5. You testify that the Lord has returned to do the work of judgment of the last days, but the Lord Jesus said, “For if I go not away, the Comforter will not come to you; but if I depart, I will send Him to you. And when He is come, He will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment” (Jhn 16:7–8). We believe that after the resurrection and ascension of the Lord Jesus, the Holy Spirit came down to work upon man during the Pentecost, reproving man of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment. So long as we confess our sins and repent to the Lord, we shall be reproached and disciplined by the Holy Spirit, and this is our judgment by the Lord. Just what is the difference between the work of judgment of the last days that you speak of, and the work of the Lord Jesus?

Answer:

Based purely on the Lord Jesus’ words that “For if I go not away, the Comforter will not come to you; but if I depart, I will send Him to you. And when He is come, He will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment” (Jhn 16:7–8), do you dare to claim that the Holy Spirit descended on the Pentecost to work in man and carry out the work of judgment of the last days? Is there any basis for this in the words of God? Does such an understanding of the Lord’s words conform to His will? The Lord Jesus plainly said, “And if any man hear My words, and believe not, I judge him not: for I came not to judge the world, but to save the world. He that rejects Me, and receives not My words, has one that judges him: the word that I have spoken, the same shall judge him in the last day” (Jhn 12:47–48). The words of the Lord Jesus are unambiguous: His actions were not the work of judgment, and He would only express the truth and carry out the work of judgment when He returned during the last days. Thus, it is safe to say that taking the Holy Spirit’s work of the Age of Grace and calling it God’s work of judgment of the last days is wrong. When we come before the Lord to confess our sins and repent, tears of anguish streaming down our faces, this is only us being touched and reproached by the Holy Spirit. It means that the Holy Spirit’s work of the Age of Grace has been effective. It is completely different to God’s work of judgment of the last days. To understand just what judgment is, let us look at two passages of Almighty God’s words.

Almighty God says, “At the mention of the word ‘judgment,’ you are likely to think of the words that Jehovah spoke to all the places and the words of rebuke that Jesus spoke to the Pharisees. For all their severity, these words were not God’s judgment of man; they were but words spoken by God within different environments, that is, in different contexts. These words are unlike the words spoken by Christ as He judges man during the last days. In the last days, Christ uses a variety of truths to teach man, to expose the substance of man, and to dissect the words and deeds of man. These words comprise various truths, such as man’s duty, how man should obey God, how man should be loyal to God, how man ought to live out normal humanity, as well as the wisdom and the disposition of God, and so on. These words are all directed at the substance of man and his corrupt disposition. In particular, the words that expose how man spurns God are spoken in regard to how man is an embodiment of Satan, and an enemy force against God. In undertaking His work of judgment, God does not simply make clear the nature of man with a few words; He exposes, deals with, and prunes over the long term. These methods of exposure, dealing, and pruning cannot be substituted with ordinary words, but with the truth of which man is utterly bereft. Only methods such as these can be called judgment; only through judgment of this kind can man be subdued and thoroughly convinced into submission to God, and moreover gain true knowledge of God. What the work of judgment brings about is man’s understanding of the true face of God and the truth about his own rebelliousness. The work of judgment allows man to gain much understanding of the will of God, of the purpose of God’s work, and of the mysteries that are incomprehensible to him. It also allows man to recognize and know his corrupt essence and the roots of his corruption, as well as to discover the ugliness of man. These effects are all brought about by the work of judgment, for the essence of this work is actually the work of opening up the truth, the way, and the life of God to all those who have faith in Him. This work is the work of judgment done by God” (“Christ Does the Work of Judgment With the Truth” in The Word Appears in the Flesh).

The work of judgment is God’s own work, so it must naturally be carried out by God Himself; it cannot be done by man in His stead. Because judgment is the use of the truth to conquer humankind, there is no question that God would still appear in the incarnate image to perform this work among man. That is to say, in the last days, Christ shall use the truth to teach people across the world and make all truths known to them. This is God’s work of judgment” (“Christ Does the Work of Judgment With the Truth” in The Word Appears in the Flesh).

