According to what is written in the Bible, the Lord Jesus is Christ become flesh, He is the Son of God. Yet you testify that the incarnate Christ is the appearance of God, He is God Himself. If the Lord Jesus is God Himself, how can the Lord Jesus pray to His Father when He prays? Is the incarnate Christ the Son of God or God Himself?

Bible Verses for Reference:

“Jesus said to him, ‘I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man comes to the Father, but by Me. If you had known Me, you should have known My Father also: and from now on you know Him, and have seen Him.’ Philip said to Him, ‘Lord, show us the Father, and it suffices us.’ Jesus said to him, ‘Have I been so long time with you, and yet have you not known Me, Philip? he that has seen Me has seen the Father; and how say you then, Show us the Father? Believe you not that I am in the Father, and the Father in Me? the words that I speak to you I speak not of Myself: but the Father that dwells in Me, He does the works. Believe Me that I am in the Father, and the Father in Me: or else believe Me for the very works’ sake’” (Jhn 14:6–11).

I and My Father are one” (Jhn 10:30).

Relevant Words of God:

When Jesus called God in heaven by the name of Father as He prayed, this was done only from the perspective of a created man, only because the Spirit of God had put on an ordinary and normal flesh and had the exterior cover of a created being. Even if within Him was the Spirit of God, His exterior appearance was still that of a normal man; in other words, He had become the “Son of man” of which all men, including Jesus Himself, spoke. Given that He is called the Son of man, He is a person (whether man or woman, in any case one with the exterior shell of a human being) born into a normal family of ordinary people. Therefore, Jesus calling God in heaven by the name of Father was the same as how you at first called Him Father; He did so from the perspective of a created man. Do you still remember the Lord’s Prayer that Jesus taught you to memorize? “Our Father in heaven….” He asked all man to call God in heaven by the name of Father. And since He too called Him Father, He did so from the perspective of one who stands on an equal footing with you all. Since you called God in heaven by the name of Father, this shows that Jesus saw Himself to be on equal footing with you, and as a man on earth chosen by God (that is, the Son of God). If you call God Father, is this not because you are a created being? However great the authority of Jesus on earth, prior to the crucifixion, He was merely a Son of man, governed by the Holy Spirit (that is, God), and one of the earth’s created beings, for He had yet to complete His work. Therefore, His calling God in heaven Father was solely His humility and obedience. His addressing God (that is, the Spirit in heaven) in such a manner, however, does not prove that He was the Son of the Spirit of God in heaven. Rather, it was simply that His perspective was different, not that He was a different person. The existence of distinct persons is a fallacy! Prior to His crucifixion, Jesus was a Son of man bound by the limitations of the flesh, and He did not fully possess the authority of the Spirit. That is why He could only seek the will of God the Father from the perspective of a created being. It is as He thrice prayed in Gethsemane: “Not as I will, but as You will.” Before He was laid on the cross, He was but the King of the Jews; He was Christ, the Son of man, and not a body of glory. That is why, from the standpoint of a created being, He called God Father. Now, you cannot say that all who call God Father are the Son. If this were so, then would you not have all become the Son once Jesus taught you the Lord’s Prayer? If you are still not convinced, then tell Me, who is the one that you call Father? If you are referring to Jesus, then who is the Father of Jesus to you? After Jesus went away, this idea of the Father and the Son was no more. This idea was only appropriate for the years when Jesus became flesh; under all other circumstances, the relationship is one between the Lord of creation and a created being when you call God Father.

Excerpted from “Does the Trinity Exist?” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

There are still those who say, “Did not God expressly state that Jesus was His beloved Son?” Jesus is the beloved Son of God, in whom He is well pleased—this was certainly spoken by God Himself. That was God bearing witness to Himself, but merely from a different perspective, that of the Spirit in heaven bearing witness to His own incarnation. Jesus is His incarnation, not His Son in heaven. Do you understand? Do not the words of Jesus, “I am in the Father, and the Father in Me,” indicate that They are one Spirit? And is it not because of the incarnation that They were separated between heaven and earth? In reality, They are still one; no matter what, it is simply God bearing witness to Himself. Owing to the change in ages, the requirements of the work, and the differing stages of His management plan, the name by which man calls Him also differs. When He came to carry out the first stage of work, He could only be called Jehovah, shepherd of the Israelites. In the second stage, the incarnate God could only be called Lord, and Christ. But at that time, the Spirit in heaven stated only that He was the beloved Son of God and made no mention of His being the only Son of God. This simply did not happen. How could God have an only child? Then would God not have become man? Because He was the incarnation, He was called the beloved Son of God, and, from this, came the relationship between Father and Son. It was simply because of the separation between heaven and earth. Jesus prayed from the perspective of the flesh. Since He had put on a flesh of such normal humanity, it is from the perspective of the flesh that He said: “My outer shell is that of a created being. Since I put on a flesh to come to this earth, I am now a long, long way from heaven.” For this reason, He could only pray to God the Father from the perspective of the flesh. This was His duty, and it was that which the incarnate Spirit of God should be furnished with. It cannot be said that He was not God simply because He prayed to the Father from the perspective of the flesh. Though He was called the beloved Son of God, He was still God Himself, for He was but the incarnation of the Spirit, and His substance was still the Spirit.

