Today, the earth is beset by disasters like earthquakes, famines, plagues, floods, and droughts. These disasters are growing in scale, and causing ever more deaths. God loves man and saves man, so why must He rain down such great disasters?

Bible Verses for Reference:

“And also I have withheld the rain from you, when there were yet three months to the harvest: and I caused it to rain on one city, and caused it not to rain on another city: one piece was rained on, and the piece whereupon it rained not withered. So two or three cities wandered to one city, to drink water; but they were not satisfied: yet have you not returned to Me, said Jehovah. I have smitten you with blasting and mildew: when your gardens and your vineyards and your fig trees and your olive trees increased, the palmerworm devoured them: yet have you not returned to Me, said Jehovah. I have sent among you the pestilence after the manner of Egypt: your young men have I slain with the sword, and have taken away your horses; and I have made the stink of your camps to come up to your nostrils: yet have you not returned to Me, said Jehovah. I have overthrown some of you, as God overthrew Sodom and Gomorrah, and you were as a firebrand plucked out of the burning: yet have you not returned to Me, said Jehovah. Therefore thus will I do to you, O Israel: and because I will do this to you, prepare to meet your God, O Israel” (Amo 4:7–12).

“Behold, the days come, said the Lord Jehovah, that I will send a famine in the land, not a famine of bread, nor a thirst for water, but of hearing the words of Jehovah” (Amo 8:11).

Relevant Words of God:

Everything God does is planned with precision. When He sees a thing or a situation occurring, in His eyes there is a standard to measure it with, and this standard determines whether He launches a plan to deal with it or what approach to take in dealing with this thing or situation. He is not indifferent or lacking in feelings toward everything. It is actually the complete opposite. There is a verse here stating what God said to Noah: “The end of all flesh is come before Me; for the earth is filled with violence through them; and, behold, I will destroy them with the earth.” When God said this, did He mean He was destroying only humans? No! God said He was going to destroy all living things of flesh. Why did God want destruction? There is another revelation of God’s disposition here; in God’s eyes, there is a limit to His patience toward man’s corruption, toward the filthiness, violence, and disobedience of all flesh. What is His limit? It is as God said: “God looked on the earth, and, behold, it was corrupt; for all flesh had corrupted his way on the earth.” What does the phrase “for all flesh had corrupted his way on the earth” mean? It means any living things, including those who followed God, those who called on the name of God, those who once made burnt offerings to God, those who verbally acknowledged God and even praised God—once their behavior was full of corruption and reached God’s eyes, He would have to destroy them. That was God’s limit. So to what extent did God remain patient with man and the corruption of all flesh? To the extent that all people, whether followers of God or unbelievers, were not walking the right path. To the extent that man was not just morally corrupt and full of evil, but where there was no one who believed in God’s existence, let alone anyone who believed that the world is ruled by God and that God can bring people light and the right path. To the extent that man despised God’s existence and did not permit God to exist. Once man’s corruption reached this point, God could stand it no longer. What would replace it? The coming of God’s wrath and God’s punishment.

Excerpted from “God’s Work, God’s Disposition, and God Himself I” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

All will be accomplished by My words; no man may partake, and no man can do the work that I will carry out. I will wipe clean the air of all lands and eradicate all trace of the demons on earth. I have already begun, and I will commence the first step of My work of chastisement in the dwelling place of the great red dragon. Thus it can be seen that My chastisement has befallen the entire universe, and that the great red dragon and all kinds of unclean spirits will be powerless to escape My chastisement, for I look upon all lands. When My work on earth is completed, that is, when the era of judgment comes to an end, I will formally chastise the great red dragon. My people will surely see My righteous chastisement of the great red dragon, will surely pour forth praise because of My righteousness, and will surely forever extol My holy name because of My righteousness. Hence you will formally perform your duty, and will formally praise Me throughout the lands, forever and ever!

Excerpted from “Chapter 28” of God’s Words to the Entire Universe in The Word Appears in the Flesh

When the people have all been made complete and all the nations of the earth become Christ’s kingdom, then it will be the time when the seven thunders peal. The current day is a stride toward that stage; the charge has been unleashed toward that day. This is God’s plan, and in the near future it will be realized. However, God has already accomplished everything that He has uttered. Thus, it is clear that the nations of earth are but castles in the sand, trembling as high tide nears: The last day is imminent, and the great red dragon will topple beneath God’s word. To ensure that His plan is carried out successfully, the angels of heaven have descended upon earth, doing their utmost to satisfy God. The incarnate God Himself has deployed to the field of battle to wage war against the enemy. Wherever the incarnation appears is a place from which the enemy is exterminated. China will be the first to be annihilated; it will be laid to waste by the hand of God. God will give absolutely no quarter there. Proof of the great red dragon’s progressive collapse can be seen in the continued maturation of the people; this is obvious and visible to anyone. The maturation of the people is a sign of the enemy’s demise. This is a bit of an explanation of what is meant by “compete with it.”

