3. In the Bible, Paul said, “Let every soul be subject to the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God. Whoever therefore resists the power, resists the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation” (Rom 13:1–2). Practicing according to the words of Paul, we should submit to the ruling powers in all things. And yet, the atheistic CCP government has persecuted religious belief throughout its history. It is hostile to God, and not only does it not permit us to believe in the Lord, but it also arrests and persecutes those who spread the gospel and testify to God. If we bow to the Chinese Communist government, cease to believe in the Lord, and stop spreading the gospel and testifying to God, will we not be standing on the side of Satan by opposing and turning our backs on the Lord? I really can’t figure this out: Just what must I do to conform with the Lord’s will in matters of the ruling powers?

Answer:

Paul said: “Let every soul be subject to the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God. Whoever therefore resists the power, resists the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation” (Rom 13:1–2). Because Paul said these words, many believers in the Lord think that governing authorities are ordained by God, and that to obey them is to obey God. Some even think that regardless of how the authorities try to hinder and suppress their faith in God, people should still obey them, and that to defy them is to oppose God. Are such views correct? Do they accord with God’s will? In fact, from the Age of Law to the Age of Grace, God never said that people should submit to the powers that be. In the Age of Law, the enemy of the Israelites was the pharaoh of Egypt; he was the one who held power. And what did God do to him? When he stopped the Israelites from leaving Egypt, God rained down the ten disasters upon him. If he had not let the Israelites go, God would have destroyed him. When the Egyptian army was pursuing the Israelites, the Red Sea parted, and then it drowned and destroyed the pursuing soldiers. In the Age of the Law, all the kings of devils who resisted God were eventually destroyed by God. Now take a look at the Age of Grace: Why did the Lord Jesus go into the wilderness and among the people to preach, rather than preaching in the temples? Because the authorities and the leaders of the religious world all opposed God and were all hostile to the Lord, this left the Lord Jesus with no choice but to preach in the wilderness and among the people. If the disciples of the Lord Jesus had obeyed the authorities, would they still have followed Him? And would they still have been praised by Him? All of this should show those who truly believe in the Lord just what their approach to the CCP authorities should be in order to be after God’s heart. If people have believed in the Lord for many years, yet still cannot recognize that the powers that be are the enemies of God, do these people really understand the Scriptures? And do they really know the Lord? That many people have no discernment and cannot see these things for what they really are is because they do not know what to do after reading these words of Paul in the Bible. Some people even believe that obedience to the governing authorities is obedience to the Lord, and that to oppose and resist these powers is to resist the ordinance of God and bring damnation upon themselves. Are such views not totally wrong? Are they not a grievous misunderstanding and defiance of God? These are erroneous views that confuse and harm people!

We all know that the CCP is an atheistic political party—and where atheism is in power, Satan is in power. The CCP has always regarded God as the enemy. Its approach to the appearance and work of Christ is, “Troops Won’t Be Withdrawn Until the Purge Is Complete.” It will stop at nothing to nail Christ to the cross. Since the CCP came to power, it has openly denied, condemned, and blasphemed against God. Christianity has been declared a xie jiao, Bibles are confiscated and burned as xie jiao literature, and religious groups are persecuted and oppressed under the label of xie jiao organizations. In particular, the CCP has rabidly oppressed, arrested, and persecuted Christians who believe in the true God and who preach and testify to God, subjecting them to inhumane cruelty and torture that has left many injured and maimed. Some have even died from the abuse they suffered. Why is the CCP so hostile to Christ, and why does it persecute those who believe in the true God? What is its aim? What it fears most of all is that the Chinese people will start to believe in and follow God. It is afraid that people will pursue the truth and be saved by God—in which case there will be no one left for the CCP to enslave, no one to serve it. And so, the demonic regime of the CCP frantically hunts down Christ, employing every means at its disposal to brutalize and persecute Christians in the vain hope of eradicating the work of God, exterminating religious belief, and turning China into a land without God, so that the dictatorship of the demonic CCP will reign eternal and unchanged in China. This proves that no one in the world loathes the truth and hates God more than the satanic, evil regime of the CCP. They are a coterie of devils who defy God! Where the CCP rules, Satan rules! So when we reject the CCP and turn our backs on it, is this not in full accordance with God’s will?