Excerpted from “Does the Trinity Exist?” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

The incarnate God is called Christ, and Christ is the flesh donned by the Spirit of God. This flesh is unlike any man that is of the flesh. This difference is because Christ is not of flesh and blood; He is the incarnation of the Spirit. He has both a normal humanity and a complete divinity. His divinity is not possessed by any man. His normal humanity sustains all His normal activities in the flesh, while His divinity carries out the work of God Himself. Be it His humanity or divinity, both submit to the will of the heavenly Father. The substance of Christ is the Spirit, that is, the divinity. Therefore, His substance is that of God Himself; this substance will not interrupt His own work, and He could not possibly do anything that destroys His own work, nor would He ever utter any words that go against His own will. Therefore, the incarnate God would absolutely never do any work that interrupts His own management. This is what all people should understand. The essence of the work of the Holy Spirit is to save man, and is for the sake of God’s own management. Similarly, the work of Christ is also to save man, and is for the sake of God’s will. Given that God becomes flesh, He realizes His substance within His flesh, such that His flesh is sufficient to undertake His work. Therefore, all the work of God’s Spirit is replaced by the work of Christ during the time of incarnation, and at the core of all work throughout the time of incarnation is the work of Christ. It cannot be commingled with work from any other age. And since God becomes flesh, He works in the identity of His flesh; since He comes in the flesh, He then finishes in the flesh the work that He ought to do. Be it the Spirit of God or be it Christ, both are God Himself, and He does the work that He ought to do and performs the ministry that He ought to perform.

Excerpted from “The Substance of Christ Is Obedience to the Will of the Heavenly Father” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

The incarnate Son of man expressed God’s divinity through His humanity and conveyed the will of God to mankind. And through His expression of God’s will and disposition, He also revealed to people the God that cannot be seen or touched who dwells in the spiritual realm. What people saw was God Himself in tangible form, made of flesh and blood. So the incarnate Son of man made things such as the identity of God Himself, God’s status, image, disposition, and what He has and is, concrete and humanized. Even though the external appearance of the Son of man had some limitations regarding the image of God, His essence and what He has and is were entirely able to represent the identity and status of God Himself—there were merely some differences in the form of expression. We cannot deny that the Son of man represented the identity and status of God Himself, both in the form of His humanity and in His divinity. During this time, however, God worked through the flesh, spoke from the perspective of the flesh, and stood before mankind with the identity and status of the Son of man, and this gave people the opportunity to encounter and experience the true words and work of God among mankind. It also allowed people insight into His divinity and His greatness in the midst of humility, as well as to gain a preliminary understanding and definition of the authenticity and reality of God. Even though the work completed by the Lord Jesus, His ways of working, and the perspective from which He spoke differed from God’s real person in the spiritual realm, everything about Him truly represented God Himself, whom mankind had never seen before—this cannot be denied! That is to say, no matter in what form God appears, no matter from which perspective He speaks, or in what image He faces mankind, God represents nothing but Himself. He can represent neither any one human, nor any of corrupted mankind. God is God Himself, and this cannot be denied.

Excerpted from “God’s Work, God’s Disposition, and God Himself III” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