Excerpted from “Chapter 10” of Interpretations of the Mysteries of God’s Words to the Entire Universe in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Today, not only am I descending upon the nation of the great red dragon, I am also turning to face the entire universe, causing the entire empyrean to quake. Is there a single place anywhere that is not subject to My judgment? Is there a single place that does not exist under calamities that I rain down upon it? Everywhere I go, I have scattered all sorts of “seeds of disaster.” This is one of the ways in which I work, and is without doubt an act of salvation for humanity, and what I extend to them is still a kind of love. I wish to allow even more people to get to know Me and be able to see Me, and in this way, come to revere a God whom they could not see for so many years but who, right now, is real. For what reason did I create the world? Why, after humans had become corrupt, did I not completely annihilate them? For what reason does the whole of the human race live amidst disasters? What was My purpose in donning the flesh? When I am performing My work, humanity learns the taste not only of the bitter, but also of the sweet.

Excerpted from “Chapter 10” of God’s Words to the Entire Universe in The Word Appears in the Flesh

In this stage of the work, because God wishes to reveal all of His deeds throughout the world so that all humans who have betrayed Him will come again to submit before His throne, God’s judgment will still contain His mercy and lovingkindness. God uses current events throughout the world as opportunities to cause humans to feel panic, spurring them to seek God so that they may flow back to be before Him. Thus, God says, “This is one of the ways in which I work, and is without doubt an act of salvation for humanity, and what I extend to them is still a kind of love.”

Excerpted from “Chapter 10” of Interpretations of the Mysteries of God’s Words to the Entire Universe in The Word Appears in the Flesh

In the phases of God’s work, salvation still takes the form of various disasters, and none who is doomed can escape them. Only in the end will it be possible to achieve a situation on earth that is “as serene as the third heaven: Here, living things, great and small, coexist in harmony, never once engaging in ‘conflicts of mouth and tongue.’” One aspect of God’s work is to conquer all mankind and gain the chosen people through His words; another is to conquer all sons of rebellion by way of various disasters. This is one part of the large-scale work of God. Only in this way can the kingdom on earth that God wants be fully achieved, and this is the part of His work that is pure gold.

Excerpted from “Chapter 17” of Interpretations of the Mysteries of God’s Words to the Entire Universe in The Word Appears in the Flesh

My mercy is expressed toward those who love Me and deny themselves. The punishment visited upon the wicked, meanwhile, is precisely proof of My righteous disposition and, even more, testimony to My wrath. When disaster comes, all who oppose Me will weep as they fall victim to famine and plague. Those who have committed all manner of wickedness, but who have followed Me for many years, will not escape paying for their sins; they too, will be plunged into disaster, the like of which has seldom been seen throughout millions of years, and they will live in a constant state of panic and fear. And those of My followers who have shown loyalty to Me will rejoice and applaud My might. They will experience ineffable contentment and live amid joy such as I have never before bestowed upon mankind. For I treasure the good deeds of man and abhor their evil deeds. Since I first began to lead mankind, I have been eagerly hoping to gain a group of people who are of the same mind with Me. Those who are not of the same mind with Me, meanwhile, I never forget; I always loathe them in My heart, awaiting the chance to bring retribution upon them, which I shall relish to see. Now My day has finally come, and I need no longer wait!

Excerpted from “Prepare Sufficient Good Deeds for Your Destination” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Previous: Some people have acknowledged that Almighty God is the return of the Lord Jesus, but because they are afraid of being arrested and persecuted by the CCP and intimidated and threatened by the pastors and elders of the religious community, they dare not accept the true way. What will the end of such people be?

Next: The pastors often tell us that although disaster after disaster rains down, we must not be afraid, for the Bible tells us: “A thousand shall fall at your side, and ten thousand at your right hand; but it shall not come near you” (Psm 91:7). If we have faith in the Lord, and continue to pray, read the Bible, and gather together, disaster shall not befall us. But there are some religious pastors and Christians who have died in these disasters. They all read the Bible, prayed, and served the Lord, so why did God not protect them?

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

1 現在世界各地地震、飢荒、瘟疫、水灾、旱灾等灾難頻發,而且越來越大,死的人也越來越多,神對人是愛、是拯救,神為什麽要降下這些大灾難呢?