In fact, this was revealed by the Lord Jesus long ago: “This is an evil generation” (Luk 11:29). “And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil” (Jhn 3:19). The Bible says, “The whole world lies in wickedness” (1Jn 5:19). The Lord Jesus cut straight to the chase in exposing the true face and source of the world’s darkness and evil. All of mankind lives under the influence of Satan, intolerant of the existence of God and the truth. In the religious community, no one dares to openly testify to the incarnation of God in churches, much less do they dare to testify to the truths expressed by Christ either in church or among the people. In any denomination, people who are discovered testifying to Christ in the flesh are seized and condemned—they are driven out of the church, and even given up to the authorities. Has this mankind not reached the apex of evil? That everywhere in the world resounds with the denial of God, denial of the truth, and condemnation of Christ, is this not because those satanic, evil forces that oppose God hold sway in the world? Look back to two thousand years ago: No sooner had He been born, than the Lord Jesus was hunted by the Roman government; whilst working and preaching the way, He was nailed to the cross by the Jewish leaders in collaboration with the Roman authorities; and when His gospel was preached in China, it, too, was met with frenzied condemnation and resistance by the Chinese government—who knows how many missionaries in China were tortured and killed. After the CCP came to power, countless more Christians were arrested and tortured by the CCP. The list goes on. What do these facts show? Why does the CCP hate people who believe in God so much? Why have generations of Christians suffered such inhumane persecution? Why is the truth always met with rejection and condemnation among man? Why can the will of God not be carried out on earth and throughout every nation in the world? It is because the whole world lies under the domain of Satan, the evil one, because the evil forces of Satan hold power on earth, and they are all atheistic political regimes that oppose God; the CCP regime, especially, is the archetype of the evil forces of Satan. It is this that has led to the extreme evil and darkness of mankind. This is a recognized fact! But because of the words of Paul—“Let every soul be subject to the higher powers”—some people believe that obedience to the authorities is obedience to God. Let us ask you this: When the demonic CCP regime hinders and restricts our faith in and worship of God, should we still obey? When the CCP arrests and tortures Christians, forces them to write statements of repentance, makes them deny and betray God, and even compels them to curse and blaspheme God, can we still obey? When the CCP does not allow us to preach the gospel and testify to God, when it forces us to sell out the Lord and our fellow believers, to be its accomplices and running dogs, can we still obey? If we obeyed the demonic regime of the CCP, would we not be standing on the side of Satan, opposing and betraying God? Let us look again at the words of Paul: “Let every soul be subject to the higher powers,” “Whoever therefore resists the power, resists the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation.” Are such words practicable? Are they in accordance with the truth? Could Paul really not see this dark and evil age for what it really is? Paul, too, was arrested and imprisoned for spreading the gospel. Reasonably speaking, he should have been able to see the essence of Satan’s evil powers even more clearly than us, yet he still uttered those words—unbelievable!

We should all be aware that in God’s allowing Satan to corrupt mankind and His permitting Satan the devil to hold power on earth is contained the wisdom and arrangements of God. God’s salvation of mankind is chiefly in order to defeat Satan, and to make those who have been corrupted by Satan obey and worship God. Only then will Satan be utterly defeated and humiliated, and its fate finally sealed. And so, when God permits Satan to wield power and corrupt mankind, His will is for mankind to have discernment over Satan, to see through to the essence of Satan, so that people loathe Satan, and turn their backs on Satan; yet God has never asked that people obey Satan, much less has He said that defying any satanic regime would bring damnation upon oneself. So according to the viewpoint of Paul, did the generations of saints who were hunted and persecuted by satanic governments, and even martyred for the Lord, bring damnation upon themselves because they defied the ruling powers? Is the fact of the imprisonment of generations of saints not a beautiful and resounding testimony to the Lord? According to the viewpoint of Paul, the arrest and even murder of these generations of saints was not beautiful testimony—it was them bringing damnation upon themselves because they defied the authorities. And in that case, was the pain of imprisonment Paul suffered for spreading the gospel not also in vain? So why did Paul testify of the pain he had suffered to others? Was this not a contradiction? Our faith in the Lord and our preaching of and bearing testimony to the Lord’s gospel is mandated by Heaven and acknowledged by earth; the governments of Satan, meanwhile, will stop at nothing to brutally persecute Christians, to impede the spread of God’s gospel work and stop God’s will from being carried out—which lays bare their demonic essence, an essence that loathes the truth and is hostile to God. When people are brutally persecuted by the governments of Satan for upholding the true way and preaching and testifying to the Lord’s gospel, they are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, and nothing is more worthy of the Lord’s praise. How then can it be said that they bring damnation upon themselves? The Lord Jesus once clearly stated that, “Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness’ sake: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven” (Mat 5:10). Could it be that Paul was not aware of these words of the Lord Jesus? The words spoken by Paul are clearly in conflict with the words of the Lord Jesus. They are fundamentally at odds with the truth, and cannot form the basis of our actions. We were created by God, and we belong to God, so it is mandated by Heaven and acknowledged by earth that we should listen to God in all things and obey the authority of God!