What man first saw was the Holy Spirit descending like a dove upon Jesus; it was not the Spirit exclusive to Jesus, but rather the Holy Spirit. Then can the Spirit of Jesus be separated from the Holy Spirit? If Jesus is Jesus, the Son, and the Holy Spirit is the Holy Spirit, then how could They be one? The work could not be carried out if so. The Spirit within Jesus, the Spirit in heaven, and the Spirit of Jehovah are all one. It can be called the Holy Spirit, the Spirit of God, the sevenfold intensified Spirit, and the all-inclusive Spirit. The Spirit of God can carry out much work. He is able to create the world and destroy it by flooding the earth; He can redeem all mankind, and moreover, He can conquer and destroy all mankind. This work is all carried out by God Himself and cannot have been done by any other of the persons of God in His stead. His Spirit can be called by the name of Jehovah and Jesus, as well as the Almighty. He is the Lord, and Christ. He can also become the Son of man. He is in the heavens and also on the earth; He is on high above the universes and among the multitude. He is the only Master of the heavens and earth! From the time of creation until now, this work has been carried out by the Spirit of God Himself. Be it the work in the heavens or in the flesh, all is carried out by His own Spirit. All creatures, whether in heaven or on earth, are in the palm of His almighty hand; all of this is the work of God Himself and can be done by no other in His stead. In the heavens, He is the Spirit but also God Himself; among men, He is flesh but remains God Himself. Though He may be called by hundreds of thousands of names, He is still Himself, and all the work is the direct expression of His Spirit. The redemption of all mankind through His crucifixion was the direct work of His Spirit, and so too is the proclamation unto all nations and all lands during the last days. At all times, God can only be called the almighty and one true God, the all-inclusive God Himself. The distinct persons do not exist, much less this idea of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. There is only one God in heaven and on earth!

Excerpted from “Does the Trinity Exist?” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Previous: I have believed in the Lord Jesus for many years, and although I’m aware that the Lord Jesus is God become flesh, I don’t fully understand the truth of the incarnation. If, when the Lord returns, He really does appear as the Lord Jesus did, working as the Son of man, then it will be impossible for us to recognize Him or to welcome His coming. I feel that the incarnation is a mystery, and only a handful of people understand the truth of the incarnation. Please fellowship with me on what exactly the incarnation is.

Next: The work of the Age of Law was done through Jehovah God’s use of Moses. Why does God not use someone to do the work of judgment of the last days? Why must He become flesh and carry out this work Himself?

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

5. What are the consequences of someone believing in God in religion and being subject to the deception and control of the Pharisees and antichrists? Can one be saved by God if they believe in God this way?

Pastors and leaders in the religious world, for example, rely on their gifts and positions to do their work. ...and what they express is knowledge and vague religious truth, which are out of touch with reality and are completely unable to confer people with life. ...What excuse can they have to say that God does not save them?

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

4 根據聖經記載,主耶穌就是道成肉身的基督,是神的兒子,你們却見證道成肉身的基督是神的顯現,是神自己,如果主耶穌就是神自己,那主耶穌在禱告的時候怎麽還禱告父神呢?請問道成肉身的基督到底是神的兒子還是神自己?

參考聖經:

「耶穌説:『我就是道路、真理、生命;若不藉着我,没有人能到父那裏去。你們若認識我,也就認識我的父。從今以後,你們認識他,并且已經看見他。』腓力對他説:『求主將父顯給我們看,我們就知足了。』耶穌對他説:『腓力,我與你們同在這樣長久,你還不認識我嗎?人看見了我,就是看見了父,你怎麽説將父顯給我們看呢?我在父裏面,父在我裏面,你不信嗎?我對你們所説的話,不是憑着自己説的,乃是住在我裏面的父作他自己的事。你們當信我,我在父裏面,父在我裏面;即或不信,也當因我所作的事信我。』」(約14:6-11)

「我與父原為一。」(約10:30)

相關神話語:

耶穌當時禱告時稱天上的神為父,只是站在一個受造的人的角度上稱呼的,只因為神的靈穿上了一個普通正常的肉身,有了一個受造之物的外殻,儘管他的裏面是神的靈,但他的外表仍是一個正常的人,也就是成了所有人所説的包括耶穌自己説的「人子」。既説人子,就是出生在一個普通正常人家中的人(或男或女,總之都是人的外殻)。所以,耶穌稱父就如你們起初稱天上的神為父是一樣的,是站在一個受造的人的角度上稱呼的。你們還記得耶穌教你們背的主禱文嗎?「我們在天上的父,……」他讓所有的人都這樣稱呼天上的神為父,既然他也稱天上的神為父,那他就是站在一個與你們平等地位的角度上來稱呼天上的神的。你們既這樣稱呼天上的神為父,那耶穌就把自己看為與你們平等地位的、神在地所揀選的一個人(即神的兒子),你們若稱神為父,不也是因為你們是受造之物嗎?不管耶穌在地的權柄有多大,但在他未釘十字架以先,他仍是一個受聖靈(即神)支配的人子,是屬于地上受造之物中的一個,因為他未完成工作,所以,他稱天上的神為父,這只是他的卑微與順服。但他這樣稱呼神(即天上的靈)并不能證明他就是天上的神的靈的兒子,只是站的角度不同,并不是位格不同,根本没有位格這樣的謬理!耶穌未釘十字架以先是一個受肉身限制的人子,并没有靈的全部權柄,所以他只能站在受造之物的角度上來尋求父神的心意,正如他在客西馬尼園的三次禱告,「不要照我的意思,只要照你的意思。」在未上十字架以先,他只是猶太人的王,是人子,是基督,并不是榮耀的身體,所以,他得站在受造之物的角度上來稱神為父。這樣,你就不能説凡是稱神為父的就是聖子,若是那樣説的話,自從耶穌教你們主禱文之後,你們不就都成了「聖子」了嗎?若你們還不服氣,那你們説,你們稱呼的「父」指誰?若指耶穌,那耶穌的「父」又是你們的什麽呢?耶穌走了之後,就再也没有了父與子的説法了,這説法只適應耶穌道成肉身的幾年,其餘就是你們稱神為父時造物的主與受造之物的關係了。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·三位一體的神存在嗎?》

