I’ve been studying the Bible for over twenty years. I’ve learned that although the Bible was written by more than 40 different authors at different times, it does not contain a single error. This proves that God is the true author of the Bible, and that all Scripture comes from the Holy Spirit.

Bible Verses for Reference:

“Jehoiachin was eighteen years old when he began to reign, and he reigned in Jerusalem three months. And his mother’s name was Nehushta, the daughter of Elnathan of Jerusalem” (2Ki 24:8).

“Jehoiachin was eight years old when he began to reign, and he reigned three months and ten days in Jerusalem: and he did that which was evil in the sight of Jehovah” (2Ch 36:9).

“Jesus said to him, Truly I say to you, That this night, before the cock crow, you shall deny me thrice” (Mat 26:34).

“And Jesus said to him, Truly I say to you, That this day, even in this night, before the cock crow twice, you shall deny Me thrice” (Mak 14:30).

“And he said, I tell you, Peter, the cock shall not crow this day, before that you shall thrice deny that you know Me” (Luk 22:34).

“Jesus answered him, Will you lay down your life for my sake? Truly, truly, I say to you, The cock shall not crow, till you have denied Me thrice” (Jhn 13:38).

“And he cast down the pieces of silver in the temple, and departed, and went and hanged himself” (Mat 27:5).

“Now this man purchased a field with the reward of iniquity; and falling headlong, he burst asunder in the middle, and all his bowels gushed out” (Act 1:18).

Relevant Words of God:

The Bible is a historical record of God’s work in Israel, and documents many of the foretelling of ancient prophets as well as some of the utterances of Jehovah in His work at that time. Thus, people all look upon this book as holy (for God is holy and great). Of course, this is all a result of their reverence for Jehovah and their adoration for God. People refer to this book in this way only because the creations of God are so revering and adoring of their Creator, and there are even those who call this book a heavenly book. In fact, it is merely a human record. It was not personally named by Jehovah, nor did Jehovah personally guide its creation. In other words, the author of this book is not God, but men. The Holy Bible is only the respectful title given to it by man. This title was not decided by Jehovah and Jesus after They had a discussion amongst each other; it is nothing more than a human idea. For this book was not written by Jehovah, much less by Jesus. Instead, it is the accounts given by many ancient prophets, apostles, and seers, which were compiled by later generations into a book of ancient writings that, to people, seems especially holy, a book that they believe contains many unfathomable and profound mysteries that are waiting to be unlocked by future generations. As such, people are even more disposed to believe that this book is a heavenly book. With the addition of the Four Gospels and the Book of Revelation, people’s attitude toward it is particularly different from any other book, and thus no one dares to dissect this “heavenly book” because it is too “sacred.”

Excerpted from “Concerning the Bible (4)” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Today, who among you dare to say that all the words spoken by those who were used by the Holy Spirit came from the Holy Spirit? Does anyone dare to say such things? If you do say such things, then why was Ezra’s book of prophecy discarded, and why was the same thing done to the books of those ancient saints and prophets? If they all came from the Holy Spirit, then why do you dare to make such capricious choices? Are you qualified to choose the work of the Holy Spirit? Many stories from Israel were also discarded. And if you believe that these writings of the past all came from the Holy Spirit, then why were some of the books discarded? If they all came from the Holy Spirit, they should all have been kept, and sent to the brothers and sisters of the churches to read. They should not have been chosen or discarded by human will; it is wrong to do that. Saying that the experiences of Paul and John were mixed with their personal insights does not mean that their experiences and knowledge came from Satan, but only that they had things that came from their personal experiences and insights. Their knowledge was according to the background of their actual experiences at the time, and who could confidently say that all of it came from the Holy Spirit? If the Four Gospels all came from the Holy Spirit, then why is it that Matthew, Mark, Luke and John each said something different about the work of Jesus? If you do not believe this, then look at the accounts in the Bible of how Peter denied the Lord three times: They are all different, and they each have their own characteristics. Many who are ignorant say, “God incarnate is also a man, so can the words He speaks completely come from the Holy Spirit? If the words of Paul and John were mixed with human will, then are the words that He speaks really not mixed with human will?” People who say such things are blind and ignorant! Carefully read the Four Gospels; read what they recorded about the things that Jesus did, and the words He spoke. Each account is quite simply different, and each has its own perspective. If what was written by the authors of these books all came from the Holy Spirit, then it should all be the same and consistent. Why then are there discrepancies? Is man not extremely foolish, to be unable to see this?

