I have believed in the Lord Jesus for many years, and although I’m aware that the Lord Jesus is God become flesh, I don’t fully understand the truth of the incarnation. If, when the Lord returns, He really does appear as the Lord Jesus did, working as the Son of man, then it will be impossible for us to recognize Him or to welcome His coming. I feel that the incarnation is a mystery, and only a handful of people understand the truth of the incarnation. Please fellowship with me on what exactly the incarnation is.

Bible Verses for Reference:

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God” (Jhn 1:1).

“And the Word was made flesh, and dwelled among us, (and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth” (Jhn 1:14).

“And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: God was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached to the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory” (1Ti 3:16).

“Jesus said to him, ‘I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man comes to the Father, but by Me. If you had known Me, you should have known My Father also: and from now on you know Him, and have seen Him’” (Jhn 14:6–7).

Relevant Words of God:

The “incarnation” is God’s appearance in the flesh; God works among created mankind in the image of the flesh. So for God to be incarnated, He must first be flesh, flesh with normal humanity; this is the most basic prerequisite. In fact, the implication of God’s incarnation is that God lives and works in the flesh, that God in His very essence becomes flesh, becomes a man.

Excerpted from “The Essence of the Flesh Inhabited by God” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

The incarnate God is called Christ, and Christ is the flesh donned by the Spirit of God. This flesh is unlike any man that is of the flesh. This difference is because Christ is not of flesh and blood; He is the incarnation of the Spirit. He has both a normal humanity and a complete divinity. His divinity is not possessed by any man. His normal humanity sustains all His normal activities in the flesh, while His divinity carries out the work of God Himself.

Excerpted from “The Substance of Christ Is Obedience to the Will of the Heavenly Father” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

He who is God incarnate shall possess the essence of God, and He who is God incarnate shall possess the expression of God. Since God becomes flesh, He shall bring forth the work He intends to do, and since God becomes flesh, He shall express what He is, and shall be able to bring the truth to man, bestow life upon him, and point the way for him. Flesh that does not have the essence of God is decidedly not the incarnate God; of this there is no doubt. If man intends to inquire into whether it is God’s incarnate flesh, then he must corroborate this from the disposition He expresses and the words He speaks. Which is to say, to corroborate whether or not it is God’s incarnate flesh, and whether or not it is the true way, one must discriminate on the basis of His essence. And so, in determining whether it is the flesh of God incarnate, the key lies in His essence (His work, His utterances, His disposition, and many other aspects), rather than external appearance. If man scrutinizes only His external appearance, and as a result overlooks His essence, this shows that man is benighted and ignorant.

Excerpted from Preface to The Word Appears in the Flesh

His humanity exists for the sake of His corporeal essence; there can be no flesh without humanity, and a person without humanity is not a human being. In this way, the humanity of God’s flesh is an intrinsic property of God’s incarnate flesh. To say that “when God becomes flesh He is entirely divine, and not at all human,” is blasphemy, for this statement simply does not exist, and violates the principle of incarnation. Even after He begins to perform His ministry, He still lives in His divinity with a human outer shell when He does His work; it is just that at the time, His humanity serves the sole purpose of allowing His divinity to perform the work in the normal flesh. So the agent of the work is the divinity inhabiting His humanity. His divinity, not His humanity, is at work, yet this divinity is hidden within His humanity; in essence, His work is done by His complete divinity, not by His humanity. But the performer of the work is His flesh. One could say that He is a man and also is God, for God becomes a God living in the flesh, with a human shell and a human essence but also the essence of God. Because He is a man with the essence of God, He is above all created humans, above any man who can perform God’s work. And so, among all those with a human shell like His, among all those who possess humanity, only He is the incarnate God Himself—all others are created humans. Though they all have humanity, created humans have nothing but humanity, while God incarnate is different: In His flesh He not only has humanity but, more importantly, divinity. His humanity can be seen in the outer appearance of His flesh and in His everyday life, but His divinity is difficult to perceive. Because His divinity is expressed only when He has humanity, and is not as supernatural as people imagine it to be, it is extremely difficult for people to see. Even today, people have the utmost difficulty fathoming the true essence of the incarnate God. Even after I have spoken about it at such length, I expect it is still a mystery to most of you. In fact, this issue is very simple: Since God becomes flesh, His essence is a combination of humanity and divinity. This combination is called God Himself, God Himself on earth.