還有人説,神不是明説耶穌是他的愛子嗎?耶穌是神的愛子,是神所喜悦的,這當然是神自己説的,那是神自己作自己的見證,只不過是站在另一個角度上來見證他自己,是在天上站在靈的角度上來見證他所道成的肉身。耶穌是他道成的肉身,并不是他在天上的兒子,你懂嗎?耶穌説的「我在父裏面,父在我裏面」不就指原是一位靈嗎?不就是因着道成肉身分割天之上下嗎?其實還是一,不管怎麽樣,就是神自己作自己的見證。因着時代不同,因着工作需要,因着經營計劃的步驟不一樣,所以説人對他的稱呼也不一樣。第一步來作工只能稱耶和華,是以色列人的牧者,第二步只能稱道成肉身的神是主、是基督。但當時天上的靈只説是神的愛子,并没説是神的獨生子,這説法根本没有,神怎麽能有獨生子呢?這樣神不就成了人了嗎?因着是道成肉身,所以他稱為神的愛子,這樣,就有了父與子的關係,只是因為天地之别的緣故。耶穌禱告是站在肉身的角度上禱告的,他既然穿上肉身這樣一個正常人性,站在肉身的角度上來説「我的外殻是一個受造之物,我既穿上肉身來在地上,就跟天相隔很遠很遠」,所以,他只能站在肉身的角度上來禱告父神,這是他的本分,是神的靈道成肉身所該具備的。他以肉身的角度來禱告父,并不能説他不是神,雖然説他是神的愛子,但他仍是神的自己,因他只不過是靈道成的肉身,實質還是靈。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·三位一體的神存在嗎?》

道成肉身的神稱為基督,基督就是神的靈所穿的肉身,這個肉身不同于任何一個屬肉體的人。所謂的不同就是因為基督不屬血氣而是靈的化身,他有正常的人性與完全的神性,他的神性是任何一個人都没有的,他的正常人性是為了維護在肉身中的一切正常活動的,神性是來作神自己的工作的。不論是人性還是神性都是順服天父的旨意的,基督的實質就是靈也就是神性,所以他的實質本身就是神自己的實質,這個實質是不會打岔他自己的工作的,他不可能作出拆毁自己工作的事來,也不可能説出違背自己旨意的話來。所以説,道成肉身的神絶對不會作出打岔自己經營的工作,這是所有人都應該明白的。聖靈作工的實質是為了拯救人,是為了神自己的經營,同樣,基督的作工也是為了拯救人,為了神的旨意。神既道成肉身他就將他的實質都實化在了他的肉身之中,使他的肉身能足够擔當他的工作,因而在道成肉身期間基督的作工代替了神靈的一切作工,而且整個道成肉身期間的工作都以基督的作工為核心,其餘不得摻有任何一個時代的工作。神既道成肉身他就以肉身的身份來作工,他既來在肉身就在肉身中完成他該作的工作,不管是神的靈,不管是基督,總之都是神自己,他都會作自己該作的工作,盡自己該盡的職分。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·基督的實質是順服天父的旨意》

道成肉身的人子將神的神性藉着人性發表出來,將神的心意傳達給人,同時也將在靈界中人看不見摸不着的神藉着發表神的心意、神的性情顯給人看,人看到的是有形有像、有骨有肉的神自己,所以,道成肉身的人子將神自己的身份、地位、形像、性情、所有所是等等都具體化、人性化了。雖然對于神的形像來説,人子的外表有一定的局限性,但人子的實質與所有所是可以完全代表神自己的身份與地位,只不過在發表的形式上有所區别罷了。無論是人子的人性還是神性,我們都不可否認地説他代表神自己的身份與地位,只不過神在此期間以肉身的方式作工,以肉身的角度説話,站在人子的身份與地位上面對人類,讓人有機會接觸到、體會到神在人中間實實際際的説話與作工,也讓人見識到了神的神性與在卑微中的神的高大,同時也讓人對神的真實與實際有了初步的了解,也有了初步的定義。雖然主耶穌所作的工作與他的作工方式、説話角度和在靈界中的神的真體有所區别,但他的一切都一點不差地代表那一位人從未看見的神自己,這是不可否認的!就是説,神無論以什麽樣的方式出現,無論以什麽樣的角度説話,以什麽樣的形像來面對人,神代表的只有神自己,他不可能代表任何的人,不可能代表任何的敗壞人類,神自己就是神自己,這是不可否認的。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神的作工、神的性情與神自己 三》