Excerpted from “Concerning Appellations and Identity” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

The Gospel of Matthew of the New Testament documents Jesus’ genealogy. At the start, it says that Jesus was a descendant of Abraham and of David, and the son of Joseph; next it says that Jesus was conceived by the Holy Spirit, and born of a virgin—which would mean He was not the son of Joseph or the descendant of Abraham and of David. The genealogy, though, insists on associating Jesus with Joseph. Next, the genealogy begins to record the process by which Jesus was born. It says Jesus was conceived by the Holy Spirit, that He was born of a virgin, and not the son of Joseph. Yet in the genealogy it is clearly written that Jesus was the son of Joseph, and because the genealogy is written for Jesus, it records forty-two generations. When it goes to the generation of Joseph, it hurriedly says that Joseph was the husband of Mary, words which are given in order to prove that Jesus was the descendant of Abraham. Is this not a contradiction? The genealogy clearly documents Joseph’s ancestry, it is obviously the genealogy of Joseph, but Matthew insists that it is the genealogy of Jesus. Does this not deny the fact of Jesus’ conception by the Holy Spirit? Thus, is the genealogy by Matthew not a human idea? It is ridiculous! This is how you can know that this book did not come entirely from the Holy Spirit.

Excerpted from “Concerning the Bible (3)” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Today, people believe the Bible is God, and that God is the Bible. So, too, do they believe that all the words of the Bible were the only words God spoke, and that they were all said by God. Those who believe in God even think that, although all of the sixty-six books of the Old and New Testament were written by people, they were all given by inspiration of God, and a record of the utterances of the Holy Spirit. This is the erroneous comprehension of man, and it does not completely accord with the facts. In fact, apart from the books of prophecy, most of the Old Testament is a historical record. Some of the epistles of the New Testament come from people’s experiences, and some come from the enlightenment of the Holy Spirit; the Pauline epistles, for example, arose from the work of a man, they were all the result of the Holy Spirit’s enlightenment, and they were written for the churches, and were words of exhortation and encouragement for the brothers and sisters of the churches. They were not words spoken by the Holy Spirit—Paul could not speak on behalf of the Holy Spirit, and neither was he a prophet, much less did he see the visions that John beheld. His epistles were written for the churches of Ephesus, Philadelphia, Galatia, and other churches. And thus, the Pauline epistles of the New Testament are epistles that Paul wrote for the churches, and not inspirations from the Holy Spirit, nor are they the direct utterances of the Holy Spirit. They are merely words of exhortation, comfort, and encouragement that he wrote for the churches during the course of his work. So, too, are they a record of much of Paul’s work at the time. They were written for all who are brothers and sisters in the Lord, so that the brothers and sisters of the churches at that time would follow his advice and abide by the way of repentance of the Lord Jesus. By no means did Paul say that, be they the churches of that time or of the future, all must eat and drink the things he wrote, nor did he say that his words all came from God. According to the circumstances of the church at that time, he simply communed with the brothers and sisters, and exhorted them, and inspired belief in them, and he simply preached or reminded people and exhorted them. His words were based upon his own burden, and he supported the people through these words. He did the work of an apostle of the churches of that time, he was a worker who was used by the Lord Jesus, and thus he must take on the responsibility for the churches, and must undertake the work of the churches, he had to learn about the states of the brothers and sisters—and because of this, he wrote epistles for all of the brothers and sisters in the Lord. All he said that was edifying and positive to people was right, but it did not represent the utterances of the Holy Spirit, and it could not represent God. It is an egregious understanding, and a tremendous blasphemy, for people to treat the records of a man’s experiences and a man’s epistles as the words spoken by the Holy Spirit to the churches! That is particularly true when it comes to the epistles that Paul wrote for the churches, for his epistles were written for the brothers and sisters based on the circumstances and situation of each church at the time, and were in order to exhort the brothers and sisters in the Lord, so that they could receive the grace of the Lord Jesus. His epistles were in order to rouse the brothers and sisters of that time. It can be said that this was his own burden, and was also the burden given to him by the Holy Spirit; after all, he was an apostle who led the churches of the time, who wrote epistles for the churches and exhorted them—that was his responsibility. His identity was merely that of a working apostle, and he was merely an apostle who was sent by God; he was not a prophet, nor a foreteller. To him, his own work and the lives of the brothers and sisters were of the utmost importance. Thus, he could not speak on behalf of the Holy Spirit. His words were not the words of the Holy Spirit, much less could they be said to be the words of God, for Paul was nothing more than a creature of God, and was certainly not the incarnation of God. His identity was not the same as that of Jesus. The words of Jesus were the words of the Holy Spirit, they were the words of God, for His identity was that of Christ—the Son of God. How could Paul be His equal? If people see the epistles or words like Paul’s as the utterances of the Holy Spirit, and worship them as God, then it can only be said that they are too indiscriminating. To speak more harshly, is this not simply blasphemy? How could a man talk on behalf of God? And how could people bow down before the records of his epistles and of the words he spoke as if they were a holy book, or a heavenly book? Could the words of God be casually uttered by a man? How could a man talk on behalf of God? And so, what say you—could the epistles that he wrote for the churches not be tainted with his own ideas? How could they not be tainted with human ideas? He wrote epistles for the churches based on his personal experiences and his own knowledge. For instance, Paul wrote an epistle to the Galatian churches which contained a certain opinion, and Peter wrote another, which had another view. Which of them came from the Holy Spirit? No one can say for sure. Thus, it can only be said that they both bore a burden for the churches, yet their letters represent their stature, they represent their provision and support for the brothers and sisters, and their burden toward the churches, and they only represent human work—they were not entirely of the Holy Spirit. If you say that his epistles are the words of the Holy Spirit, then you are absurd, and you are committing blasphemy! The Pauline epistles and the other epistles of the New Testament are equivalent to the memoirs of the more recent spiritual figures: They are on a par with the books of Watchman Nee or the experiences of Lawrence, and so on. It is simply that the books of recent spiritual figures are not compiled into the New Testament, yet the substance of these people was the same: They were people who were used by the Holy Spirit during a certain period, and they could not directly represent God.