Almighty God makes it abundantly clear what judgment is and what the effect of the work of judgment is: Almighty God’s work of judgment in the last days is the work of cleansing and saving man once and for all. It is not just saying a few words that reprove and curse mankind, nor is it the expression of several passages of text. Instead, God expresses a sufficient amount of words. God expresses all the various aspects of the truth which man should understand and enter into for his cleansing and salvation, and reveals all the mysteries of His six-thousand-year management plan to mankind. God now expresses hundreds, thousands, of times more words than were expressed by the Lord Jesus during the Age of Grace. At the heart of God’s work of judgment of the last days is the expression of the truth and the expression of the words of mankind’s judgment. He has judged and exposed man’s sinful and God-resisting satanic nature and disposition; He has revealed the fact of mankind’s corruption by Satan; He has demonstrated the holy, righteous and unoffendable disposition of God; and He has told us various aspects of the truth such as God’s will and requirements for mankind, as well as who shall be saved and who shall be punished. We have experienced God’s work of judgment of the last days, we understand the purpose of God’s management plan, we clearly see the demonic face of Satan’s rabid resistance toward God, we understand the truth and essence of our profound corruption by Satan, and we know our own satanic natures, which oppose and betray God. We also have a little real knowledge of God’s righteous disposition, His almightiness and wisdom, and what He has and is. There is born in us a heart that fears God, and we prostrate ourselves upon the ground, with nowhere to hide our shame, feeling that we are not fit to live before God, loathing ourselves and forsaking ourselves in our hearts. We are gradually freed from the bonds of sin, we live out a true human likeness, and become those who truly fear and obey God. Such is the effect achieved by our experiencing God’s work of judgment of the last days—and only this work is God’s work of judgment of the last days.

Now let us look at the Age of Grace. Although the Lord Jesus spoke some words of judgment—words that condemned and cursed the Pharisees—He did only the work of redemption, at the heart of which was forgiveness and asking that people repent, and showing mercy toward man, and bestowing grace upon man. It was not work at the heart of which was judgment and cleansing of man’s sins, and so the Lord Jesus merely expressed a limited amount of words based around the work of redemption, teaching us how to repent and confess, how to be humble and patient, how to be baptized, bear the cross, and suffer, and so on. Believing in the Lord, we needed only to confess and repent in accordance with the Lord’s words for our sins to be forgiven and for us to no longer be condemned by the law and put to death; we were thus qualified to pray to God and enjoy His grace and blessings. Such was the effect achieved by God’s work of redemption during the Age of Grace, and it was radically different from the effect achieved by the work of judgment of the last days. Yet there are some who believe that experiencing the Holy Spirit’s work of the Age of Grace, being enlightened, reproached, and disciplined by the Holy Spirit, having tears of anguish stream down their faces as they pray before the Lord and confess their sins, and exhibiting certain good behaviors, is experiencing the judgment of God and being cleansed. So we ask you this: Do you know the root of your sins? Do you know your satanic nature essence that opposes God? Do you know the truth of mankind’s profound corruption? Have you beheld the wicked essence of Satan? Do you know God’s righteous, majestic, and unoffendable disposition? Have you truly escaped the bonds and fetters of sin? Has your satanic disposition been cleansed? Have you become someone who fears and obeys God? You have attained none of these things, so how can you say you have been cleansed after experiencing God’s judgment? Thus, the work that the Lord Jesus did in the Age of Grace was not the work of judgment. Only what Almighty God does in the Age of Kingdom is God’s work of judgment of the last days.

Previous: 4. You say that if we do not accept God’s work of judgment of the last days, we shall not be cleansed, and thus will not be fit to enter the kingdom of God. We do not believe this. Although we are still capable of sin and are bound by the flesh, it is clearly stated in the Bible that “In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed” (1Co 15:52). We believe that God is almighty: A single utterance from God created the heavens and earth and all things, and a single utterance from God can raise people from the dead. When God comes, He will be able to instantly change our form and raise us into the kingdom of heaven. We therefore do not need God to become flesh in the last days and express the truth and perform the work of judgment and purification.

Next: 6. You say that God expresses the truth to judge and cleanse man in the last days. God speaks words judging mankind in both the Old and New Testaments—God’s judgment has never left man. Are you saying that these words are incapable of judging and cleansing man? What is the difference between the words of judgment expressed by God in the last days, and God’s words which judge man as recorded in the Bible?

Do you want to gain God’s blessings and live a peaceful and meaningful life? You are welcome to join our online fellowship to communicate with us.

Related Content

Question 4: People are sinful, but the sin offering of the Lord Jesus is forever effective. As long as we confess our sins to the Lord, He will forgive us. We are sinless in the Lord’s eyes, so we can enter the kingdom of heaven!

Almighty God says, "A sinner such as you, who has just been redeemed, and has not been changed, or been perfected by God, can you be after God’s heart? For you, you who are still of your old self, it is true that you were saved by Jesus, and that you are not counted as sinners because of the salvation of God, but this does not prove that you are not sinful, and are not impure."

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

Connect with us on Messenger

5 你們見證主回來作了末世審判的工作,但是主耶穌説,「我若不去,保惠師就不到你們這裏來;我若去,就差他來。他既來了,就要叫世人為罪、為義、為審判,自己責備自己。(約16:7-8)我們認為主耶穌復活升天後,五旬節聖靈降下作工在人身上,已經使人為罪、為義、為審判,自己責備自己了,只要我們向主認罪悔改,就有聖靈的責備、管教,這就是主在審判我們了,你們所説的末世審判工作與主耶穌的工作到底有什麽區别呢?