Excerpted from “The Essence of the Flesh Inhabited by God” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

The significance of incarnation is that an ordinary, normal man performs the work of God Himself; that is, that God performs His divine work in humanity and thereby vanquishes Satan. Incarnation means that God’s Spirit becomes a flesh, that is, God becomes flesh; the work that the flesh does is the work of the Spirit, which is realized in the flesh, expressed by the flesh. No one except God’s flesh can fulfill the ministry of the incarnate God; that is, only God’s incarnate flesh, this normal humanity—and no one else—can express the divine work. If, during His first coming, God had not possessed normal humanity before the age of twenty-nine—if as soon as He was born He could work miracles, if as soon as He learned to speak He could speak the language of heaven, if the moment He first set foot upon the earth He could apprehend all worldly matters, discern every person’s thoughts and intentions—such a person could not have been called a normal man, and such flesh could not have been called human flesh. If this were the case with Christ, then the meaning and the essence of God’s incarnation would be lost. That He possesses normal humanity proves that He is God incarnated in the flesh; the fact that He undergoes a normal human growth process further demonstrates that He is a normal flesh; moreover, His work is sufficient proof that He is God’s Word, God’s Spirit, become flesh.

Excerpted from “The Essence of the Flesh Inhabited by God” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

The humanity of God incarnate exists to maintain the normal divine work in the flesh; His normal human thinking sustains His normal humanity and all His normal corporeal activities. One could say that His normal human thinking exists in order to sustain all the work of God in the flesh. If this flesh did not possess a normal human mind, then God could not work in the flesh, and what He needs to do in the flesh could never be accomplished. Though the incarnate God possesses a normal human mind, His work is not adulterated by human thought; He undertakes the work in the humanity with a normal mind, under the precondition of possessing the humanity with a mind, not by the exercise of normal human thought. No matter how lofty the thoughts of His flesh are, His work is not tainted by logic or thinking. In other words, His work is not conceived by the mind of His flesh, but is a direct expression of the divine work in His humanity. All of His work is the ministry He must fulfill, and none of it is conceived by His brain. For example, healing the sick, casting out demons, and the crucifixion were not products of His human mind, and could not have been achieved by any man with a human mind. Likewise, today’s work of conquest is a ministry that must be performed by the incarnate God, but it is not the work of a human will, it is the work His divinity should do, work of which no fleshly human is capable. So the incarnate God must possess a normal human mind, must possess normal humanity, because He must perform His work in the humanity with a normal mind. This is the essence of the work of the incarnate God, the very essence of the incarnate God.

Before Jesus performed the work, He merely lived in His normal humanity. No one could tell that He was God, no one found out that He was the incarnate God; people just knew Him as a completely ordinary man. His utterly ordinary, normal humanity was proof that God was incarnated in the flesh, and that the Age of Grace was the age of the work of the incarnate God, not the age of the Spirit’s work. It was proof that the Spirit of God was realized completely in the flesh, that in the age of God’s incarnation His flesh would perform all the work of the Spirit. The Christ with normal humanity is a flesh in which the Spirit is realized, and is possessed of normal humanity, normal sense, and human thought. “Being realized” means God becoming man, the Spirit becoming flesh; to put it more plainly, it is when God Himself inhabits a flesh with normal humanity, and through it expresses His divine work—this is what it means to be realized, or incarnated.

Excerpted from “The Essence of the Flesh Inhabited by God” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Previous: I have believed in the Lord for many years, and I have read the Bible a great deal. Why have I read no prophecy of the Lord becoming flesh as the Son of man and doing the work of judgment in the last days? You testify that the Lord Jesus has returned in the flesh, that He is Almighty God, and that He is performing the work of judgment of the last days. Is there any basis for this in the Bible?

Next: According to what is written in the Bible, the Lord Jesus is Christ become flesh, He is the Son of God. Yet you testify that the incarnate Christ is the appearance of God, He is God Himself. If the Lord Jesus is God Himself, how can the Lord Jesus pray to His Father when He prays? Is the incarnate Christ the Son of God or God Himself?

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

3. How does God’s work of judgment during the last days purify and save mankind?

What the work of judgment brings about is man’s understanding of the true face of God and the truth about his own rebelliousness. The work of judgment allows man to gain much understanding of the will of God, ...All the work done this day is so that man can be made clean and be changed; ... man can cast away his corruption and be made pure. Rather than deeming this stage of work to be that of salvation, it would be more apt to say it is the work of purification.