Excerpted from “Concerning the Bible (3)” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Previous: Based on the words of Paul, who said that “All scripture is given by inspiration of God” (2Ti 3:16), the pastors and elders of the religious world believe that the words of the Bible are the words of God. Yet you say that not all the words in the Bible are the words of God. What do you mean by this?

Next: The Bible is testimony to the work of God. It is through the Bible that all who believe in the Lord acknowledge that the heavens and earth and all things were created by God. It is because of the Bible that they behold the wonder, greatness, and omnipotence of God’s deeds. What’s more, the Bible contains many words of God and experiential testimonies of man that are able to provide for the life of man, and are greatly edifying to man. Can we gain eternal life from reading the Bible? Or does the Bible not contain the way of eternal life?

The world is beset by catastrophe in the last days. What warning does this give to us? And how can we be protected by God amid disasters? Join us for our topical sermon, which will tell you the answers.
Contact us
Contact us via WhatsApp

Related Content

3. Recognize the differences between the incarnate Christ and the false Christs and false prophets

“For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall show great signs and wonders; so that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect” (Mat 24:24). ...He who is God’s incarnation shall hold the substance of God, and He who is God’s incarnation shall hold the expression of God. Since God becomes flesh, He shall express what He is, and shall be able to bring the truth to man, bestow life upon man, and show man the way.

3. The Bible was compiled by man, not by God; the Bible cannot represent God

After all, which is greater: God or the Bible? Why must God’s work be according to the Bible? Could it be that God has no right to exceed the Bible? Can God not depart from the Bible and do other work?...You should know which came first, God or the Bible! Being the Lord of the Sabbath, could He not also be the Lord of the Bible?