參考聖經:

「『在收割的前三月,我使雨停止,不降在你們那裏;我降雨在這城,不降雨在那城;這塊地有雨,那塊地無雨,無雨的就枯乾了。這樣,兩三城的人凑到一城去找水,却喝不足,你們仍不歸向我。』這是耶和華説的。『我以旱風、霉爛攻擊你們,你們園中許多菜蔬、葡萄樹、無花果樹、橄欖樹都被剪蟲所吃;你們仍不歸向我。』這是耶和華説的。『我降瘟疫在你們中間,像在埃及一樣;用刀殺戮你們的少年人,使你們的馬匹被擄掠,營中尸首的臭氣撲鼻;你們仍不歸向我。』這是耶和華説的。『我傾覆你們中間的城邑,如同我從前傾覆所多瑪、蛾摩拉一樣,使你們好像從火中抽出來的一根柴;你們仍不歸向我。』這是耶和華説的。『以色列啊,我必向你如此行;以色列啊,我既這樣行,你當預備迎見你的神。』」(摩4:7-12)

「主耶和華説:『日子將到,我必命飢荒降在地上。人飢餓非因無餅,乾渴非因無水,乃因不聽耶和華的話。』」(摩8:11)

相關神話語:

神所作的每一件事都是有精密計劃的,當他看到一件事或者一個現象發生的時候,在他眼中有一個衡量的標準,這個標準决定他是否開始計劃處理或如何對待這樣的事情與現象。他不是對任何事都無動于衷,没有感覺,而是恰恰相反。這裏有一句神對挪亞説的話:「凡有血氣的人,他的盡頭已經來到我面前,因為地上滿了他們的强暴,我要把他們和地一并毁滅。」在這次神的話裏,神説了神要毁滅的只是人嗎?不是!神説了凡有血氣的所有的活物,神都要毁滅。為什麽神要毁滅呢?這裏又有神的性情的流露:在神眼中,他對待人類的敗壞,對待凡屬血氣的人的污穢、强暴還有悖逆,他的忍耐有一個限度。他的限度是什麽呢?那就是神説的「神觀看世界,見是敗壞了;凡有血氣的人,在地上都敗壞了行為」。「凡有血氣的人,在地上都敗壞了行為」這話是什麽意思呢?就是凡是活物,包括跟隨神的人,包括口稱神名的人,包括曾經對神獻燔祭的人,包括口頭承認神甚至贊美神的人,他們的行為一旦滿了敗壞,達到神的眼中,神就要毁滅他們,這就是神的極限。就是説,神忍耐人類、忍耐凡有血氣的人的敗壞到什麽程度呢?到了所有無論是跟隨神的人還是外邦人都不走正路了,到了這個人類不是僅僅道德敗壞了、都滿了邪惡的程度,而是没有一個人相信神的存在,更没有一個人相信這個世界是神主宰的,是神能給人帶來光明,帶來正路,到了人類恨惡神的存在、不容許神存在的地步。人類的敗壞一旦到了這個程度,神就不再忍耐了。取而代之的是什麽呢?那就是神的怒氣、神的懲罰即將臨到。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神的作工、神的性情與神自己 一》

我話要成就一切,任何人插不上手,任何人作不了我要作的工,我要將全地之氣消除乾净,將地上的妖魔都消除不留痕迹,我已動工,我要在大紅龍居住之處着手我刑罰的起步工作。足見我的刑罰已向全宇倒下,大紅龍以及各種污鬼必不能從我的刑罰中逃脱,因我在鑒察全地。當我在地的工作完成之時,即審判時代結束之時,我正式刑罰大紅龍,我民必看見我對其公義的刑罰,必因我的公義而贊不絶口,必因我的公義而永遠頌揚我的聖名,從而正式盡你們的本分,正式在全地贊美我,直到永遠!

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神向全宇的説話·第二十八篇》

當子民都被作成,而且地上的國成為基督的國,那時也正是「七雷巨響」之時,現在正向那一步邁進,正向那一天「進攻」,這是神的計劃,在不久的將來將會實現。但神口所説的都是神已作成的,足見世上的國已是空中樓閣摇摇欲墜,末日就在眼前了,大紅龍就在神的話中倒下了。為了神計劃的圓滿成功,天使也下到人間開始盡自己的所能來滿足神,道成肉身的神也親自在交戰之地與仇敵作戰。道成的肉身所在之處正是仇敵滅亡之處,中國首先第一個被摧毁,被神的手滅没,神對它絲毫不留一點情面。子民越成熟證明大紅龍越垮台,這是讓人明顯能看出來的,子民的成熟是仇敵滅亡的預兆,這是「較量」的一點解釋。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神向全宇説話的奥秘揭示·第十篇》