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Table of Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

3 我信主耶穌多年,雖然知道主耶穌是道成肉身的神,但我對道成肉身的真理不太明白,如果主再來真像主耶穌成為人子來作工時那樣顯現,我們真没法認識主耶穌,没法迎接主的到來,我感覺道成肉身是個奥秘,很少有人明白道成肉身這個真理,請你們給交通交通,到底什麽是道成肉身呢?

參考聖經:

「太初有道,道與神同在,道就是神。」(約1:1)

「道成了肉身,住在我們中間,充充滿滿地有恩典,有真理。我們也見過他的榮光,正是父獨生子的榮光。」(約1:14)

「大哉,敬虔的奥秘!無人不以為然,就是神在肉身顯現,被聖靈稱義(或作:在靈性稱義),被天使看見,被傳于外邦,被世人信服,被接在榮耀裏。」(提前3:16)

「耶穌説:『我就是道路、真理、生命;若不藉着我,没有人能到父那裏去。你們若認識我,也就認識我的父。從今以後,你們認識他,并且已經看見他。』」(約14:6-7)

相關神話語:

所謂道成肉身,就是神在肉身顯現,神以肉身的形像來作工在受造的人中間,所以,既説是道成肉身,首先務必是肉身,而且是具有正常人性的肉身,這是最起碼該具備的。其實,神所道成的肉身的含義就是在肉身中作工、在肉身中生活的神,神的實質成了肉身,成了人。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神所在「肉身」的實質》

道成肉身的神稱為基督,基督就是神的靈所穿的肉身,這個肉身不同于任何一個屬肉體的人。所謂的不同就是因為基督不屬血氣而是靈的化身,他有正常的人性與完全的神性,他的神性是任何一個人都没有的,他的正常人性是為了維護在肉身中的一切正常活動的,神性是來作神自己的工作的。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·基督的實質是順服天父的旨意》

既是道成肉身就有神的實質,既是道成肉身就有神的發表。神既道成肉身就要帶來他要作的工作,既是神道成肉身就要發表神的所是,既是道成肉身就能帶給人真理,賜給人生命,指給人道路。若不具備神實質的肉身那就定規不是道成肉身的神了,這一點是確定無疑的。人要考察是否是神所道成的肉身,那就得從他所發表的性情與説話中來確定,也就是説,確定是否是神所道成的肉身,或確定是否是真道,必須得從他的實質上來辨别。所以説,是不是神所道成的肉身,關鍵在乎其實質(作工、説話、性情等等更多的方面),并不在乎其外表。人若因為考察其外表而忽視了其實質,那就是人的愚昧無知了。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·寫在前面的話》

道成肉身的人性是為肉身的實質而有的,没有人性的肉身是不存在的,而且没有人性的人就是非人類,這樣,肉身的人性就成了神道成的肉身固有的屬性。誰若説「神成為肉身只有神性没有人性」,那就是褻瀆,因為這是根本不存在的説法,而且違背道成肉身的原則。就在他盡職分以後仍是活在一個有人性外殻的神性中來作工,只是這時的人性完全是為了維護神性能在這個正常的肉身中作工。所以,作工的是在人性中的神性,是神性作工,不是人性作工,但這個神性是在人性掩蓋之下的神性,其實質仍是完全的神性在作工,并非人性在作工,但作工的是這個肉身,可以説是人也可以説是神,因為神成了活在肉身中的神,有人的外殻,有人的實質,更有神的實質。正因為他是有神的實質的一個人,所以他高于任何一個受造的人類,高于任何一個可以作神工作的人。就因此,在與他有相同人的外殻的人中間,在所有的有人性的人中間,只有他是道成肉身的神自己,除他之外則都是受造的人類。同樣具備人性,受造的人除了人性便是人性,而神道成肉身却不相同,在他的肉身中除了人性最主要的就是神性。人性是在肉身的外觀上可以看到的,也是日常生活中可以發現的,而神性則不容易讓人發現。正因為神性是在有人性的前提下才發表出來的,而且不像人想象的那樣超凡,所以人最不容易發現的就是神性。到現在人最難測的就是道成肉身的神的實質到底是什麽,在我説了這麽多話之後想必你們多數人對此還是一個謎,其實這個問題很簡單,既説是神道成了肉身,那他的實質就是人性與神性的結合,這個結合稱為神自己,而且是在地的神自己。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神所在「肉身」的實質》