Settings

  • Text
  • Themes

Solid Colors

Themes

Fonts

Font Size

Line Spacing

Line Spacing

Page Width

Table of Contents

Search

  • Search This Text
  • Search This Book

4 我研讀聖經二十多年,發現聖經雖然是由四十多位作者寫于不同的時期,但他們所寫的内容没有任何的誤差,這就説明神是聖經的真正作者,聖經都是出于聖靈的。

參考聖經:

「約雅斤登基的時候年十八歲,在耶路撒冷作王三個月。他母親名叫尼護施他,是耶路撒冷人以利拿單的女兒。」(王下24:8)

「約雅斤登基的時候年八歲(王下二四章八節作十八歲),在耶路撒冷作王三個月零十天,行耶和華眼中看為惡的事。」(代下36:9)

「耶穌説:『我實在告訴你,今夜鷄叫以先,你要三次不認我。』」(太26:34)

「耶穌對他説:『我實在告訴你,就在今天夜裏,鷄叫兩遍以先,你要三次不認我。』」(可14:30)

「耶穌説:『彼得,我告訴你,今日鷄還没有叫,你要三次説不認得我。』」(路22:34)

「耶穌説:『你願意為我捨命嗎?我實實在在地告訴你,鷄叫以先,你要三次不認我。』」(約13:38)

「猶大就把那銀錢丢在殿裏,出去吊死了。」(太27:5)

「這人用他作惡的工價買了一塊田,以後身子仆倒,肚腹崩裂,腸子都流出來。」(徒1:18)

相關神話語:

聖經屬于神在以色列作工的歷史記載,其中記載了許多古先知的預言,還記載了一些耶和華當時作工的説話,所以人都把這書看為「聖」(因為神是聖潔、偉大的)。當然,這都是人對耶和華的敬畏之心,也是人對神的仰慕之心,人這樣稱這本書,僅僅是因為受造之物對造物的主充滿了敬慕之心,甚至有的人把這書稱為「天書」。其實,這書只是人的記載,并不是耶和華親自命名或親自指導而作出來的,就是説,這書的作者不是「神」,而是「人」。稱為「聖」經只是人對這書的尊稱,并不是耶和華與耶穌共同探討出來之後又共同决定的,這只是人的意思。因為這書不是耶和華記載的,更不是耶穌記載的,而是許多古先知、使徒、預言家記載,後人收集彙編的一本在人來看特别聖潔的古書,而且在人來看,在這其中有許多人難測的高深的奥秘,有待于後人去打開。所以,人就更加認為這本書是「天書」了,加上聖經新約中的四福音及《啓示録》,人對這書的態度就更不同于任何一本書了,就這樣,没有一個人敢解剖這本「天書」,這都是因為這本書太「神聖」了。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·聖經的説法 四》

今天你們誰敢説凡是被聖靈使用的人説出的話都是出于聖靈的?誰敢這麽説?你如果這麽説,那為什麽把以斯拉的預言書給删掉了,還有那些古聖先知寫的書都給删掉了?既然都是出于聖靈的,那為什麽你們還敢隨意選擇呢?你有這個資格選擇聖靈作工嗎?還有在以色列當中的許多故事他們也都給删了,如果你認為這些以往記載的書都出于聖靈,為什麽把一部分書給删了?既然都出于聖靈,那就都留着,發給衆教會弟兄姊妹看,不要摻雜人意來隨便删選,這樣做才對。説保羅、約翰他們這些人的經歷中摻雜個人的看見,并不是説他們的經歷認識是出于撒但的,只是説他們有出于個人的經歷和個人所看見的東西。他們是根據當時現實的經歷背景而認識的,誰敢有把握説那些是完全出于聖靈的?若説四福音完全出于聖靈,那為什麽馬太、馬可、路加、約翰他們四個人對當時耶穌作的工作所談的都不一樣呢?不信你們看看聖經所記載的彼得三次不認識主的事都不相同,各有「特色」。有很多没見識的人説:「道成肉身的神也是人,他説的話能完全出于聖靈嗎?説保羅、約翰有人意的摻雜,難道他説的就没有人意的摻雜嗎?」説這話的人都是瞎眼,没見識!你們好好看看四福音,耶穌作完的事、説完的話,他們所記載的簡直是一個人一個樣,各人有各人的看見。若説寫書的人所寫的完全出于聖靈,那就應該一樣,是統一的,那為什麽還有不同的地方呢?人對這些看不透不是太糊塗了嗎?