Previous: 2. Since the CCP came to power, it has been unceasing in its persecution of religious belief. Its suppression of The Church of Almighty God, in particular, has become increasingly severe. The CCP has not only used television, radio, newspapers, the internet and other media to slander, frame and discredit The Church of Almighty God, but has also conducted wide-scale arrests of its members, resulting in many Christians being imprisoned and cruelly tortured, and even being tortured to death. Why is the CCP’s persecution of The Church of Almighty God so severe?

Next: 1. You testify that The Church of Almighty God has its origins in the appearance and work of Christ of the last days, Almighty God, but the atheistic CCP government and the leaders of the religious world condemn you as heretical and as a xie jiao. So how can we have discernment over what the CCP and religious world say?

The end of all things is approaching. Do you want to know how the returned Lord rewards good and punishes evil and determines man’s outcome? Do not hesitate to join our online sermon to get the answer.

Related Content

2. Whether Christ is the Son of God or God Himself

The incarnate God is called Christ, and Christ is the flesh donned by the Spirit of God. ...This difference is because Christ is not of flesh and blood but is the incarnation of the Spirit. He has both a normal humanity and a complete divinity. His divinity is not possessed by any man. His normal humanity sustains all His normal activities in the flesh, while His divinity carries out the work of God Himself. ...The substance of Christ is the Spirit, that is, the divinity. Therefore, His substance is that of God Himself….

1. The differences between the way of repentance in the Age of Grace and the way of eternal life in the last days

In the Age of Grace, God did not do the work of the word, but simply described the crucifixion in order to redeem all mankind. ...During that age, all the work done by God was centered around the crucifixion. During the Age of Kingdom, God incarnate speaks words to conquer all those who believe in Him. This is “the Word appearing in the flesh”; God has come during the last days to do this work, which is to say, He has come to accomplish the actual significance of the Word appearing in the flesh.

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

3 聖經上保羅説:「在上有權柄的,人人當順服他,因為没有權柄不是出于神的。凡掌權的都是神所命的。所以,抗拒掌權的就是抗拒神的命;抗拒的必自取刑罰。」(羅13:1-2)按照保羅這話實行,我們應該在凡事上都順服執政掌權的。可是,中共無神論政府歷來迫害宗教信仰,與神為敵,不但不讓我們信主,還抓捕、迫害傳福音見證神的人,我們要是順服它不信主,也不傳福音見證神了,這不是站在撒但一邊抵擋主、背叛主嗎?我還真弄不明白,在對待執政掌權的事上,到底該怎樣做才合主的心意呢?

相關答案:

很多信主的人根據保羅的話,「在上有權柄的,人人當順服他,因為没有權柄不是出于神的。凡掌權的都是神所命的。所以,抗拒掌權的就是抗拒神的命;抗拒的必自取刑罰。」(羅13:1-2)就認為執政掌權的都是神命定的,順服執政掌權的就是順服神,甚至還有的人認為,無論執政掌權的怎麽攔阻、限制人信神,人都應該順服,還説抗拒執政掌權的就是抵擋神。那這種觀點到底對不對呢?到底合不合神心意呢?其實,從律法時代到恩典時代,神從來就没有説讓人去順服執政掌權的。律法時代,以色列人的仇敵是埃及法老,他是執政掌權的,那神是怎麽對待他的?他攔阻以色列人出埃及,神就給他降下十灾,他要是再不放以色列人,神就要毁滅他。在埃及軍隊追趕以色列民的時候,紅海就分開了,把那些埃及的追兵都給毁滅、淹没了。在律法時代,凡是抵擋神的魔王,最終都被神給毁滅了。再看恩典時代,主耶穌為什麽没有去教堂傳道,而是只到曠野、到民間去傳道呢?就是因為執政掌權的和宗教界的首領都是抵擋神的,都是與主為敵的,這才迫使主耶穌只能到曠野、到民間去傳道。要是主耶穌的門徒順服執政掌權的,那他們還能跟隨主耶穌嗎?還能得到主耶穌的稱許嗎?從這些事上,每個真心信主的人應該能知道,到底怎麽對待中共執政掌權的才合神的心意。要是人信主多年,對執政掌權的就是神的仇敵還看不透,那這樣的人到底明不明白聖經?到底認不認識主啊?有很多的人没有分辨,看不透這些事,就因為看到聖經上保羅説的這話,就不知道該怎麽辦了。有的人甚至還認為順服執政掌權的就是順服主,抵擋、抗拒掌權的就是抗拒神的命,就是自取刑罰。這種觀點是不是大錯特錯?是不是嚴重地誤解神、抵擋神?這可是迷惑人、坑害人的錯誤觀點!

