起來,顯大神迹、大奇事,倘若能行,連選民也就迷惑了。(太24:23-24)所以對于凡是見證主來的,我們認為肯定是假的,不用尋求考察,難道我們這樣認為不對嗎?

相關神話語:

神道成肉身的稱呼是基督,所以將能賜給人真理的基督稱為神,這一點兒也不過分。因為他有神的實質,他有人所不能達到的神的性情與作工智慧,而那些不能作神的工作却自稱為基督的人才是冒牌貨。所謂的基督不僅僅就是神在地上的彰顯,而是神在地上開展工作完成他在人中間作工的特有的肉身。這個肉身不是任何人都能代替的,而是足可擔當神在地上的工作的肉身,是可以發表神性情的肉身,是足可以代表神的肉身,是能供應人生命的肉身。那些假冒基督的人早晚都會倒下的,因為他們雖稱基督却絲毫不具備基督的實質,所以我説,真假不是人能定規的,而是由神自己來作回答,由神自己來作决定。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·只有末後的基督才能賜給人永生的道》

既是道成肉身就有神的實質,既是道成肉身就有神的發表。神既道成肉身就要帶來他要作的工作,既是神道成肉身就要發表神的所是,既是道成肉身就能帶給人真理,賜給人生命,指給人道路。若不具備神實質的肉身那就定規不是道成肉身的神了,這一點是確定無疑的。人要考察是否是神所道成的肉身,那就得從他所發表的性情與説話中來確定,也就是説,確定是否是神所道成的肉身,或確定是否是真道,必須得從他的實質上來辨别。所以説,是不是神所道成的肉身,關鍵在乎其實質(作工、説話、性情等等更多的方面),并不在乎其外表。人若因為考察其外表而忽視了其實質,那就是人的愚昧無知了。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·寫在前面的話》

基督來在地上雖能代表神自己作工,但他來在地上的目的并不是來讓人都看見他肉身的形像,他不是讓人都來見識他的,而是讓人能有他親自的帶領,從而進入新的時代。基督肉身的功能就是為了神自己的工作,也就是為了神在肉身中的工作,并不是為了讓人完全了解他肉身的實質。他無論怎麽作工都不超乎肉身能達到的範圍,他無論怎麽作工都是在有正常人性的肉身之中作,并不將神的本來面目全部顯給人看,而且肉身作的工作從來不按人想象的那樣超然或不可估量。儘管基督在肉身中代表神自己,而且親自作着神自己該作的工作,但他并不否認天上的神的存在,而且也不大肆宣揚自己的作為,而是卑微隱藏在肉身之中。在基督以外的假稱基督的人并没有基督的屬性,從假基督的狂妄與自我高舉的性情就可對比出到底什麽樣的肉身才是基督。越是假基督越能顯露自己,而且越能行神迹奇事來迷惑人。是假基督就没有神的屬性,是基督就不摻有一點假基督的成分。神道成肉身只是為了完成肉身的工作,并不是來讓人都看見他而已,他是讓他作的工作來證實他的身份,讓他的流露來證實他的實質。他的實質不是憑空而談,他的身份不是自己搶奪的,而是他作的工作與他的實質决定的。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·基督的實質是順服天父的旨意》

現在如果出現一個又能顯神迹奇事、又能趕鬼、又能醫病,能顯許多异能的人自稱是耶穌來了,這是邪靈的假冒,屬于邪靈模仿耶穌作的。記住一點!神不作重複工作,耶穌的那步工作已經完成了,神以後再不作那步工作了。神作的就不符合人的觀念,就像在舊約預言彌賽亞要來,結果耶穌來了,如果再來一個彌賽亞,那就不對了。耶穌來過一次,這次如果「耶穌」再來那就不對了,一個時代一個名,哪一個名都是有時代性的。在人的觀念裏,神總得顯神迹奇事,總得醫病趕鬼,總得像耶穌一樣,在這次神絶不那麽作。若是神在末世還顯神迹奇事、趕鬼醫病,跟耶穌作的一模一樣,那神的工作就重複了,耶穌的工作就没有意義、没有價值了。所以,神一個時代作一步工作,神每作一步工作之後,邪靈緊接着模仿,撒但尾隨神之後神又變一種方式。神作完一步工作,邪靈會模仿,這點你們該清楚。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·對神現時作工的認識》