如今,我不僅在大紅龍國家降臨,而且我也面向全宇,以至于整個穹蒼都在震動,哪一處不在經受我的審判?哪一處不在我所倒之灾中生存?所到之處都撒下了各種「灾種」,這是我作工的一種方式,無疑對人是一個拯救,對人所施的仍然是慈愛的一種。我要讓更多的人都認識我,都看見我,從而敬畏多少年來人所看不着的,如今却是實際的神。我為什麽要創造世界?為什麽人類敗壞我却不全部毁滅?為什麽人類都在灾難之中?為什麽我要親自穿上肉身?我在作我的工之時,人所嘗到的不僅有苦,也有甜。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神向全宇的説話·第十篇》

在這一步工作之中,因着神要在全地把他所有的作為都顯明出來,最後使背叛他的全人類都重新歸服他的寶座之前,所以在神的審判之中仍然包含着神的憐憫、慈愛。就藉着世界發生各種動態,使得人心惶惶,從而就此機會來尋求神,因而讓人都流歸神的面前,所以神説「這是我作工的一種方式,無疑對人是一個拯救,對人所施的仍然是慈愛的一種」。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神向全宇説話的奥秘揭示·第十篇》

在神作工階段,拯救的方式仍藉着各種灾難,凡在數者都難以逃脱,到最後才能達到讓地上出現「猶如三層天一樣寧静,大小動物和平相處,不曾發生『口舌之戰』」這樣的局面。神的作工一方面藉着話語來征服全人類得着選民,另一方面藉着各種灾難來征服所有的悖逆之子。這是神大規模工作的一部分,只有這樣,才能一點不差地達到神要的在地之國,這是神工作的精金部分。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·神向全宇説話的奥秘揭示·第十七篇》

我的憐憫發表在愛我而捨己的人身上,而那些惡人所受的懲罰也正是我公義性情的證據,更是我烈怒的見證。當灾難降臨之時,所有抵擋我的人都落在了飢荒、瘟疫之中哀哭,那些作惡多端曾經跟隨我多年的也難逃罪責,他們同樣地落在了千萬年稀有罕見的灾難中惶惶不可終日,而那些跟隨我忠心無二的人則拍手稱快,稱贊我的大能,舒暢的心情難以表達,活在我從未賜予人間的歡樂之中。因為我寶貝人的善行,痛恨人的惡行。我帶領人類至今巴望得着一班與我同心合意的人,而那些并不與我同心合意的人我從未忘記,從來都是將他們恨在心裏,只等待機會報應其惡行,從而一睹為快,今天我的日子終于到了,我再也不必等待了!

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·當為你的歸宿預備足够的善行》

上一篇: 3 有些人也能承認全能神是主耶穌的再來,但因着害怕中共的抓捕迫害和宗教界牧師長老的恐嚇、威脅,就不敢接受真道,這樣的人會有什麽樣的結局呢?

下一篇: 2 牧師常給我們講,各種灾難雖然陸續降下,但是我們不要怕,因為聖經上説「雖有千人仆倒在你旁邊,萬人仆倒在你右邊,這灾却不得臨近你」(詩91:7),只要我們對主有信心,堅持禱告、讀經、聚會,灾難是不會臨到我們的。可是現在有一些宗教牧師和基督徒却死在灾難中了,這些人也都在讀經、禱告、事奉主,神為什麽没有保守他們呢?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

3 神道成肉身作工與靈作工有哪些區别

神拯救人,並不是直接以靈的方式、以靈的身分來拯救人,因為他的靈是人摸不著、看不見而且也是人不可靠近的。以靈的角度來直接拯救人,人就沒法得著他的救恩,若不是神穿戴一個受造之人的外殼,人也沒法得著這救恩,因為人根本沒法靠近他,

談歸宿

每逢提到歸宿你們都特别認真地對待,而且你們每個人對關于歸宿的事都特别敏感,有的人恨不得給神磕上幾個響頭,以求得好的歸宿,我知道你們的急切心理,這些都不予言表。你們無非就是不想讓自己的肉體落入灾難之中,更不想讓自己的以後落入永久的懲罰之中,你們只想讓自己活得更自在一些,活得更安逸一…

25 什麽是聖靈作工?聖靈作工有哪些表現?

聖靈作工都是正常的並且是很現實的,當你看神的話、禱告時裡面亮堂踏實,不被外界事物攪擾,裡面就願意愛神,願意接觸正面事物,厭憎邪惡世界,這就是活在神裡面了,而不是像人說的怎麼享受得不得了,那些說法都不現實。

40 什麽是善行?善行有哪些表現?

在教會中站住我的見證,堅持真理,對就是對,錯就是錯,不要黑白混淆。對撒但就是要爭戰,就是要徹底打敗它,使它不得翻身。對我的見證要豁出一切來維護,這是你們做事的宗旨,不要忘了。

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索