我們都知道,中共是無神論政黨,無神論掌權就是撒但掌權。中共一貫視神如仇敵,對于基督的顯現作工,它是「一日不取締,一日不收兵」,非把基督釘十字架不可。自中共執政以來,它就公開地否認神、定罪神、褻瀆神,把基督教定成邪教,把《聖經》定為邪教書籍,收繳、燒毁,還把宗教團體都定成邪教組織,加以迫害、鎮壓,尤其是對待信真神、傳揚見證神的基督徒,中共向來是瘋狂地鎮壓、抓捕、迫害,施行慘無人道的酷刑折磨,致使很多基督徒被打傷、打殘,甚至被殘害致死。中共為什麽這麽仇視基督,迫害信真神的人?它的目的到底是什麽?它就是最害怕中國人民信神、跟隨神,害怕人都追求真理蒙神拯救,這樣就没有人再被它奴役,再為它效力了。所以,中共魔黨就瘋狂追捕基督,不擇手段地殘酷迫害基督徒,妄想取締神的作工,取締宗教信仰,把中國變成無神區,使中共魔黨在中國的獨裁統治千秋萬代永不變色。這就足以證明中共就是世界上最仇恨真理、仇恨神的撒但邪惡政權,就是抵擋神的惡魔集團!中共掌權就是撒但掌權!那我們弃絶它、背叛它,這是不是完全合神的心意?

其實,主耶穌早就揭露了:「這世代是一個邪惡的世代。(路11:29)光來到世間,世人因自己的行為是惡的,不愛光倒愛黑暗,定他們的罪就是在此。(約3:19)聖經上還説:「全世界都卧在那惡者手下。(約壹5:19)主耶穌一針見血地揭露了這個世界邪惡黑暗的真相和根源,整個人類都活在撒但的權勢下,容不下神的存在,容不下真理的存在。在宗教界,没有人敢在教堂裏公開見證神道成肉身,更没有人敢在教堂或者人群中把基督發表的真理見證出來;在各宗各派中,要是發現有人見證道成肉身的基督,就會被抓住定罪,就會被趕出教堂,甚至被交給執政掌權的。這個人類是不是邪惡到極點了?整個世界到處充斥着否認神、否認真理、定罪基督的聲音,不就是因為這個世界是那些抵擋神的撒但邪惡勢力掌權所導致的嗎?回想兩千年前,主耶穌剛降生就遭到了羅馬政府的追殺,主耶穌傳道作工時,又被猶太教領袖聯合羅馬政權釘在了十字架上;當主耶穌的福音傳到中國時,更是遭到了中國政府的瘋狂定罪和抵擋,不知有多少傳教士被殘害、被屠殺;中共執政以後,被中共抓捕、殘害的基督徒更是不計其數;等等。這些事實都説明了什麽?為什麽中共這麽仇恨信神的人?為什麽歷代以來基督徒都會遭受慘無人道的迫害?為什麽真理在人間總是遭到弃絶、遭到定罪呢?為什麽神的旨意在地上、在世界各國通行不了?就是因為全世界都卧在那惡者撒但的權下,就是因為在地上掌權的都是撒但的邪惡勢力,都是抵擋神的無神論政權,尤其中共政權就是撒但邪惡勢力的典型代表,所以才導致這個人類邪惡黑暗到了極處。這是公認的事實!但是有的人却根據保羅的話「在上有權柄的,人人當順服他」,就認為順服執政掌權的就是順服神,那麽請問:中共魔黨攔阻、限制我們信神、敬拜神,難道我們也要順服嗎?中共抓捕、殘害基督徒,强迫人寫悔過書,讓人都否認神、背叛神,甚至它還强迫基督徒駡神、褻瀆神,我們也能順服嗎?中共不許我們傳福音見證神,逼我們賣主賣友,充當它的幫凶、走狗,難道我們也能順服嗎?如果順服中共魔黨,那我們不是站在撒但的一邊抵擋神、背叛神嗎?我們再看保羅的話,「在上有權柄的,人人當順服他」,「抗拒掌權的就是抗拒神的命;抗拒的必自取刑罰」,這話能實行得通嗎?合乎真理嗎?難道保羅對這個邪惡黑暗的時代看不透嗎?保羅傳福音也被抓捕坐過牢,按理説,他對撒但邪惡政權的實質應該比我們看得更清楚,然而保羅却説出了這樣的話,真是讓人不可思議啊!