有些人讓邪靈附了,一個勁兒地喊「我是神!」結果被顯明了,因他代表錯了,代表的是撒但,聖靈并不理睬。你説得再高,喊得再響,也是受造之物,是屬撒但的。我從來也不喊「我是神,我是神的愛子!」但我所作的就是神的工作,還用喊嗎?用不着高捧,神自己作自己的工作,也不需要人給他一個地位,也不需要人給他一個尊稱,他的工作就代表他的身份與地位。耶穌在受浸以先不也是神自己嗎?不也是神道成的肉身嗎?難道他是神的獨生子是從被見證之後才當的嗎?在他没作工作以先不早就有了名叫「耶穌」的這個人了嗎?你帶不出新路來,你代表不了靈,你不能發表出靈的工作,不能發表出靈的説話,你作不了神自己的工作,靈所作的你作不了,神的智慧、奇妙、難測,神刑罰人的所有性情你發表不出來,再稱神也不管用,只有其名并無其實。神自己來了誰也不認識,但他還繼續作工作,而且是代表靈作工,不管你稱他為人也好,稱他為神也好,稱他為主也好、為基督也好,或稱她為姊妹都可以,但他作的工是靈的工作,代表神自己的工作,他不在乎人對他的稱呼,人對他的稱呼還能决定他的作工嗎?不管你對他怎麽稱呼,但從神來説,他是神的靈道成的肉身,代表靈,是靈稱許的。你帶不出新時代的路來,你結束不了舊時代,也開闢不了新的時代,作不了新的工作,就稱不了神!

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·道成肉身的奥秘 一》

上一篇: 4 律法時代以賽亞、以西結、但以理這些先知所傳達的神的話,和神道成肉身發表的神的話有什麽區别呢?

下一篇: 2 這段時間我看了很多全能神的話,發現全能神的話有權柄、有能力,句句都是真理,的確是神的聲音,全能神就是主耶穌的再來。但我還有個問題不明白,現在有一些人冒充主耶穌的再來,他們也説了一些話,有的還編成了書,還有一些人受迷惑跟隨他們,對于這些假基督説的話該怎麽分辨呢?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

2 什麽是道成肉身,道成肉身的實質是什麽

所謂道成肉身,就是神在肉身顯現,神以肉身的形像來作工在受造的人中間,所以,既說是道成肉身,首先務必是肉身,而且是具有正常人性的肉身,這是最起碼該具備的。其實,神所道成的肉身的含義就是在肉身中作工、在肉身中生活的神,神的實質成了肉身,成了人。

5 兩次的道成肉身完全了道成肉身的意義

相關神話語:「第一次道成肉身是將人從罪中贖出來,是藉着耶穌的肉身來將人贖出來,就是將人從十字架上救了下來,但是撒但的敗壞性情仍在人的裏面存在。第二次道成肉身不再是作贖罪祭了,而是將那些從罪中贖出來的人徹底拯救出來,讓那些罪得赦免的人能够脱離罪,得着完全的潔净,達到性情變化而脱離撒…

問題(35)宗教界多數人都認為牧師長老是主揀選、主設立的,他們都是在教堂裏事奉主的人,我們聽從、順服牧師長老就是在順服主、跟隨主。對于到底什麽是順服人、跟隨人,什麽是順服神、跟隨神,多數人都不明白這方面真理,請你們給交通交通。

相關答案:在宗教裏,有些人認為宗教界的牧師長老都是主揀選、主設立的,所以我們就應該順服,這種觀點有聖經根據嗎?有主的話為證嗎?有聖靈的見證與聖靈作工的印證嗎?如果這些都没有,那多數人所認為的,牧師長老都是主揀選、主設立的,這是不是出于人的觀念想象呢?大家想一想,在律法時代,摩西是…

問題(1)主早就應許我們說:「我去原是為你們預備地方去。我若去為你們預備了地方,就必再來接你們到我那裡去,我在那裡,叫你們也在那裡。」(約14:2-3)主耶穌已經到天上為我們預備好了地方,他再來會直接提我們進天國,既然主已經回來了,那現在聖徒怎麼都在地上,還沒被提呢?

解答:主是給信他的人預備地方去,這不假,但這個地方到底是在地上還是在天上呢?人就不一定清楚了。人都憑著觀念想像認為天國應該是在天上,但事實真是這樣嗎?我們看看主耶穌是怎麼說的:「我們在天上的父,願人都尊你的名為聖;願你的國降臨;願你的旨意行在地上,如同行在天上。」(太6:9-10…

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索