當初人看見的是聖靈彷佛鴿子一樣降在了耶穌的身上,不是耶穌自己專用的靈,而是聖靈,那耶穌的靈還能與聖靈分開嗎?若耶穌是耶穌、是聖子,聖靈是聖靈,那怎麽能是一呢?這樣工作就没法作了。耶穌裏面的靈、天上的靈與耶和華的靈都是一,叫聖靈,也叫神的靈,也叫七倍加强的靈,也是包羅萬有的靈。就神的靈能作許許多多的工作,他能創世,能用洪水滅世,也能救贖全人類,更能征服全人類、毁滅全人類,這工作都是神自己作的工作,不是任何一個位格的神可以代替的。他的靈能叫耶和華、叫耶穌,也能叫全能者,是主、是基督,也能成為人子,他在天也在地,在衆宇之上,也在萬人之中,是天上、地上唯一的掌管者!從創世到如今,這工作就是神的靈自己作的,無論在天上的工作,還是肉身中的工作,都是他原有的靈作的,無論天上、地上的受造之物都在他全能的手中掌握,都是神自己的工作,誰也代替不了。在天上是靈,他也是神自己,在人中間他是肉身,仍是神自己,儘管他的名有千千萬,但總歸是他自己,都是他靈的直接發表。上十字架救贖全人類是他靈的直接作工,末世曉諭各國各方,也是他靈的直接作工,無論何時,神只能稱為全能的獨一真神,包羅萬有的神自己,根本不存在位格,更不存在聖父、聖子、聖靈的説法。天上、地上只有一位神!

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·三位一體的神存在嗎?》

上一篇: 3 我信主耶穌多年,雖然知道主耶穌是道成肉身的神,但我對道成肉身的真理不太明白,如果主再來真像主耶穌成為人子來作工時那樣顯現,我們真没法認識主耶穌,没法迎接主的到來,我感覺道成肉身是個奥秘,很少有人明白道成肉身這個真理,請你們給交通交通,到底什麽是道成肉身呢?

下一篇: 5 律法時代的工作是耶和華神使用摩西作的,為什麽末世的審判工作神不使用人來作,還要道成肉身親自來作呢?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

問題(31)你們見證全能神發表的《話在肉身顯現》是神的親口發聲,可我們認為《話在肉身顯現》是人得着聖靈開啓所説的話,所以我想尋求一下,神道成肉身發表的話語與人得着聖靈開啓所説的話到底有什麽區别呢?

對於人說的符合真理的話與神的話究竟有什麼區別,全能神的話把這方面真理闡明得很清楚,真理來源於神,來源於基督的發表,也是聖靈的直接發表,凡是神所說的話語都是真理。真理就是神自己的生命,是神的公義性情的發表,是神的所有所是的流露,是正面事物的實際,代表神自己的生命實質。而神使用的人與有聖靈作工的人所說的合乎真理的話,是來源於聖靈的開啟光照,也是人對神話真理的經歷認識。這些符合真理的話,代表人的經歷認識,是人所進入的真理實際,也是神作工達到的果效,不管人明白真理深淺,對神有多深認識,凡是人所說的話都是人的生命實質的流露。但因人所說的合乎真理的話遠遠夠不上真理實質的深度標準,與真理的實質相差太遠,所以人所說的話不能說就是真理,符合真理的話與真理本身有著實質性的區別。

44 什麽是神子民?什麽是效力者?

五個聰明的童女是代表我造的人當中的作為眾子、子民的這一類人,『童女』是因為他們雖然生在世上,但仍然被我得著,也可說成是聖潔的了,所以用『童女』。

2 為什麽説「三位一體的神」是最荒唐的説法

耶穌當時禱告時稱天上的神為父,只是站在一個受造的人的角度上稱呼的,只因為神的靈穿上了一個普通正常的肉身,有了一個受造之物的外殼,儘管他的裡面是神的靈,但他的外表仍是一個正常的人,也就是成了所有人所說的包括耶穌自己說的『人子』。

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索