相關答案:

你們光根據主耶穌説「我若不去,保惠師就不到你們這裏來;我若去,就差他來。他既來了,就要叫世人為罪、為義、為審判,自己責備自己(約16:7-8),就敢確定五旬節聖靈降下作工在人身上,作的就是末世審判工作?這有神話根據嗎?這樣領受主的話合乎主心意嗎?主耶穌曾明明地説:「若有人聽見我的話不遵守,我不審判他。我來本不是要審判世界,乃是要拯救世界。弃絶我、不領受我話的人,有審判他的,就是我所講的道在末日要審判他。(約12:47-48)主耶穌的話説得很清楚,主耶穌作的并不是審判工作,末世主耶穌再來時才發表真理作審判的工作。所以,可以肯定地説,我們把恩典時代的聖靈作工説成神末世的審判工作,這是錯誤的。我們來到主面前向主認罪悔改、痛哭流涕,這只是聖靈的感動、聖靈的責備,代表恩典時代聖靈作工達到的果效,這與神末世作的審判工作是完全不同的。我們來看兩段全能神的話,就明白到底什麽是審判了。

全能神説:「提到『審判』的字眼,你就會想到耶和華曉諭各方的言語,想到耶穌斥責法利賽人的言語,這些言語雖然嚴厲但并不是神在審判人,只是那時環境也就是背景的不同神説的話語,這些話語并不同于末世基督審判人的言語。末世基督是用諸多方面的真理來教訓人,來揭露人的本質,解剖人的言語行為,這些言語中都包含着諸多方面的真理,例如:人的本分,人對神如何順服,對神如何忠心,人當如何活出正常人性,神的智慧,神的性情,等等。這些言語都是針對人的本質,針對人的敗壞性情,尤其那些揭露人如何弃絶神的言語更是針對人本是撒但的化身、針對人本是神的敵勢力而言的。神作審判的工作不是三言兩語就道盡人的本性的,而是來作長期的揭露、對付、修理,這各種方式的揭露、對付與修理并不是用一般的語言能代替的,而是用人根本就没有的真理來代替,這樣的方式才叫審判,這樣的審判才能將人折服,才能使人對神心服口服,而且對神有真正的認識。審判工作帶來的是人對神本來面目的了解,帶來的是人對悖逆真相的認識。審判工作使人對神的心意明白了許多,對神的工作宗旨明白了許多,對人所不能明白的奥秘理解了許多,而且也使人認識了、知道了人的敗壞實質、敗壞根源,也使人發現了人的醜惡嘴臉。這些工作的果效都是審判工作帶來的,因為審判工作的實質其實就是神的真理、道路、生命向所有信他的人打開的工作。這工作就是神作的審判工作。(摘自《話在肉身顯現·基督用真理來作審判的工作》)

審判工作是神自己的工作,當然還得由神自己親自來作,這工作是人所不能代替的。因為審判是用真理來征服人類,所以無可异議的,神仍是以道成肉身的形像來出現在人中間作此工作。這就是説,末世基督將用真理來教導各方的人,將所有的真理曉諭給各方的人,這就是神的審判工作。(摘自《話在肉身顯現·基督用真理來作審判的工作》)

全能神把什麽是審判與審判工作達到的果效都闡明得清清楚楚,末世全能神作的審判工作是徹底潔净、拯救人類的工作,不是簡單地説幾句斥責人、咒詛人的話,也不是發表幾篇話,神要發表足够多的話語,把人類得潔净、蒙拯救該明白進入的各方面真理都發表了出來,把神六千年經營計劃的所有奥秘都向人類打開,這就比恩典時代主耶穌所發表的話語多出幾百倍、幾千倍。神作末世的審判工作是以發表真理、發表審判人的話語為中心,審判、揭露了人類犯罪抵擋神的撒但本性與撒但性情,揭示了人類被撒但敗壞的真相,向人類顯明了神聖潔、公義不容觸犯的性情,把神對人類的心意、要求以及什麽人蒙拯救、什麽人受懲罰等各方面的真理都告訴給我們。我們經歷了神末世的審判工作,明白了神經營計劃的宗旨,看清了撒但瘋狂抵擋神的惡魔嘴臉,也看透了我們被撒但敗壞至深的實質真相,認識了自己抵擋神、背叛神的撒但本性,并且對神的公義性情、神的全能智慧與所有所是都有了一些真實認識,産生了敬畏神的心,俯伏在地、無地自容,覺得自己不配活在神面前,心裏痛恨自己、背叛自己,逐漸脱離罪的捆綁,活出真正人的樣式,成為真實敬畏神、順服神的人。這是我們經歷神末世的審判工作達到的果效。這樣的工作才是神末世的審判工作。