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·稱呼與身份的説法》

聖經新約《馬太福音》記載了耶穌的家譜,開頭説耶穌是亞伯拉罕的後裔,大衛的子孫,是約瑟的兒子,下面又説耶穌是從聖靈感孕,是童女所生,這就是説耶穌不是約瑟的兒子,不是亞伯拉罕的後裔,不是大衛的子孫,而家譜裏面的記載把耶穌與約瑟强拉硬拽到了一塊兒。家譜下面開始記載耶穌降生的過程,接着又説耶穌是聖靈感孕,是童女懷孕生子,并不是約瑟的兒子,而家譜明明寫着耶穌是約瑟的兒子,因為家譜是為耶穌寫的,所以就記載了四十二代人物,一直到約瑟這一代,之後就趕緊説約瑟是馬利亞的丈夫,這話就是為了證明耶穌是亞伯拉罕的後裔,這不是上下矛盾嗎?家譜明明記載的是約瑟家族的人物,明明是約瑟的家譜,而馬太硬説是耶穌的家譜,這不是否認耶穌是聖靈感孕這一事實嗎?所以,像馬太寫的家譜這不是人的意思嗎?更是荒唐的説法!這樣,你就知道這書根本不是完全出于聖靈。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·聖經的説法 三》

現在的人總認為聖經是神,神也就是聖經,并且認為神就説了聖經中那麽多話,聖經那麽多話都是神説的,甚至所有信神的人都這樣認為:所有新舊約六十六卷書雖然是人寫的,但都是神所默示的,是聖靈説話的記録。這是人偏謬的領受法,是不完全符合事實的。其實,舊約裏除了預言書以外,多數都屬于歷史記載,新約書信有些是出于人的經歷,有些是出于聖靈開啓的,就如保羅寫的書信是出于人作的工,這都是聖靈開啓的,是寫給衆教會的書信,是他對衆教會弟兄姊妹的勸勉與鼓勵,并不是聖靈説的話,他不能代表聖靈説話,而且他也不是先知,他更没有看見約翰所看見的异象,這信是寫給當時的以弗所、非拉鐵非、加拉太等幾處教會的。所以説,新約保羅書信都是保羅給那些教會寫的書信,不是聖靈的默示,也不是聖靈直接的説話,只是保羅作工期間對衆教會的勸勉、安慰與鼓勵,也是當時保羅的許多作工的記載,寫給凡是主内的弟兄姊妹,并且讓當時教會的弟兄姊妹都聽從他的勸導,遵行主耶穌悔改的道。他并没有説不管今天的教會還是以後的教會都得吃喝他寫的東西,也没説他這話是完全出于神的,他只是就當時教會的情形與衆弟兄姊妹交通,勸勉他們,激發他們的信心,他只是講道或是進行提醒、勸勉,他是結合自己的負擔説話,藉着這些話來扶持那些人。他作當時衆教會的使徒的工作,是主耶穌使用的工人,所以他得對教會負責,得擔當教會的工作,他得對弟兄姊妹的情形掌握,因此他寫信給所有在主内的弟兄姊妹。他説的話凡是對人有造就、正面的話都對,但他説的話并不能代表聖靈的説話,不能代表神。人若把人的經歷記録、把人的書信當作聖靈向衆教會的説話,這是大錯特錯的認識法,這是極大的褻瀆!尤其是保羅給衆教會的書信,因為他是根據當時各教會的情况、各教會現時的情形給衆弟兄姊妹寫信,以勸導在主内的弟兄姊妹,使他們都蒙恩于主耶穌,是為了激勵當時的弟兄姊妹,可以説是他本人的負擔,也是聖靈加給他的負擔,畢竟他是當時帶領衆教會的使徒,給衆教會寫信進行勸勉這是他的責任。因為他的身份僅是一個作工的使徒,僅是一個奉差遣的使徒,并不是先知,不是預言家,對他來説,個人的作工與弟兄姊妹的生命最關鍵。所以他不能代表聖靈説話,他説的話并不是聖靈的説話,更不能説成是神的説話,因為他僅僅是一個受造之物,并不是神道成肉身。他與耶穌的身份不一樣,耶穌的説話是聖靈的説話,是神的説話,因為他的身份是基督——神的兒子,保羅怎能與他畫等號呢?人若把類似保羅的書信或説話看為聖靈的發聲,而且當作神來敬拜,那就只能説人太没有分辨了。説得嚴重點,人不純屬褻瀆嗎?人怎能代表神説話呢?人怎麽能把人的説話、人的書信的記載當作「聖書」、當作「天書」來俯伏呢?神的話是人能隨便説的嗎?人怎能代表神説話呢?就這樣,你説他給那些教會寫信,能不摻雜個人的意思嗎?能不摻雜他人意的東西嗎?他是通過個人的經歷與認識給教會寫信。好比説,保羅給加拉太教會寫信是一個看法,彼得給加拉太教會寫的信又是一個看法,到底哪個是出于聖靈的?誰也説不清。這樣,只能説他們對教會都有負擔,但他們的一封信代表一個身量,代表他們對弟兄姊妹的供應與扶持,代表他們對教會的負擔,只代表人作工的一面,并不是絶對出于聖靈。你如果説他的書信屬于聖靈的説話,那你就謬了,這屬于褻瀆!保羅的書信與新約其他書信就相當于近代屬靈人物傳記,可與倪柝聲的書或勞倫斯的經歷等等這些人寫的屬靈傳記相提并論,只不過近代人物寫的書并没有編排到聖經新約裏罷了,但他們這些人的實質是一樣的,都是聖靈一個階段使用的人物,并不能直接代表神。