我們都應該知道,神允許撒但敗壞人類,允許撒但惡魔在地上掌權這裏面有神的智慧,有神的安排。神拯救人類主要就是為打敗撒但,把被撒但敗壞的人作成順服神、敬拜神的人,這樣才是徹底地打敗撒但、羞辱撒但,最後結束撒但的命運。所以,神允許撒但掌權敗壞人類,神的心意是讓人類去分辨撒但,看透撒但的實質,讓人去恨惡撒但、背叛撒但,但神從來就没有説讓人去順服撒但,更没有説抗拒撒但政權的就是自取刑罰。如果按照保羅的觀點,那歷代遭受撒但政權追捕、迫害,甚至是為主殉道的聖徒,難道是因為抗拒執政掌權的而自取刑罰嗎?難道歷代聖徒坐監的事實,不是為主所作的美好響亮的見證嗎?如果按保羅的觀點,這歷代聖徒被抓捕甚至被殺頭的事,就不是美好的見證了,而是因抗拒執政掌權的自取刑罰了。那這樣一來,保羅因着傳福音被抓坐牢所受的苦不也是徒勞嗎?那為什麽保羅還拿他所受的這些苦當作是見證來給人講呢?這不是自相矛盾嗎?我們信主、傳揚見證主的福音本來是天經地義的事,撒但政權却不擇手段地殘酷迫害基督徒,攔阻神福音工作的擴展,攔阻神旨意的通行,這完全暴露了他們仇恨真理、與神為敵的惡魔實質。人為堅持真道、傳揚見證主的福音遭受撒但政權的殘酷迫害,這是為義受逼迫,是最蒙主稱許的事,又怎麽能説是自取刑罰呢?主耶穌曾明確地説過:「為義受逼迫的人有福了!因為天國是他們的。(太5:10)主耶穌這話難道保羅就不知道嗎?可見,保羅説的這些話跟主耶穌的話有明顯的抵觸,根本不符合真理,不能作為我們的行事依據。我們是神造的,是屬神的,凡事應該聽從神的話,順服神的權柄,這才是天經地義的!

上一篇: 2 中共自執政以來,從未停止過對宗教信仰的迫害,尤其對全能神教會的逼迫更是越來越嚴重,不但利用電視、廣播、報紙、網絡等媒體造謡毁謗、栽贜誣陷抹黑全能神教會,還大肆抓捕全能神教會的基督徒,導致很多基督徒被抓入獄,遭受酷刑折磨,甚至被殘害致死。中共為什麽對全能神教會迫害得這麽嚴重呢?

下一篇: 1 你們見證全能神教會是因着末世基督全能神的顯現作工而産生的,但中共無神論政府和宗教界領袖都定罪你們是异端邪教,請問對于中共和宗教界這話,我們該怎麽分辨呢?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

問題(26)宗教界的牧師長老持守聖經中保羅説的「聖經都是神所默示的」(提後3:16),認為聖經裏的話都是神的話,而你們却説聖經裏的話不完全是神的話,這到底是怎麽回事?

「聖經並不全部是神親口發聲的記錄,只是神前兩步作工的紀實,其中有一部分是先知預言的記載,有一部分是歷代神所使用的人寫出來的經歷與認識。在人的經歷中摻雜人的看法、認識,這是難免的。在這許多書當中,有些屬於人的觀念、人的偏見、人偏謬的領受法,當然多數的話是出於聖靈開啟光照的,屬於正確的領受,但也不能說是完全準確的真理發表。」(摘自《話在肉身顯現·聖經的說法(三)》)

全能者的嘆息

在你的心中有一個天大的秘密是你從未覺察到的,因為你活在了没有光明照耀的世界之中。你的心、你的靈被那惡者奪走;你的雙目被黑暗遮蔽,看不到天上的太陽,看不到夜空中的那顆閃爍着的星斗;你的雙耳被欺騙的言語堵塞,聽不到耶和華打雷般的聲音,也聽不到從寶座之上流出的衆水的聲音。你失去了本該擁…

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索