再看恩典時代,主耶穌雖然也説了一些審判人的話,定罪、咒詛法利賽人的話,但主耶穌作的只是救贖工作,是以赦罪、讓人悔改與憐憫人、賜人恩典為中心的工作,并不是以審判潔净人的罪為中心的工作,所以主耶穌只是圍繞救贖的工作發表了有限的話語,教導我們怎麽悔改、認罪,怎麽謙卑、忍耐,怎麽受浸、背十字架、受苦,等等。我們信主只要按照主的話向主認罪悔改,罪就得着赦免,就不再被律法定罪、處死了,我們就有資格向神禱告,享受神的恩典、祝福。這就是神在恩典時代作救贖工作達到的果效,與末世的審判工作達到的果效截然不同。然而,有的人却認為,經歷恩典時代聖靈的作工,得着聖靈的開啓、責備、管教,能在主面前痛哭流涕地禱告認罪,有了一些好行為,就是經歷神的審判得潔净了。那麽請問:你認識自己犯罪的根源了嗎?認識自己抵擋神的撒但本性實質了嗎?認識人類敗壞至深的真相了嗎?看清撒但的邪惡實質了嗎?認識神的公義、威嚴不容觸犯的性情了嗎?你真正脱離罪的捆綁、轄制了嗎?你的撒但性情得潔净了嗎?成為敬畏神、順服神的人了嗎?這些都没有達到,那怎麽能説是經歷神的審判得潔净了呢?所以,恩典時代主耶穌所作的工作不是審判的工作,國度時代全能神所作的才是神末世的審判工作。

上一篇: 4 你們説若不接受神末世的審判工作就不能達到潔净,就没有資格進神的國,我們不這樣認為。雖然我們現在還會犯罪,受肉體捆綁,但聖經中明明記着,「就在一霎時,眨眼之間,號筒末次吹響的時候;因號筒要響,死人要復活,成為不朽壞的,我們也要改變。」(林前15:52)我們認為神是全能的,神一句話能創造天地萬物,一句話能讓死人復活,神來霎時間就能改變我們的形象,提接我們進天國。所以,我們不需要神末世道成肉身發表真理來作審判潔净的工作。

下一篇: 6 你們説神末世發表真理來審判潔净人,在舊約和新約裏,神對人類都有審判的話語,神的審判也一直没有離開人,難道這些話語還不能審判人、潔净人嗎?末世神發表的審判的話語與聖經上記載的神審判人的話語有什麽區别呢?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

問題(2)我信主大半輩子,一直為主勞苦作工,儆醒等候主的再來,主來了為什麼不能啟示我呢?主不可能撇棄我呀?我對此感到困惑不解,你們對這事是怎麼看呢?

解答:人信主大半輩子,勞苦作工,儆醒等候主的再來,就認為主來時就會給人啟示,這是人的觀念想像,並不符合神作工的事實。當初,猶太教的法利賽人走遍洋海陸地傳神的道,主耶穌來有沒有啟示他們呢?還有那些跟隨主耶穌的門徒,他們哪一個是得著主的啟示而跟隨主的呢?沒有一個!雖然彼得得著了神的啟…

兩次的道成肉身完全了道成肉身的意義

神所作的每步工作都有實際的意義。當初耶穌來的時候是男性,這次來的時候是女性,從這裏你能看見神造男造女都能為着他的工作,而且在神那兒没有性别的劃分。他的靈來了可以隨便穿上一個肉身,這個肉身就可以代表他,不管性别是男是女,都可以代表神,只要是他道成的肉身。假如耶穌來了以一個女性的身份…

4 從神末世審判工作達到的果效看神末世審判的意義

神作工熬煉人,人就受苦,人受的熬煉越大,愛神的心越大,神的大能在人身上顯明得越多;人受的熬煉越小,愛神的心越小,神的大能在人身上顯明得也小。受的熬煉越大,受的痛苦越大,受的折磨越多,產生對神真實的愛越深,對神越有真實的信心,對神的認識也越深。

問題(9)恩典時代神道成肉身作了人類的贖罪祭,把人類從罪中救贖出來,末世神又道成肉身發表真理作審判工作,徹底潔净人、拯救人,神為什麽要兩次道成肉身來作拯救人類的工作呢?神兩次道成肉身的真實意義是什麽呢?

第一次道成肉身是將人從罪中贖出來,是藉著耶穌的肉身來將人贖出來,就是將人從十字架上救了下來,但是撒但的敗壞性情仍在人的裡面存在。第二次道成肉身不再是作贖罪祭了,而是將那些從罪中贖出來的人徹底拯救出來,讓那些罪得赦免的人能夠脫離罪,得著完全的潔淨,達到性情變化而脫離撒但的黑暗權勢,歸到神的寶座前,這樣人才完全聖潔了。

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索