——摘自《話在肉身顯現·聖經的説法 三》

上一篇: 3 宗教界牧師長老根據保羅説的「聖經都是神所默示的」(提後3:16),認為聖經裏的話都是神的話,而你們却説聖經裏的話不完全是神的話,這到底是怎麽回事呢?

下一篇: 5 聖經是神作工的見證,信主的人都是通過讀聖經才承認天地萬物都是神造的,才看見了神作為的奇妙、偉大、全能。另外,聖經裏有很多神的話與人的經歷見證,能供應人的生命,對人很有造就。我們讀聖經能不能得着永生呢?難道聖經裏就没有永生之道嗎?

如何擺脱罪性的捆綁,不活在認罪犯罪的情形中?歡迎聯繫我們,幫你在神的話裏找到路途。
通過WhatsApp與我們聯繫
通過Messenger與我們聯繫

相關内容

兩次的道成肉身完全了道成肉身的意義

神所作的每步工作都有實際的意義。當初耶穌來的時候是男性,這次來的時候是女性,從這裏你能看見神造男造女都能為着他的工作,而且在神那兒没有性别的劃分。他的靈來了可以隨便穿上一個肉身,這個肉身就可以代表他,不管性别是男是女,都可以代表神,只要是他道成的肉身。假如耶穌來了以一個女性的身份…

問題(23)主耶穌説:「人若喝我所賜的水就永遠不渴。我所賜的水要在他裏頭成為泉源,直涌到永生。」(約4:14)多數人都以為主耶穌已經賜給我們永生之道了,但我看到全能神的話説「只有末後的基督才能賜給人永生的道」,這是怎麽回事呢?為什麽説只有末後的基督才能賜給人永生之道呢?

「我還有好些事要告訴你們,但你們現在擔當不了(或作:不能領會)。只等真理的聖靈來了,他要引導你們明白(原文作:進入)一切的真理;因為他不是憑自己說的,乃是把他所聽見的都說出來,並要把將來的事告訴你們。」(約16:12-13)「棄絕我、不領受我話的人,有審判他的,就是我所講的道在末日要審判他。」(約12:48)

你到底是忠於誰的人呢?

現在你們所過的每一天都很關鍵,對你們的歸宿與你們的命運都很重要,所以你們都要珍惜你們現在所擁有的一切,珍惜現在所度過的每一分鐘,争取一切時間來使自己有最大的收穫,以便不枉活此生。或許你們都感覺莫明其妙,我為什麽要説這樣的話,坦誠地説,對于你們每個人的行為我并不滿意,因為我在你們身…

設置

  • 文本設置
  • 主題背景

純色背景

主題背景

字體設置

字號調整

行距調整

行距

頁面寬度

目録

搜索

  • 本篇搜索
  • 本書搜索