道成肉身的意義就是一個普通正常的人作神自己的工作,也就是神在人性裏作神性的工作,藉此打敗撒但。道成肉身就是神的靈成了一個肉身,也就是神成了肉身,肉身所作的工作就是靈作的工作,靈作的工作就實化在肉身,藉着肉身發表出來,除了神所在肉身之外,誰也代替不了道成肉身的神的職分,也就是只有神所道成的肉身這個正常的人性能發表神性的作工,除他以外的人都代替不了。假如神第一次來了没有二十九歲以前的正常人性,生下來就顯神迹奇事,剛會説話就説天上的話,生來就能看透天下事,凡是人心裏想的,凡是人心裏所存的,他都能看出來,這樣的人就不能稱為正常的人,這樣的肉身也不能稱為肉身,若基督是這樣的一個人,那神道成肉身的意義與實質就都没有了。他有正常人性就證明他是神「道」成了「肉身」,他有正常人的成長過程更證明他是一個正常的肉身,再加上他的作工,足可證實他是「神的話」也是「神的靈」成了「肉身」。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神所在「肉身」的實質》

道成肉身的人性是為了維持在肉身中的神性的正常作工的,而正常的大腦思維是維持正常人性的,正常的大腦思維又是維持肉身的一切正常活動的,可以説,正常的大腦思維就是為了維持在肉身中的神的一切作工的。若是這個肉身没有正常人性的思維,神就不能在肉身中作工,這樣他在肉身中該作的工作就永遠完不成。道成肉身的神雖有正常的大腦思維,但他的作工中并不摻有人的思維,他是在有正常思維的人性中作工,是在有思維的人性的前提下作工,并不是發揮正常的大腦思維來作工。無論他所在肉身的思維有多高,他的作工中仍不摻有邏輯學,不摻有思維學。也就是説,他的工作不是肉身的思維想象出來的,而是神性的作工在人性中的直接發表,他的作工都是他該盡的職分,没有一步是他的大腦琢磨出來的。就如他給人醫病趕鬼、釘十字架不是大腦想出來的,也是所有有大腦思維的人不能達到的。今天的征服工作同樣也是道成肉身的神該盡的職分,但這工作并不是人的意思,這都是神性該作的工作,是屬血氣的任何一個人所不能達到的。所以,道成肉身的神務必有大腦的正常思維,務必有正常的人性,因他務必得在有正常思維的人性裏作工,這就是道成肉身的神的作工實質,也是道成肉身的神的實質。

耶穌没有作工作時只是在正常人性裏生活,人根本看不出他是神,没有人發現他是道成肉身的神,人只知道他是一個最普通的人。這個最普通的正常人性就證實了神道成的是肉身,證實了恩典時代是道成肉身的神作工的時代,并不是靈作工的時代,證實了神的靈完全實化在了肉身裏,證實了在神道成肉身的時代肉身將作靈的一切工作。有正常人性的基督就是靈實化的有正常人性、有正常理智、有大腦思維這樣的一個肉身。所謂「實化」就是神成了人的意思,靈成了肉身的意思,説得再明白點,就是神自己住在一個有正常人性的肉身裏,藉着正常人性的肉身來發表他的神性作工,這就是「實化」,也就是道成了肉身。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神所在「肉身」的實質》

上一篇: 2 我信主多年,聖經也没少看,我怎麽就没有看見主末世還要道成肉身成為人子作審判工作的預言呢?你們見證主耶穌已經重返肉身回來了,就是全能神,正在作末世審判的工作,這有聖經根據嗎?

下一篇: 4 根據聖經記載,主耶穌就是道成肉身的基督,是神的兒子,你們却見證道成肉身的基督是神的顯現,是神自己,如果主耶穌就是神自己,那主耶穌在禱告的時候怎麽還禱告父神呢?請問道成肉身的基督到底是神的兒子還是神自己?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

11 盡本分與效力有什麽區别?

彼得被成全是藉著經歷對付與熬煉而達到的。他說:『無論何時我得滿足神的心意,我所做的只求滿足神的心意,哪怕受刑罰、受審判我都心甘情願。』他把一切都給了神,他作工、說話與一切生活都是為了愛神而作而活,他是追求聖潔的人,他越經歷內心深處愛神的成分越多。

4 從神末世審判工作達到的果效看神末世審判的意義

神作工熬煉人,人就受苦,人受的熬煉越大,愛神的心越大,神的大能在人身上顯明得越多;人受的熬煉越小,愛神的心越小,神的大能在人身上顯明得也小。受的熬煉越大,受的痛苦越大,受的折磨越多,產生對神真實的愛越深,對神越有真實的信心,對神的認識也越深。

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索